OFFICIAL HEARTS JUGGERNAUT THREAD 2020-

After so much pant wetting on social media, it turns out that we have been working hard on various signings all along. 

Hopefully they turn out to be decent signings and inject some excitement into the squad, as the performances in the friendlies this (meaningless) preseason seem to have been a bit lacklustre. 

Tagawa is the most interesting one so far for me.

21/22 at Santa Clara: 5 goals (0.93 per 90 mins)

22/23 at Santa Clara: 2 goals (0.15 per 90 mins)

Overall: 0.38 goals per 90 mins.

First season could be a fluke, but it's also possible his team becoming much worse in the second season (dropping from 7th to 18th of 18) hampered him.

Regardless, he definitely seems to fit the bill as a Ginnelly replacement. Most of his goals came from playing off the shoulder and running in behind.

I particularly like the way he bends his run for this one:

Edited by DC92

37 minutes ago, DC92 said:

First season could be a fluke, but it's also possible his team becoming much worse in the second season (dropping from 7th to 18th of 18) hampered him.

Regardless, he definitely seems to fit the bill as a Ginnelly replacement. Most of his goals came from playing off the shoulder and running in behind.

I like that he pauses his celebration and retrieves the ball to force the match to restart 

39 minutes ago, DC92 said:

2022/23 the entire team were on about 2/3 of a goal per 90 minutes 

1 hour ago, Craigie Jambo said:

Wow, the jonnies scudded 0-4 in their own back yard by stirling albion

Incredible

Aye, no idea how that bodes for next Saturday....

Incidentally - the club don't appear to have put it out on their socials but there are (limited) tickets available for the first home match against Killie. Seems to have slipped under the radar with the excitement about the new kit (incidentally it's now sold out)

On 26/07/2023 at 22:36, VincentGuerin said:

I've come back a week too early. This is fucking mind-crushingly dull. 😀

See you all for The Big Kick-off.

On 26/07/2023 at 22:52, Craigie Jambo said:

Right, I'm off

Hoose, stoap stalkin' me aw over the board, ya radge

Hoose Rice 2 Jambos 0

5 hours ago, kingjoey said:

Just listening to yesterday's Pick Of The Pops podcast while walking my son's dog, and this week in 1980 Joy Division's Love Will Tear Us Apart was at number 16 in the British singles chart.

It's always the 80's with your mob... 😴

On 27/07/2023 at 18:19, topcat(The most tip top) said:

The new 3rd kit is as retro as conceivably possible 

IMG_0081.jpeg

it pains me to say it but that is a mighty fine looking strip.

However with it being white not only will blood show on it but so will tears and snotters....