Why should I come to your town?

59 minutes ago, grumswall said:

Bass player from Coldplay is also from Kirkcaldy.

Jocky Wilson. Someone from Bros. Someone from Coldplay. 

In light of current world debates though, you do have Adam Smith, and he was not a fan of slavery either morally or as an economic model. Not sure if that redeems the Bros link though.

Guest Axle Grease

Famous Dunfermline folk

King Carles1st (nae heid) 

Iain Banks, Author

Michaela Tabb, snooker referee 

Nazareth band members

Faye Fyffe, lead singer of the Rezillos

Barbara Dickson, singer

Bill Simpson, The Skids

Andrew Carnegie, richest bassa and famous philanthropist 

Disco Deek, king toun rasper

On 09/06/2020 at 09:36, Rudolph Hucker said:

sounds like she’ll have a tender behind.......

1 hour ago, hearthammer said:

. . . .  and permanently steaming, so jump on mi amigo

hmm. took 2 days......    bit of a sleeper, that one.  Still, I gave you the platform and I take your points. Don't get ideas above your station, though.

PS - hear about the guy who fell in front of Thomas the Tank Engine?  He was chuffed to bits.

Edited by Rudolph Hucker

1 hour ago, Shandon Par said:

Jocky Wilson. Someone from Bros. Someone from Coldplay. 

In light of current world debates though, you do have Adam Smith, and he was not a fan of slavery either morally or as an economic model. Not sure if that redeems the Bros link though.

If Bros ever chained up thousands of africans, shipped them across the ocean to sell them as chattels (and I'm not saying they did) then it was probably the twins' idea

Edited by topcat(The most tip top)

I am definitely visiting Edinburgh so that I can have a few pints in The Diggers. Only problem is after my wee refreshment in The Diggers i might miss kick off. still have been a great day out

45 minutes ago, Rudolph Hucker said:

hmm. took 2 days......    bit of a sleeper, that one.  Still, I gave you the platform and I take your points. Don't get ideas above your station, though.

PS - hear about the guy who fell in front of Thomas the Tank Engine?  He was chuffed to bits.

Railly ???   Well, getchoo.   That's all just more puff stuff.  You're not giving out a major signal here, more causing a low commotion.  However, don't take a bullet for your efforts.  🙃

2 hours ago, Axle Grease said:

Famous Dunfermline folk

Iain Banks, Author

Nazareth band members

Barbara Dickson, singer

Bill Simpson, The Skids

Not listing Ian Anderson, Jethro Tull, is borderline criminal. I can understand not claiming Nazareth because only McCaffery and Agnew were from Dunfermline.

Guest Axle Grease
1 hour ago, TxRover said:

Not listing Ian Anderson, Jethro Tull, is borderline criminal. I can understand not claiming Nazareth because only McCaffery and Agnew were from Dunfermline.

Hucker told you 

5 hours ago, Axle Grease said:

Famous Dunfermline folk

Iain Banks, Author

Nazareth band members

Barbara Dickson, singer

Bill Simpson, The Skids

Had a dubious association with the Pinkertons who broke up a strike and were involved in many deaths in the process.

3 minutes ago, BigFatTabbyDave said:

Our McDonalds has re-opened for drive-thru traffic. Even better news; the KFC hasn't.

What a town.

KFC is superior to McDonalds in the shite fast food stakes.

On 11/06/2020 at 12:56, Axle Grease said:

Famous Dunfermline folk

Iain Banks, Author

Nazareth band members

Barbara Dickson, singer

Bill Simpson, The Skids

Taking liberties here and lumping Rosyth in with Dunfermline and we get Spencer from Balamory and his daughter Raylin, AKA adult "performer" Skin Diamond. 

Guest Axle Grease
2 hours ago, Shandon Par said:

Taking liberties here and lumping Rosyth in with Dunfermline and we get Spencer from Balamory and his daughter Raylin, AKA adult "performer" Skin Diamond. 

Tenuious as f**k, but here goes. 

The referee guy John Anderson from The Gladiators stayed in Pitcorthie. 

Irvine Welsh stayed up Victoria Terrace when he wrote one of his books. 

The actor who plays Tam in Still Game stayed in Dunfermline as well.