1 hour ago, Stylish Kid said:

Fair. I thought of him generally. Didn't realize he'd been a gardener.

What a waste of a player/career though (imo)

Aye, he was fannying about with Salveson and getting about £50 a week at the gardening before Hibs took him on trial.

Not sure he was ever a great "player", but he scored some vital goals, won the Scottish Cup and got to wrestle with Grado !

eta, might have been North Merchiston, I cant really remember

Edited by Leith Green

3 hours ago, Tommy Tappin said:

Monty wanty 4 'ready to go' first team players in Jan.

We'll deliver Cadden, McKirdy, JDH and ALF and not spend a penny. 

Genius!

I believe we're absolutely skint due to our spending in the summer.

If we don't sign anyone this window, this squad won't finish top 6. 

2 hours ago, Dons_1988 said:

Was it though? Not sure he was ever that good 

Aye this.

Hes played for Hibs, Rangers and Nottingham Forest.

Earned Scotland caps.

Won a Scottish Cup.

Lived and played in Australia for years, and is now earning an absolute fortune in India.

Thats a very, very good career.

11 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

Aye this.

Hes played for Hibs, Rangers and Nottingham Forest.

Earned Scotland caps.

Won a Scottish Cup.

Lived and played in Australia for years, and is now earning an absolute fortune in India.

Thats a very, very good career.

Also was played in a world cup. 

4 hours ago, Leith Green said:

Aye, he was fannying about with Salveson and getting about £50 a week at the gardening before Hibs took him on trial.

Not sure he was ever a great "player", but he scored some vital goals, won the Scottish Cup and got to wrestle with Grado !

eta, might have been North Merchiston, I cant really remember

Played against him at u21s and he was at Hutchy, signed for Hibs not too long after.

3 minutes ago, Lyle Lanley said:

Anyone seen the rumour on Twitter Dhanda has rejected Hearts to sign for us. 

Yep, but unless he agrees to occasional cross dressing, it's a no from me.

9 hours ago, Lyle Lanley said:

Anyone seen the rumour on Twitter Dhanda has rejected Hearts to sign for us. 

Am i allowed to say i think this is a strange signing for Hibs and just puts more money into unbalancing an already unbalanced midfield?

Just now, RandomGuy. said:

Am i allowed to say i think this is a strange signing for Hibs and just puts more money into unbalancing an already unbalanced midfield?

I agree, which is why it is probably just twitter nonsense.

14 minutes ago, Leith Green said:

I agree, which is why it is probably just twitter nonsense.

Not when we have a history of just signing randoms because they are available with no reason or plan as to how to mould them into our team.   I firmly believe we are in for the player and there's not a chance he fits into 442.

29 minutes ago, Hoose Rice said:

Not when we have a history of just signing randoms because they are available with no reason or plan as to how to mould them into our team.   I firmly believe we are in for the player and there's not a chance he fits into 442.

Is it fair to say that you are "a wee bit disillusioned" with Hibs right now Hoose 😁

49 minutes ago, RandomGuy. said:

He might fit into the second striker role to let Vente move further forward but I’m not sure he’s ever really played there.

There seems to be a lot of hype around him and I don’t really see why.

23 minutes ago, Zing. said:

He might fit into the second striker role to let Vente move further forward but I’m not sure he’s ever really played there.

Think as the league's ratio of Wee ballers:Midfield cloggers has gone down over time when one goes through a purple patch they're likely to get a lot of attention. He does seem to have excellent technique and is influencing games a lot at the moment. FWIW I wouldn't mind it, as has been suggested could play as a 10 in an adaptation of our current system; alternatively can play wide and I don't think it's an awful idea to have a different kind of wide player than our pacey pacey runny runny boys either. Is it a priority over defenders and a top quality all round/ball-winning CM? Absolutely not. Do I think there's much chance of it anyway? Not really. 

32 minutes ago, Zing. said:

Aye, that's where i am with him really.

A good player but one who benefits from being the "main man", and who'd vanish a bit around better players.

I also think this about Danny Armstrong who'd become a sort of solid squad player at other clubs than Kilmarnock too, or if they improve their attack.