St Johnstone vs. Dees, Saturday 25th August.

2 hours ago, Chewing Taffies said:

We normally pump these diddies and they look as shite as last season so bring it on.

Curious perception of a team who strolled through four games, lost one, then went toe to toe with one of the best teams in the country.. 

• Replies 446
1 hour ago, RandomGuy. said:

Curious perception of a team who strolled through four games, lost one, then went toe to toe with one of the best teams in the country.. 

Sorry I read your results as drawing 0-0 in 90 mins with East Fife, just beating 3 pish lower league teams, getting pumped in your first proper test then drawing with a weakened Hibs team.

13 minutes ago, tree house tam said:

Na weeper never ran away, he was screeching like a wee lassie in the middle of it all.

This should never be forgotten. Him posting a picture of his shoe with a drop of sauce on it, threatening that "folk will get what's coming to them when he sees them", has to be one of the most iconic moments from Dundee fans on this site. 

Big game for both teams, with only one point amassed between us. Both struggling to score, though Dundee seem to have played alright their first two games, whereas we've turned in one shocker and one decent performance. 

Dundee have just brought in a striker to sort their weakness, whereas our centre midfield is still badly in need of a new player. It's possible if we get through in the Betfred tomorrow money might be made available; that's if we have any targets in mind.. who knows??

After Dundee at McD, Saints travel to Accies, and following that our next four league matches are:

Aberdeen (H), Rangers (A), Hearts (A), Celtic (H)

so we really could be doing with a few points between here and at Accies.

24 minutes ago, kevthedee said:

Ohh the saints boys are so hard.Screenshot_20180818-102249_Chrome.jpg

Dundee fan staring at pictures of young topless farmers on the web. 

Must be why they call it the "City of Discovery"