Rangers v Celtic

hoopy1967

• Replies 2.3k

It's the BRALT for this dross. The rest of us want to discuss Sunday's excellent match and its aftermath, so try and avoid the typical moronic diddy thing of repeating the usual pish

The panic is starting to settle in now, it's finally just hitting home that a full return of the mighty Rangers is upon them.

In desperation 'let's see what we can rake up from the old shite we've been spouting for the last four years, to put them back in their box" !!

It's a moment they were dreading, but the momentum is in full flow, we cannot be stopped now, their helplessness is palpable.

The panic is starting to settle in now, it's finally just hitting home that a full return of the mighty Rangers is upon them.

In desperation 'let's see what we can rake up from the old shite we've been spouting for the last four years, to put them back in their box" !!

It's a moment they were dreading, but the momentum is in full flow, we cannot be stopped now, their helplessness is palpable.

Indeed, Rab.  Sunday was a real wake up call down Knotty Ash way and some denizens are taking it badly.  Yesterday they were droning on about sectarianism on several threads and today is the day of 'overspending' and 'warchests'. 

A reminder that a 'rampant' Rangers only drew with the worst Celtic team since the turn of the millennium.  Hardly a glowing reference.

Yes you've mentioned that previously.

Five titles in a row, worst team in 16 years, what does that say about the rest....

Yes you've mentioned that previously.

Five titles in a row, worst team in 16 years, what does that say about the rest....

They don't have the budgets to have a 40 man first team squad like Celtic do?

I don't think you've read much hype on here week in week out from Rangers fans. I think we've been pretty circumspect tbh even after the Dundee game, another match in which we were predicted to get a hiding from a 'Premiership Quality' Club.

If anyone's guilty of overhyping, its those who think they've been looking down on a far inferior league below. It just isn't the case.

If indeed we are getting credit from outside our own support, it's because we showed on Sunday that we could compete, match and even better the SPL Champions elect as a Championship side. Killie, Accies, Motherwell and Ross County have been in amongst the 'top level' all season no?

On one hand we've been relying on 'dross journeymen, failed English championship footballers, old men and free transfers', then as soon as we spring a couple of decent results, it's down to our fabulous wealth of resources!?

Same old same old...

1. You spent millions.

2. Our first team's better, if fit.

3. Warb could yet be pish.

The "momentum"

If you call spending tens of millions of pounds that you don't actually have momentum then fair fucks.

Are no Rangers fans genuinely concerned that they are hurtling down a dangerous road, is nobody asking what happens in 5-10 years when the debts exceed the assets?

Going by the most recent account there is around £25m left to spend before that happens, at the rate that they have spent already that would comfortably happen within 5-10 years, where is the money coming from to pay these debts down, nevermind actually making a profit to pay them off?

Is the plan just to liquidate the club, start again with a new company in the 4th tier and start all over again every time it happens?

The "momentum"

If you call spending tens of millions of pounds that you don't actually have momentum then fair fucks.

Are no Rangers fans genuinely concerned that they are hurtling down a dangerous road, is nobody asking what happens in 5-10 years when the debts exceed the assets?

Going by the most recent account there is around £25m left to spend before that happens, at the rate that they have spent already that would comfortably happen within 5-10 years, where is the money coming from to pay these debts down, nevermind actually making a profit to pay them off?

Is the plan just to liquidate the club, start again with a new company in the 4th tier and start all over again every time it happens?

Aye that's right.

Bollocks.

There were at least that many diddies posting on here during the game about how much they weren't enjoying it.

Nobody has ever claimed not to enjoy the games, the games themselves are greatly entertaining, although a lot of that is rather unsavoury entertainment, it is still fun to watch.

It's the bigoted sectarian shite, air of superiority and general arseholishness of the fanbase, especially those who have never even seen the inside of their own stadium, coupled with the SFA shamelessly tonguing their arseholes in order to ensure that they remain dominant and they can keep the gravy train rolling that people dislike about it.

What's not to like about watching a game with 22 players who would be described as "his head's gone, he's totally lost it" in a normal match, with a guaranteed end result of one of the two sets of fans being absolutely seething afterwards.

The "momentum"

Financial advice from a pars fan. :lol: