"The ICT Thread - From the Premiership to the Seaside"

10 hours ago, Sergeant Wilson said:

On his previous guise he was very prominent in the Falkirk thread, complaining when they went down,  but pontificating how well run they were. Then the arse fell out of it, contrary to his every word. I can't  remember who asked, but he was asked a few pointed questions  and disappeared, then came back, thinly disguised, when the heat was off.

My specialised subject is ridiculing basket case clubs, but not pretending there's any moral high ground. Even if there was, Falkirk and @Shodwall catdon't belong on it.

Aye but how come the polis got involved? 

9 hours ago, MazzyStar said:

Aye but how come the polis got involved? 

It was in another post I think has been removed. Someone who knew them pointed out that it was a bit rich making allegations of fraud, given their own history. IIRC, the post referred to local press reporting a conviction. @welshbairnmight remember better.

Well that's the 10am time passed with no apparent last second saviour. 

Look forward to hearing from all the fans of fiscally responsible teams how we've cheated our way down to potentially the 4th tier of Scottish Football. 

Came on here to find out a bit more about what’s happening with ICT however I’ve just found pages of talk regarding my own clubs finances over the past few years.

Anyone claiming Falkirk couldn’t go the same way a few years ago when we were signing guys like Leigh Griffiths and had Gary f**king Holt signing players is in cuckoo land. Doesn’t take much for any club in Scotland to fall into the wrong hands and end up f**ked. 

Fun fact though, we’ve played two teams in Scottish cup finals this century. Ones sadly no longer with us and one’s on life support x 

49 minutes ago, Sir Tarmo said:

My favourite Falkirk team was at the start of our most recent Championship spell when they had Paul Hartley and about 37 random English players.

Scott Harrison 90th minute winner 😁

Ian McShane scoring directly from a corner 😁

Imagine dropping points to those goons.

29 minutes ago, Ranaldo Bairn said:

Scott Harrison 90th minute winner 😁

Ian McShane scoring directly from a corner 😁

Imagine dropping points to those goons.

I only attended the 1-0 game at the start of the season where we hung on to a lead against the likes Dennon Lewis, Marcus Haber and Tom Owen-Evans. We had Joe Chalmers, Brad McKay and Nathan Austin in our team, and I thought we were shite now 😳

6 minutes ago, Sir Tarmo said:

I only attended the 1-0 game at the start of the season where we hung on to a lead against the likes Dennon Lewis, Marcus Haber and Tom Owen-Evans. We had Joe Chalmers, Brad McKay and Nathan Austin in our team, and I thought we were shite now 😳

Genuinely the worst collection of jobbers in our entire history, I would suggest. Those 3 ICT players you mention have all played for us as well, but were streets ahead of the 18/19 team, unbelievable as that may seem.

Complete 'nam flashbacks every time that season gets brought up.

Just now, Ranaldo Bairn said:

Genuinely the worst collection of jobbers in our entire history, I would suggest. Those 3 ICT players you mention have all played for us as well, but were streets ahead of the 18/19 team, unbelievable as that may seem.

Complete 'nam flashbacks every time that season gets brought up.

My favourite one from that time period is Ruben Sammut who’s that pish he was out football a few years later and working as a scout now I think 

1 minute ago, Central Belt Caley said:

My favourite one from that time period is Ruben Sammut who’s that pish he was out football a few years later and working as a scout now I think 

Left us in the January and immediately posted a photo of him training with World Cup winner Ngolo Kante on instagram. Football down south is so weird. 

9 minutes ago, Central Belt Caley said:

I remember first hearing about him through Football Manager and he always seemed to do well. Then my mate text me not long after the season started saying he was absolutely hopeless :lol:

I was at the Montrose League Cup game which I think was the first game of the season. I wish I had bet everything I own on us going down that very day., it was so obvious. We were utterly disgusting all season, and still very nearly stayed up.

Anyway, off topic. No news from the North?

40 minutes ago, Buzz Killington said:

The Caley are now so box office we are attracting Junior Thickos war of words to The Caley thread.

I don’t see any other club box office enough to have 3 posters in the top 10 this week.

IMG_8424.jpeg