Scottish Cup holders v Aberdeen

Bambino7

• Replies 1.6k
1 hour ago, NorthernLights said:

Darren McGregor was my MOTM.  To set up the opening goal and then score the winner in a cup semi final must be something every player dreams of.

Reasons why Hibernian are better than Aberdeen: 

we won the Scottish cup last year winning the best cup final ever.

King Dom strolled through their entire team and put them out the cup and ended there delusional hopes of winning the league.

hibernian aren't stuck in the nineteen eighties.

we have more fans.

we have nicer looking fans 

we have a special relationship with Glasgow Celtic 

we don't touch sheep inappropriately

We don't moan about kick off times for every game before 5pm in the afternoon

we have bottle to win cups and leagues. As soon as Aberdeen get near a final they crash and burn hopelessly.

reasons Aberdeen are better than Hibernian: 

EH KENNY MUCLEAN SHOOD BE IN DA SCOTLUND SQUAD MIN 

"Dinna" "fa" - do Aberdeen folk actually talk like this IRL?

Anyway, we've reached our fair share of Scottish Cup Finals recently. Got to be delighted for Aberdeen, good wee family club that deserve a big day out.

"Dinna", "fa", pronouncing two as "twa"... the Doric accent truly is a horrific thing that I have to be subjected to daily.

Anyone who's read any Irvine Welsh knows Embra folk talk like c***s.

Let's not undo the Dons-bees love-in here though. On yesterday's (and the last few years) evidence Hibs will make life tough for everyone they meet in the premiership. It's an away day I've missed and of course, let's all take a moment to appreciate that they're not Hearts.

This celticy thing's gotta stop though lads. Jokes a joke but....

"Dinna", "fa", pronouncing two as "twa"... the Doric accent truly is a horrific thing that I have to be subjected to daily.

Aye that's much worse than saying 'eh' at the end of every single sentence.

Reasons why Hibernian are better than Aberdeen: 

we won the Scottish cup last year winning the best cup final ever.
King Dom strolled through their entire team and put them out the cup and ended there delusional hopes of winning the league.
hibernian aren't stuck in the nineteen eighties.
we have more fans.
we have nicer looking fans 
we have a special relationship with Glasgow Celtic 
we don't touch sheep inappropriately
We don't moan about kick off times for every game before 5pm in the afternoon
we have bottle to win cups and leagues. As soon as Aberdeen get near a final they crash and burn hopelessly.

reasons Aberdeen are better than Hibernian: 

EH KENNY MUCLEAN SHOOD BE IN DA SCOTLUND SQUAD MIN 

Reasons Dons > Hibs

- European trophies. Two of them.
- Red is a much nicer colour than green. It's a primary colour for one. Keep your secondary colour.
- We're the biggest team in our city. You play second fiddle.
- Our manager is Handsome McInnes, yours is a perma-seething dentist-requiring GINGER (ffs) mess.
- We've got more points in the top league than you have in the seaside league.
- We've literally never been relegated.
- Annie Lennox is a feminist icon. Sean Connery beats his wife.
- Hibernian 2-3 Aberdeen
- [FRASER_FYVIE.gif]
- etc
- etc

2 hours ago, RussellAnderson said:

Reasons Dons > Hibs

- European trophies. Two of them.
- Red is a much nicer colour than green. It's a primary colour for one. Keep your secondary colour.
- We're the biggest team in our city. You play second fiddle.
- Our manager is Handsome McInnes, yours is a perma-seething dentist-requiring GINGER (ffs) mess.
- We've got more points in the top league than you have in the seaside league.
- We've literally never been relegated.
- Annie Lennox is a feminist icon. Sean Connery beats his wife.
- Hibernian 2-3 Aberdeen
- [FRASER_FYVIE.gif]
- etc
- etc

I'll Give you fyvie and Lennon. 

infact, pls take fyvie and Lennon x

Still searching for the 3rd line Dons? It's no hard m8s

"Dandies 3 Hibees 2

And they know that it's true

We're gonna shag all the ewes

1.. 2.. 3.. 4

DONS DONS