Tier 4 - Restrictions.

29 minutes ago, AlanCamelonfan said:

Neither you or chedail whatever his name is from the east support or have any involvement in any club in the east. The virus is worse in the west than it is in the east by a mile.

I've not been west of Harthill for the best part of nine months btw so you're barking up the wrong tree with that as well.  

Just because I respect the WoS league decision to allow individual clubs to make an informed choice without punishment, and to listen to and respect the view of clubs such as Auchinleck and Pollok, doesn't mean I have anything to do with the organization. 

I could also say that I think the Finnish prime minister is doing a great job - but that doesn't necessarily mean I'm from Helsinki.

1 hour ago, AlanCamelonfan said:

You talk an awful lot of shite. Theres lots of reasons to be playing. You are just picking one thing to try and find an excuse to have a pop. The league is running clearly players want to play I really dlny know why you continue this when the leagues getting run. A vaccine is on it's way. Fans getting allowed back in England. 

Neither you or chedail whatever his name is from the east support or have any involvement in any club in the east. The virus is worse in the west than it is in the east by a mile.

talking about shite.who done the drainage ?

1 hour ago, virginton said:

You don't need to support an East of Scotland club to point out that you're talking pish though.

Inverclyde is not and never has been in tier 4. Its rates of infection are generally lower than Falkirk's: though you keep telling yourself that it's the hospital to blame when rates in Stirling and Clackmannanshire are also skyrocketing. 

There's zero evidence that live streaming a game has any impact on the mental health of fans. How many were consulted on this decision to start the leagues in the first place?

The decisions taken in Scottish football from top to bottom demonstrate the true value of fans: they're the begging bowl that clubs turn to and not much more.

An argument that quite clearly doesn't apply to the east of Scotland though.

I'm talking pish because I dont agree with a weegie scumbags view. Ok

As for clax their numbers are actually skewed for the per 100000 as there isnt even 100000 live their so their number will always seem high. 

We are in this boat because sturgeon wouldnt lock down the west.

Falkirk high street and gyms booming of weegies apparently.  So I'm sure we will end up in lockdown soon anyway

1 hour ago, Che Dail said:

I've not been west of Harthill for the best part of nine months btw so you're barking up the wrong tree with that as well.  

Just because I respect the WoS league decision to allow individual clubs to make an informed choice without punishment, and to listen to and respect the view of clubs such as Auchinleck and Pollok, doesn't mean I have anything to do with the organization. 

I could also say that I think the Finnish prime minister is doing a great job - but that doesn't necessarily mean I'm from Helsinki.

I never said you had anything to do with said organisation.

As I said because the west done it dont mean the east will be bullied into it. 

It's done eosfl will continue on so we will leave it at that

1 hour ago, virginton said:

You don't need to support an East of Scotland club to point out that you're talking pish though.

Inverclyde is not and never has been in tier 4. Its rates of infection are generally lower than Falkirk's: though you keep telling yourself that it's the hospital to blame when rates in Stirling and Clackmannanshire are also skyrocketing. 

There's zero evidence that live streaming a game has any impact on the mental health of fans. How many were consulted on this decision to start the leagues in the first place?

The decisions taken in Scottish football from top to bottom demonstrate the true value of fans: they're the begging bowl that clubs turn to and not much more.

An argument that quite clearly doesn't apply to the east of Scotland though.

Just checked inverclyde 7 day is 92 cases per 100000. Falkirk is 78.9 so try again 

52 minutes ago, lithgierose said:

talking about shite.who done the drainage ?

They're not the only ones.  'Professional' clubs with no drainage on the pitch to deal with a wee bit drizzle.  it's supposed to be a licencing requirement - they need to have a look at that. 

It puts others that maintain their parks at a disadvantage because home matches just now come only with cost: Ref / Linos / floodlights / Utilities etc etc and no income.  That is, until the New Year, no doubt, when paying supporters are allowed back in and all the soggy pitches, miraculously, are playable again.

9 minutes ago, Che Dail said:

They're not the only ones.  'Professional' clubs with no drainage on the pitch to deal with a wee bit drizzle.  it's supposed to be a licencing requirement - they need to have a look at that. 

