BullyWeeStonehouse Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 Starting this thread in the hope the Dumbarton one disappears for good... Very confident about this one. 3-1 Clyde. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue-Toon Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 Banker home win.We have a good record against Clyde but our injury list is playing havoc with our hopes of getting a result. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLClyde Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 If we play like we did against thistle and Dumbarton in our home games we should be getting a result. Peterhead have a decent record at broadwood though. The last game at broadwood was a great game to be at! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Clyde FC Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 Heart says two one to Clyde but heid tells me a draw. In the last few games v Peterhead at Broadwood we've gone in on form and only rarely taken what we expected... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barry Ferguson's Hat Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 Peterhead is an absolutely ridiculous name for a town. Why not Paulthigh or Markfoot? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLClyde Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 See for once, could we actually keep a Clyde thread to just about football. Just once. 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest SJP79 Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 Does the streaming service have commentary ? What am i getting for 12 quid ? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David W Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 2 minutes ago, SJP79 said: Does the streaming service have commentary ? What am i getting for 12 quid ? Yes. I am delighted to be playing a Peterhead team without Jamie Stevenson. Never thought I'd see the day. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullyWeeLad Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 Don’t beat the fish shaggers enough for my liking but I’ll go for a 2-1 win to the Bully 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FREDDYFRY Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 Will be a difficult, close game as ever. Looking forward to it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLClyde Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 30 minutes ago, SJP79 said: Does the streaming service have commentary ? What am i getting for 12 quid ? Commentary and in the 2 games I’ve watched the camera works fine as well. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest SJP79 Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 4 hours ago, Barry Ferguson's Hat said: Peterhead is an absolutely ridiculous name for a town. Why not Paulthigh or Markfoot? Its an abbreviation of, St Peter's headland. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barry Ferguson's Hat Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 7 minutes ago, SJP79 said: Its an abbreviation of, St Peter's headland. Aye, sure. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lumos Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 Its an abbreviation of, St Peter's headland.Is Balmoor an abbreviation for “ we wish we could have called it Ibrox after the team we really support “ 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullyWeeStonehouse Posted October 26, 2020 Author Share Posted October 26, 2020 21 minutes ago, lumos said: Is Balmoor an abbreviation for “ we wish we could have called it Ibrox after the team we really support “ It's the only stadium in the world where the seagulls fly upside down because there's nothing worth shiting on. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
David W Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 Remember the last time Peterhead came to Broadwood? Liam Allison was given a start, Keiran Duffie played half the game at centre half (and was MotM), Rory McAllister played his only good game in a year and Goodwillie went off injured at half-time. Even our goal was awful. It was absolutely dreadful. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BullyWeeStonehouse Posted October 26, 2020 Author Share Posted October 26, 2020 1 minute ago, David W said: Remember the last time Peterhead came to Broadwood? Liam Allison was given a start, Keiran Duffie played half the game at centre half (and was MotM), Rory McAllister played his only good game in a year and Goodwillie went off injured at half-time. Even our goal was awful. It was absolutely dreadful. Definitely up there with the worst games I've seen at Broadwood. Also, that mustve been Duffies only good game that I seen. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue-Toon Posted October 26, 2020 Share Posted October 26, 2020 Let's hope for another classic like the 3-3 draw from April last year. Plenty of controversial moments to remember - 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bully Wee Clyde FC Posted October 27, 2020 Share Posted October 27, 2020 14 hours ago, Blue-Toon said: Let's hope for another classic like the 3-3 draw from April last year. Plenty of controversial moments to remember - Blue-Toon, Will you be bringing your own referee again this time? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue-Toon Posted October 27, 2020 Share Posted October 27, 2020 Blue-Toon, Will you be bringing your own referee again this time? I hope so it might be our only hope of getting a result. To be fair the referee had a shocker that day. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...