Tremendous Article

Peppino Impastato

• Replies 87
3 minutes ago, Big Rider said:

Yes really. A condescending statement from you about people from a nothing state makes you sound like Murdo Fraser. What I do know is that it makes you sound like a fucking stupid Tory Brit.

Why would you prostrate yourself, or apologise for things you haven't been responsible for, at the feet of anyone? This notion of demented Republicans treating Scots any different from Brits (the same species, last i looked) is as ridiculous as it is inaccurate....and why is the fact that they might, seen as acceptable. I said it before, and again.....f**k 'em. 

The problem here is ultra-left Scots, not the citizens of the South. 

10 minutes ago, DublinMagyar said:

A nothing state?

Yes. What else would you call inhabitants of a place who apparently need reassurance from Scots over their allegiances, while suckling at the Remain teat of big bad Britain without so much as a second thought? 

A very warped sense of history among this new political 'class'. 

Hahah Scots were Brits in the 19th century and since I last checked, sometime in September 2014, we are still Brits. The idea that Scots weren't involved in British imperialism is delusional. People sometimes say that Scots were overrepresented. I don't know how you'd proof that so can't confirm but Scots definitely involved themselves in imperialism. Or is this a case of literal "no true scotsman" fallacy?
The attempt to sidestep the leftist white guilt / colonial guilt narrative by saying "but...but...but..it wisnae us, it was the damn Brits!" is cowardly in the extreme.

It was the Brits, the establishment. It's not difficult to understand

1 hour ago, Harambe Legion said:

Which included Scots. Use your brain.

You were talking about what the British Empire did in India. Well look:

Commander of Chiefs - India:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charles_James_Napier

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Ramsay,_9th_Earl_of_Dalhousie

Governer Generals of India:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sir_John_Macpherson,_1st_Baronet

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Francis_Napier,_10th_Lord_Napier

Secretary of State for India:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/George_Campbell,_8th_Duke_of_Argyll

Who helped command the troops that put down Indian Rebels?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colin_Campbell,_1st_Baron_Clyde - Born in Glasgow

and Ireland?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arthur_Balfour - had a strong role in suppressing Irish farmer anger and opposing Home Rule for Ireland.

Oh whats that? Founders of one of the companies involved in the Chinese Opium trade was founded by two Scots:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Jardine_(merchant)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Matheson

The idea that the Scots were like Jamaicans, purely passive victims with no power or involvement in the British Empire, is a lie. A delusion or a lie.

Balfour also bargained with the Rothschilds to hand Palestine over, for US intervention in WW1. What a guy. 

On 11/12/2016 at 02:38, Harambe Legion said:

Hahah Scots were Brits in the 19th century and since I last checked, sometime in September 2014, we are still Brits. The idea that Scots weren't involved in British imperialism is delusional. People sometimes say that Scots were overrepresented. I don't know how you'd proof that so can't confirm but Scots definitely involved themselves in imperialism. Or is this a case of literal "no true scotsman" fallacy?

The attempt to sidestep the leftist white guilt / colonial guilt narrative by saying "but...but...but..it wisnae us, it was the damn Brits!" is cowardly in the extreme.

If you look at history which of the following countries were/are warmongers:

England

France

Ireland

Scotland

Or put it another way:

Which country wanted tae rule over the other countries?

2 hours ago, Harambe Legion said:

It's a law of history that all nations, tribes, ethnicities etc. have attempted to rule over others and conquest others when they have the strength to do so. France/England did so more than Scotland/Ireland before 1707 as they were more powerful nations. As I have already shown above, after the act of union, Scots were willing participants in the ruling over of other peoples and putting down their rebellions etc.

Aye, we belong tae a Union where our wishes are ignored.

We are part of a Union where Big Brother is 9x the population of Scotland ergo 9x the voting power ergo the boss.

We just dae as we are telt in the Union because we cannae change it.

3 hours ago, Wee Willie said:

If you look at history which of the following countries were/are warmongers:

England

France

Ireland

Scotland

Or put it another way:

Which country wanted tae rule over the other countries?

You never heard of the Darien Scheme then, i take it. 

That's unrelated to the point that I was making. In any case, yes I am a Brit but also a Scot. As are you in a technical sense. It's not part of your self-identity which is a fair opinion.
Are you going to address the points I made earlier or are you sidestepping that?
Also you might not believe me but I am not entirely against the idea of independence. It could be a very good thing and a good time to do it. What I am against is the cowardly definition of Scottish identity that is based on false history and being a "positive" identity to be contrasted to "racist" "colonial" English/British identity.

I did. It's the whole rotten establishment that pushed this. The brit establishment made up of brits

3 minutes ago, Harambe Legion said:

Which clearly included Scots as well as I have demonstrated. 

Look at this short entry in wikipedia. I know it is wikipedia but the historical document is real. - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jardine_Paper

It shows that Scottish businessmen William Jardine was instrumental in persuading the British Foreign Minister to take Britain to war with China.

So you are just 100% wrong here.

His mother was probably English. Or his granny was. Or some of his cousins.