General Politics Thread

Granny Danger

I wouldn't dream of spending a penny (well euphemistically probably) on snp friendly papers, but has the storey of the seven snp MPs, you know the "new kind of politics" crew been covered in their toilet paper news parers. Maybe this needs a dedicated thread.

^^word salad.

1 hour ago, hehawhehaw said:

I wouldn't dream of spending a penny (well euphemistically probably) on snp friendly papers, but has the storey of the seven snp MPs, you know the "new kind of politics" crew been covered in their toilet paper news parers. Maybe this needs a dedicated thread.

Can someone translate this?

7 hours ago, Peppino Impastato said:

You hardly need to be paranoid after the last five years to think the press is actively trying to prevent Scottish independence as any objective person can see it obviously is and has been doing that every in collusion with each other and unionist parties every day for years. 

The Herald are really hiding this collusion well, I must say. They've given the award to an SNP politician in 8 of the last 10 years. Salmond and Sturgeon have won 7 between them.

Edited by Carl Cort's Hamstring

6 hours ago, hehawhehaw said:

ask them if they ken aboot  grey o'hara, wilson, monaghan,kerevan, arkless an blackford.

Monaghan & Wilson paid some overtime to employees who had worked some extra hours. These employees were family members, so SNP BAAADDDD

Gray and Kerevan also employ family members, so SNP BAAADDDD

Arkless sells lightbulbs. An enquiry was once made to the Citizens Advice hotline about whether a refund was due for a faulty bulb, so SNP BAAADDDD

Blackford part-owns some cottages with his wife. She lets them out as holiday homes so SNP BAAADDDD

O'Hara set up a TV company in 2009. It never traded and is currently dormant. He didn't initiallyb list it on the Register of Member's Interests, but the Westminster Authorities were happy with his explanation and took no action against him. Still, SNP BAAADDDD

Seriously, is that the best trolling you can come up with, Hehaw?

Just now, ayrmad said:

It probably left the forum to hide it's shame.

Aye there was a lot of shite from the usual arse wipes, but enough of the separatists. Anyway, seems like the Committee on Standards in Public Life and fill Your Own Boots is talking about this as an abuse. Not that you would know that from the wee nats press.:whistle

Where exactly is this wee nat favouring press of which you post regularly? Example please....

1 hour ago, RedRob72 said:

See Keith Vaz has managed to worm his way back, appointed to the Justice Select Committee at Westminster backed by MP's across the house divide. What a f*ckin joke!!

He's a member of the Debauchery club, what do you expect.

5 hours ago, Bishop Briggs said:

Martin Lewis was a Remain campaigner whose quotes were used in campaign materials. Is he a neutral, an expert on the EU or a hypocrite?

This is a lie. He stated that on balance he supported remain and his remarks were used without permission by the Remain campaign. He was not a "campaigner".