On 04/01/2024 at 21:13, Lyle Lanley said:

The replies to this. 

Over a week late to the party but I would be annoyed about this as a Hibs fan. Just seems like an unnecessary cost. I would assume Hibs have 30 people minimum there, maybe closer to 50, and will be footing the cost for everything.

Wouldn’t like to guess how much in total that would cost them but I guess into 6 figures.

7 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

Over a week late to the party but I would be annoyed about this as a Hibs fan. Just seems like an unnecessary cost. I would assume Hibs have 30 people minimum there, maybe closer to 50, and will be footing the cost for everything.

Wouldn’t like to guess how much in total that would cost them but I guess into 6 figures.

I'm pissed off about it tbh. 

12 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

I’ll give Hibs the ultimate benefit of the doubt and say maybe they are trying to get themselves noticed out there.

f**k knows mate, the state of our squad they better pick up a couple of genies and magic carpets or we are fucked. 

35 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

We lost 5-1 yesterday to Servette, so it seems the training camp was a waste of time. 

Anyone see Monty’s interview, only expecting to get 1 or 2 players in instead of the 4 he wanted. We are either skint or waiting for the Foley money to come in. Going to be a long hard 2nd half of the season if we have the same squad and the thought of watching that defence again doesn’t appeal to me. 

Just now, Hoose Rice said:

Would rather we spent it on a league 1 loanee tbh. 

Fair. Nothing better than hearing that first interview with an English no mark loanee. 

So how much are you aware of Scottish football and Hibernian?

”eh…not much to be honest. Obviously Celtic and rangers.”

1 hour ago, Lyle Lanley said:

We lost 5-1 yesterday to Servette, so it seems the training camp was a waste of time. 

Anyone see Monty’s interview, only expecting to get 1 or 2 players in instead of the 4 he wanted. We are either skint or waiting for the Foley money to come in. Going to be a long hard 2nd half of the season if we have the same squad and the thought of watching that defence again doesn’t appeal to me. 

Aye, I won't be back this season if no centre-backs are signed. 

16 minutes ago, Dons_1988 said:

Fair. Nothing better than hearing that first interview with an English no mark loanee. 

So how much are you aware of Scottish football and Hibernian?

”eh…not much to be honest. Obviously Celtic and rangers.”

:lol: Too right mate.  And that slight glimmer of hope that they wont be a fucking huddy evaporates within 10 minutes of action. 

On 13/01/2024 at 12:51, Hoose Rice said:

f**k knows mate, the state of our squad they better pick up a couple of genies and magic carpets or we are fucked. 

Do you think this was the current managers decision or something that was planned by Lee Johnson perhaps that the club couldn’t get out of (or didn’t want to?)

17 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

Do you think this was the current managers decision or something that was planned by Lee Johnson perhaps that the club couldn’t get out of (or didn’t want to?)

Director of Fitba/CEO will have decided it was for the best regardless of what the managers think. 

2 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Director of Fitba/CEO will have decided it was for the best regardless of what the managers think. 

Only slightly related to my question and your answer but I saw Derek McInnes talking about Montgomery (as he was due to) being mic’d up for the derby and McInnes said he had been asked before about having cameras in the dressing room etc and simply said it wasn’t for him and he wouldn’t do it.

I remember at the time wondering if Montgomery had agreed or simply just been told he was doing it.

3 minutes ago, Sortmeout said:

Only slightly related to my question and your answer but I saw Derek McInnes talking about Montgomery (as he was due to) being mic’d up for the derby and McInnes said he had been asked before about having cameras in the dressing room etc and simply said it wasn’t for him and he wouldn’t do it.

I remember at the time wondering if Montgomery had agreed or simply just been told he was doing it.

Nah, Montgomery was into all that fly on the wall shite at the CCMs.   He properly agreed to it, probably stick it on his CV or something. 

You all think it was a jolly to a luxurious resort but what if Nick Montgomery has actually been possessed by the spirit of Jock Wallace-

dubai.jpg.7450f9290da49d5c13718f8a37e19063.jpg

"Get up thae sand dunes and gie me 110% ya bunch of bone idle shagbags!!"

11 minutes ago, tamthebam said:

You all think it was a jolly to a luxurious resort but what if Nick Montgomery has actually been possessed by the spirit of Jock Wallace-

dubai.jpg.7450f9290da49d5c13718f8a37e19063.jpg

"Get up thae sand dunes and gie me 110% ya bunch of bone idle shagbags!!"

Our current crop of over paid shitebags wouldnae be happy at that, for sure, Thomas.