Elixir Posted August 19, 2018 Share Posted August 19, 2018 Revenge for last season in the Scottish Cup for the Hertz. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Egg Shen Posted August 19, 2018 Share Posted August 19, 2018 Cannae wait for Coco Sammon to pap us oot - Its the Hertz way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Tackle Posted August 19, 2018 Share Posted August 19, 2018 6 minutes ago, Egg Shen said: Cannae wait for Coco Sammon to pap us oot - Its the Hertz way. As it's a loan deal I don't see that happening Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Egg Shen Posted August 19, 2018 Share Posted August 19, 2018 3 minutes ago, The Tackle said: As it's a loan deal I don't see that happening what a fud. In that case, just give us the cup now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gianfranco Posted August 19, 2018 Share Posted August 19, 2018 Tough bloody draw. It’s a shame this one is midweek and not at the weekend. I don’t fancy our chances but the way we seem to just win in the cups you never know. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcat(The most tip top) Posted August 19, 2018 Share Posted August 19, 2018 Revenge for last season in the Scottish Cup for the Hertz.This one is at Tynecastle under lights And Motherwell seem to be having a tough time of it at the moment If we’re not in the semifinals we can’t blame the draw Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swello Posted August 19, 2018 Share Posted August 19, 2018 (Excluding the betfred groups) we've not had a cup draw where we were favourites for a few years and this is another one - I *think* it will be our 13th consecutive knockout game against top flight opposition so kind of business as usual. Assuming squads and form stay the same until deep into next month, this is a tough draw but these types of games tend to take the pressure off us and lower the expectations of even the more excitable part of our support. As far as I'm concerned, a midweek game at (a nearly full?) Tynecastle is one to look forward to and not one to stress about. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busta Nut Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 see how/where we are when it roles around. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elixir Posted August 20, 2018 Author Share Posted August 20, 2018 Date confirmed as Wednesday, 26th September. Kick-off at 7.45pm. Thankfully not on TV as expected, so should see a good crowd under the Tynecastle lights. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elixir Posted September 3, 2018 Author Share Posted September 3, 2018 Excellent pricing for a cup quarter-final. Good stuff from both clubs. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Craig Posted September 23, 2018 Share Posted September 23, 2018 Just ordered my ticket.I must be fucking mental! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellboy1991 Posted September 23, 2018 Share Posted September 23, 2018 Just ordered my ticket.I must be fucking mental!Why would you be mental? Your going to watch the glorious Motherwell Nil. Is that not our name? Wow, hear it that regular these days thought it was. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elixir Posted September 23, 2018 Author Share Posted September 23, 2018 How many do Motherwell reckon they'll bring through for this? About 1,500? Should get over 15k in total, which is not too bad for a cup game given the bizarre indifference from fans before semi-finals and finals nowadays. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Casagolda Posted September 23, 2018 Share Posted September 23, 2018 I’ve got my ticket as well, don’t fancy our chances much mind but Tynecastle is probably my favourite away ground and a cracking away day. If it’s even half as good as the last time we played there in the cup we should be in for a cracker. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wellinwigan Posted September 23, 2018 Share Posted September 23, 2018 Hope we can drop Sammon back off at tyncastle on Wednesday Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Tackle Posted September 23, 2018 Share Posted September 23, 2018 40 minutes ago, wellinwigan said: Hope we can drop Sammon back off at tyncastle on Wednesday Nah you can keep him. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lyle Lanley Posted September 23, 2018 Share Posted September 23, 2018 All the best to Motherwell on Wednesday. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swello Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 19 hours ago, Casagolda said: I’ve got my ticket as well, don’t fancy our chances much mind but Tynecastle is probably my favourite away ground and a cracking away day. If it’s even half as good as the last time we played there in the cup we should be in for a cracker. Great jump after Porter's equaliser that was - I remember limping along Dalry Rd after going over the row in front. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcat(The most tip top) Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 17 hours ago, wellinwigan said: Hope we can drop Sammon back off at tyncastle on Wednesday You touched him last! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darren Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 12 hours ago, Eoin Doyle said: All the best to Motherwell on Wednesday. What a saddo you are. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...