The Championship Hot Potato 19/20

McPake keeps the Hot Potato for another week.

Surprised Morten didn't take it considering their support get quite excited at the thought.

Anyway on to next week, where the floating jobby could take it from the sinking shite when Partick come to Dundee.

I might bring an actual Hot Potato just to lob it aff Darion McKinnon. The fud.

9 minutes ago, RossDee01 said:

Not looked at this thread for a couple of months. Absolutely not surprised to come in here and see that we have it.

Full rundown for you mate, without having to trawl through multiple pages of Morten tears....

Inverness Caledonian Thistle 

Arbroath

Alloa

Queen of the South

Morten

Dundee

Dundee

Arbroath 

Morten

Inverness Caledonian Thistle 

Queen of the South 

Ayr United 

Ayr United 

Ayr United 

Alloa 

Alloa

Dunfermline 

Dunfermline 

Dunfermline 

Dundee 

Dundee 

Edited by johnnydun

Full rundown for you mate, without having to trawl through multiple pages of Morten tears....
Arbroath
Alloa
Queen of the South
Morten
Dundee
Dundee
Arbroath 
Morten
Queen of the South 
Ayr United 
Ayr United 
Ayr United 
Alloa 
Alloa
Dunfermline 
Dunfermline 
Dunfermline 
Dundee 
Dundee 

Partick Thistle to get it for the first time this season on Saturday?

Probably not.

Just now, RossDee01 said:

Partick Thistle to get it for the first time this season on Saturday?

Probably not.

I think that's why we only got a draw yesterday.

A source told me McPake went to WGS for advice at 2.55pm yesterday....

McPake; "Hey Goggsy, I have been really struggling lately, what can I do against Morten?"

WGS; "Don't win James! The excellent Johnnydun on Pie and Bovril needs Partick Thistle to have the Hot Potato to tick them off the list, we can do that next week for him."

McPake; "I know it's important but what about my job and reputation?"

WGS; "You won't lose your job mate, big Nelmsy is too impressed with your perfectly trimmed facial hair to care about results and your reputation was fucked with the fans 15 games ago, doing this could get the fans onside. It's all about the greater good."

McPake; "But but what if they don't read Pie and Bovril?"

WGS; "Nonsense, everyone reads Pie and Bovril!"

McPake; "But...."

WGS; "The greater good James."

McGhee; "Am I still playing up front today gaffer?"

McPake; "Oh play where the f**k you want Jordan, I'm so confused! Gordon, what about the...."

WGS; "The greater good James"

McPake; "But...."

WGS; "THE GREATER FUCKIN' GOOD JAMES!!!"

Berra; "I'm looking for a Mr James McPake?"

McPake; "Who the f**k are you? Are you my new winger?"

This came from a reliable source that I wouldn't question.

Reasons why dots might be getting dished out here.

1. Morton fans being upset by people saying ‘Morten’, which has happened in every match thread for the last five and a half years without anyone other than Rudolph Hucker being bothered

2. Making posts as painfully unfunny as this:

On 02/02/2020 at 10:13, johnnydun said:

I think that's why we only got a draw yesterday.

A source told me McPake went to WGS for advice at 2.55pm yesterday....

McPake; "Hey Goggsy, I have been really struggling lately, what can I do against Morten?"

WGS; "Don't win James! The excellent Johnnydun on Pie and Bovril needs Partick Thistle to have the Hot Potato to tick them off the list, we can do that next week for him."

McPake; "I know it's important but what about my job and reputation?"

WGS; "You won't lose your job mate, big Nelmsy is too impressed with your perfectly trimmed facial hair to care about results and your reputation was fucked with the fans 15 games ago, doing this could get the fans onside. It's all about the greater good."

McPake; "But but what if they don't read Pie and Bovril?"

WGS; "Nonsense, everyone reads Pie and Bovril!"

McPake; "But...."

WGS; "The greater good James."

McGhee; "Am I still playing up front today gaffer?"

McPake; "Oh play where the f**k you want Jordan, I'm so confused! Gordon, what about the...."

WGS; "The greater good James"

McPake; "But...."

WGS; "THE GREATER FUCKIN' GOOD JAMES!!!"

Berra; "I'm looking for a Mr James McPake?"

McPake; "Who the f**k are you? Are you my new winger?"

This came from a reliable source that I wouldn't question.

6003C10E-490E-48DF-875D-42F7A0392030.png.8fddc8ea369d8def1ad55e9608ede48f.png

1 hour ago, Dunning1874 said:

1. Morton fans being upset by people saying ‘Morten’, which has happened in every match thread for the last five and a half years without anyone other than Rudolph Hucker being bothered

😅 Big diff between being "bothered" and being bored, sunshine.   Thought I'd covered that earlier, clearly enuff for even the hardest of thinking, but apparently not.  Might just take it upun myself to pun-ish you with a pun or two, so you can feel wot "bothered" feels like. 😁

16 minutes ago, Jimmles said:

I suspect you’re getting loads of red dots because, for some bizarre reason, they appear to set you off. 

😂 I'm not set off by dots mate.

I'm amused by the seethe generated by a imaginary potato and changing an 'o' to an 'e' in the word....

Morten.

On 02/02/2020 at 09:28, johnnydun said:

Arbroath

Alloa

Queen of the South

Morten

Dundee

Dundee

Arbroath 

Morten

Queen of the South 

Ayr United 

Ayr United 

Ayr United 

Alloa 

Alloa

Dunfermline 

Dunfermline 

Dunfermline 

Dundee 

Dundee 

Be honest now  -  you only introduced the Morten patter into this tedious  thread on a feeble attempt to divert attention away from the fact that the team who have had your rotten potato the most so far is Dundee. 

Didn't work.

😂😂😂

(Edited to correct spelling. Only mentioning it for Dele's sake, he seems to enjoy chugging one off to that kind of thing. Mind the carpet, Dele! 😉

Edited by Rudolph Hucker

1 hour ago, Rudolph Hucker said:

Be honest now  -  you only introduced the Morten patter into this tedious  thread on a feeble attempt to divert attention away from the fact that the team who have had your rotten potato the most so far is Dundee. 

Didn't work.

😂😂😂

(Edited to correct spelling. Only mentioning it for Dele's sake, he seems to enjoy chugging one off to that kind of thing. Mind the carpet, Dele! 😉

I use Morten as default now, not just for this 'must' of a thread.

I'm not diverting any attention, the list is there for all to see.

Oh and if you are going to call out @Dele, mind and highlight his name, nobody reads this tedious thread.

5 hours ago, Dunning1874 said:

2. Making posts as painfully unfunny as this:

6003C10E-490E-48DF-875D-42F7A0392030.png.8fddc8ea369d8def1ad55e9608ede48f.png

I've been dishing them out since he had a wee greet, apropos of nothing, because Toby red dotted him and it's been* amusing watching his wee mini melt down about it. Of all the things folk do to deserve red dotted on here: publicly whinging about getting dotted is on a par with being a Yoonie. 

*been: past tense. As always Rudolph Hucker's managed to suck the fun out of it

2 hours ago, Jimmles said:

I suspect you’re getting loads of red dots because, for some bizarre reason, they appear to set you off. 

^Knows the score