My NBA Season - 2015-16

Marshmallo

I have been betting on NBA matches sporadically for a couple of years now without really tracking how I've been getting on. Football has always been my main sport for following/betting/watching/devoting ridiculous amounts of time. However, I have been following the NBA pretty closely for the last four years and I'm looking to ramp up the betting on it this year, at least in terms of volume to see if I can make a profit betting on it long term. I was going to track my bets more formally so I thought I'd post my bets on here to see how I get on.

As I have an office job Monday-Friday I won't be watching many, if any, of the games live. I watch about half an hour of highlights a day, I play fantasy basketball so I'm pretty in tune with the stats, and I read some journalistic content. My bets will largely be based on form and gut feeling.

With games every night feedback should be pretty rapid so if I'm hemorrhaging cash I can cut back or stop quickly. I will try to put my bets on early in the morning since the odds can move fairly quickly over the course of a day. Stakes will be low and I'll be posting them in units.

I'll post bets in individual posts but will update the OP with my PnL and a record of my bets. If this dies on its arse so be it. You'll just need to take my word with the first bet I had on last week.

October 2015

28/10 - Detroit Pistons at home to Utah Jazz - 2 units at 2.05 - Returned 4.1 units

October PnL: +2.1 units

November 2015

02/11 - Milwaukee Bucks @ Brooklyn Nets - 2.1 units at 1.952 (20/21) - Returned 4.1 units

03/11 - Sacramento Kings at home to Memphis Grizzlies - 1.2 units at 2.75 - Returned 0 units

03/11 - Denver Nuggets @ LA Lakers - 1.6 units at 1.83 - Returned 2.93 units

04/11 - Orlando Magic @ Houston Rockets - 0.4 units at 4.75 - Returned 0 units

04/11 - Toronto Raptors @ Oklahoma City Thunder - 0.6 units at 4.75 - Returned 2.85 units