Crowds Rise Again

• Replies 101
It's more a laugh at how bad teams are at attracting fans.
Can't see St Johnstone and Inverness having better seasons than recent ones and still nobody watches them.
We on the other hand have been pish for 8 years and still they come.

Aye, a few days ago we got over 3000 for a home game against accies for the first time in 25 years and our "family stand" was the busiest its ever been.

"shite at attracting fans" indeed.

23 minutes ago, St00ble said:

Are killie's dire attendances (OF games notwithstanding) purely down to local hatred of Michael Johnston? Did they not have reasonably respectable attendances only a few years ago?

Our attendances have fallen dramatically over the years due to a major employer f**cking off (Diagio), but more importantly due to the w***k Michael Johnston.

Many have pledged never to return until he f**cks off as well.

Hope this helps. 

39 minutes ago, Gaz FFC said:

It's more a laugh at how bad teams are at attracting fans.

Can't see St Johnstone and Inverness having better seasons than recent ones and still nobody watches them.

We on the other hand have been pish for 8 years and still they come.

Some chose to go though...

CjZl9oVUoAEzw-U.jpg

3 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

Oh that's a low blow. 

Stay at Falkirk? Na i want to be a bit part player for a decent team.

Started 3 of the last 4 and subbed on the other. 

Me and you have different opinions on "bit part"

23 minutes ago, Hawkeye the Gnu said:

Our attendances have fallen dramatically over the years due to a major employer f**cking off (Diagio), but more importantly due to the w***k Michael Johnston.

Hope this helps. 

To be fair I think when it comes to clubs like Kilmarnock and Morton people forget how little disposable income a lot of the local fanbase will have due to being shafted economically by governments and employers. Dougie Rae is terrible for pretending this hasn't happened. 

30 minutes ago, Hawkeye the Gnu said:

Hope this helps. 

Thanks! Never realised the boardroom stuff was having THAT much of an impact

1 hour ago, RandomGuy. said:

Gav with his yearly attempt at making himself feel better by comparing Falkirk crowds to more successful sides.

Its more worrying for you lot, that's your peak now 4,200, and it won't get any better, sad times.

8 minutes ago, Hawkeye the Gnu said:

Sadly our friends in the media appear largely to have turned a blind eye to the goings on in darkest A*rshire as it doesn't sell papers.

Aye I would hate for anything to happen to killie. Good club that's been around for so long it's part of the fitba furniture