It puts others that maintain their parks at a disadvantage because home matches just now come only with cost: Ref / Linos / floodlights / Utilities etc etc and no income.  That is, until the New Year, no doubt, when paying supporters are allowed back in and all the soggy pitches, miraculously, are playable again.

Whitehill are off aswell or are you going to slate them.

2 minutes ago, AlanCamelonfan said:

Whitehill are off as well or are you going to slate them.

No, because I don't know if they go along with the 'we're professional football, it must be played now at all costs' hypocrisy.   You do submit to that, but can't get your pitch playable because you've not invested in it (i.e. costs).

Go and speak to Sauchie, or Kelty (pre astro) who installed field drainage on their pitches.  Then, once you've paid for that work (to the detriment of the playing budget), come back and tell everyone to 'just get on with it'.   

Level playing field... or not?

9 minutes ago, Che Dail said:

No, because I don't know if they go along with the 'we're professional football, it must be played now at all costs' hypocrisy.   You do submit to that, but can't get your pitch playable because you've not invested in it (i.e. costs).

Go and speak to Sauchie, or Kelty (pre astro) who installed field drainage on their pitches.  Then, once you've paid for that work (to the detriment of the playing budget), come back and tell everyone to 'just get on with it'.   

Sauchie had quite a few call offs for waterlogged pitches aswell. We have invested heavily in our ground. The area is bad for flooding.

So what you are saying because you disagree with me who have no affiliation with the club other than supporter you will slate peoples hard work. Your such a great guy. Why dont you go back to your shoot up room scumbag

14 minutes ago, Che Dail said:

The league decided that which is all the teams not just camelon. Anyway I'm done with this. Clearly this place has just gone to the dogs when weegie.scum come over and try and ruin it for everyone.

8 minutes ago, AlanCamelonfan said:

Sauchie had quite a few call offs for waterlogged pitches aswell. We have invested heavily in our ground. The area is bad for flooding.

So what you are saying because you disagree with me who have no affiliation with the club other than supporter you will slate peoples hard work. Your such a great guy. Why dont you go back to your shoot up room scumbag

You're the one that wants clubs to go bust, or get relegated, and would probably enjoy it.

I want clubs to survive this and think we should be looking out for EVERYONE, not just those in a majority vote.

2 minutes ago, Auld Heid said:

Back on topic.

Is it correct that the LL teams also have assurance that they won't be penalised if they choose to withdraw?

That's meant to be the case according to a report just before the season started.

Different leagues with different concerns and flexibility.

The LL can get away with it as it causes little disruption.

It's the first season of the WoSFL, the Premier was already artificially high and they did look to allow for promotion from the Conferences. However, the SFA wouldn't let the increase happen. So they've gone with no promotion or relegation which has upset a number of clubs. Which was a factor in why some of the clubs chose to withdraw since there was nothing to play for.

The EoS is now in its 3rd transitional season. Expanding the Premier further to 20 with no relegation would have further upset the Conference sides. As it would have been another season of having their promotion opportunities restricted and led to a 4th transitional season for Conference level clubs.

The only clubs that seem to be in favour of the no penalty approach appear to be LL, WoS Premier, and EoS Premier sides that have the freedom to withdraw and no longer fear relegation.

That's meant to be the case according to a report just before the season started.
Different leagues with different concerns and flexibility.
The LL can get away with it as it causes little disruption.
It's the first season of the WoSFL, the Premier was already artificially high and they did look to allow for promotion from the Conferences. However, the SFA wouldn't let the increase happen. So they've gone with no promotion or relegation which has upset a number of clubs. Which was a factor in why some of the clubs chose to withdraw since there was nothing to play for.
The EoS is now in its 3rd transitional season. Expanding the Premier further to 20 with no relegation would have further upset the Conference sides. As it would have been another season of having their promotion opportunities restricted and led to a 4th transitional season for Conference level clubs.
The only clubs that seem to be in favour of the no penalty approach appear to be LL, WoS Premier, and EoS Premier sides that have the freedom to withdraw and no longer fear relegation.
Thanks for clarification.

Just don't understand the disjointed approach. This only causes divide.