Aberdeen v Celtic

4 minutes ago, Jinky67 said:

Never good to hear :( hopefully you are on the mend now?

Aye, I'm a lot better than I was even before going into hospital, never mind the day I went in.

There's another thread about this (and other folk), best leave it there than clutter this one up.

47 minutes ago, TheScarf said:

I find the opposite.  I find Celtic fans are more respectful of other clubs and their fans.  Rangers fans are just seething messes who want every other club to go bust.  Even before the original Rangers died.  Also just my experience. 

It's a bit of mix, roasters on both sides I'd say the **** edge it over the **** 

Imagine running on to the pitch during a match, risking arrest and a stadium ban, only to get back off the pitch without being grabbed by the police and stewards, getting away with it essentially...

.....only to post your fucking stunt on social media 🤦‍♂️😂

1 hour ago, kennie makevin said:

Well if you think segregating children into different schools based on the brand of Christianity their parents prefer and sticking 'proddy dogs' & 'cathy cats' labels on them is a force for harmony and general well being then of course the schools aren't to blame. 

I find your ignorance on the topic while trying to lecture from a position of authority impressive more than anything here 

1 hour ago, Thenorthernlight said:

What exactly do you mean “put up”?

WTF are you expecting in a forum? 

I’m telling you I know the family & I know he’s one of your mob.

You don’t seem to see anything wrong with it.

pointless debating with myopic clowns like you. 
Away & chase an ambulance or moan about Beaton or Madden refereeing SEVCO 

You’re making accusations without being able to back them up while claiming others are paranoid 

Chase an ambulance? You’ll need to explain that one to me, you’ve lost me

12 minutes ago, Flybhoy said:

Imagine running on to the pitch during a match, risking arrest and a stadium ban, only to get back off the pitch without being grabbed by the police and stewards, getting away with it essentially...

.....only to post your fucking stunt on social media 🤦‍♂️😂

That wasn't very "decent".

2 hours ago, gannonball said:

I find this constant reference to Collum purely based on his occupation a bit silly . He is clearly just a terrible referee, I have seen him give a penalty against us whilst facing the wrong way ffs. Fans of every club in the league can’t stand him.

Collum is a far better referee now than he was 5 years ago. To be fair to him, the two major incorrect decisions last night were down to the two linesmen. The offside not given against Abada had to be spotted by the stand side linesman and the O’Riley barge on Ferguson was right in front of the linesman standing in front of the Celtic fans. 

24 minutes ago, Clown Job said:

I find your ignorance on the topic while trying to lecture from a position of authority impressive more than anything here 

I went to a Catholic school and can say for certain religious segregation of schools doesnt help one bit when it comes to the Old Firm shite. I have mates who only really played for school teams and genuinely didnt know or socialise with any Rangers fans until they were 18/19 by which point there was an ingrained hatred of any and all Rangers fans to the point they would struggle to have conversations with them without regurgitating their sectarian pish.

As for Celtic's third last night, I dont really see what the fuss is all about. Its more poor defending than it is a horrendous refereeing decision IMO.

2 hours ago, Dons_1988 said:

That wasn’t a pen. No idea why it got so much attention. 

Can’t agree. I sit it the RDS lower and thought it was a penalty at the time and have watched it a few times back today. O’Riley is running towards Ferguson, barely looks at the ball, and jumps into Ferguson with the ball miles over O’Riley’s head. Not sure how anyone can think that’s not a foul.

4 minutes ago, Jacky1990 said:

I went to a Catholic school and can say for certain religious segregation of schools doesnt help one bit when it comes to the Old Firm shite. I have mates who only really played for school teams and genuinely didnt know or socialise with any Rangers fans until they were 18/19 by which point there was an ingrained hatred of any and all Rangers fans to the point they would struggle to have conversations with them without regurgitating their sectarian pish.

As for Celtic's third last night, I dont really see what the fuss is all about. Its more poor defending than it is a horrendous refereeing decision IMO.

Staggering that thick fucking idiots like this still think that Catholic schools are a contributory factor to the sectarian problem in parts of Scotland. 

Catholic schools exist in every country in Northern Europe yet, only here is it supposedly even an issue worth debating, funny that eh?

The correct answer to the question is that it is the very presence of Catholic schools and, ergo Catholicism in Scotland that is the root cause of most of the hatred in parts of Scotland, and some people are genuinely advocating scrapping these schools to eradicate sectarianism in Scotland, essentially pandering to the sash playing swivel headed mutants. 

What a wonderful way to make Scotland a more inclusive society and portray us as the friendly wee nation we have always claimed to be.  🤦‍♂️

17 minutes ago, Jacky1990 said:

I went to a catholic school and later a non don and I found my experiences vastly different 

Besides we need to drop the “both sides” myth when it comes to religious bigotry in Scotland

But none of this has anything to do with Celtic getting a decision away to Aberdeen, it’s incredible it’s even being mentioned, as they’re implying if you’re catholic you should be excluded from games involving certain clubs 

It’s absolutely mental it’s even being mentioned in this thread. 

Edit: It’s not the first and I doubt the last time the catholic religion is brought up in a negative way from opposition fans, you know the types that like to proudly declare they’re not into sectarianism…. Yet can’t help but mention religion, while calling us bigots for you know reasons 🤷‍♂️

Edited by Clown Job

1 minute ago, Flybhoy said:

Staggering that thick fucking idiots like this still think that Catholic schools are a contributory factor to the sectarian problem in parts of Scotland. 

Catholic schools exist in every country in Northern Europe yet, only here is it supposedly even an issue worth debating, funny that eh?

The correct answer to the question is that it is the very presence of Catholic schools and, ergo Catholicism in Scotland that is the root cause of most of the hatred in parts of Scotland, and some people are genuinely advocating scrapping these schools to eradicate sectarianism in Scotland, essentially pandering to the sash playing swivel headed mutants. 

What a wonderful way to make Scotland a more inclusive society and portray us as the friendly wee nation we have always claimed to be.  🤦‍♂️

My experience of going to Catholic school is that it absolutely is a contributory factor to the sectarian problem in parts of Scotland. Telling me I'm a thick fucking idiot based on my own experience defeats your point. Am I lying? Whats staggering is people's refusal to even considered discussion on the issue. 

How many areas in Northern Europe have fierce football/sporting rivals that are so intrinsically linked to certain religions or sects in society? I dont think many people are calling for scrapping Catholic schools or that it would eradicate the problem, but to outright refuse to considered it a contributory factor is laughable. Thinking religion and education shouldnt be intertwined in a country with historical religious bigotry is nothing to do with "pandering to the sash playing swivel headed mutants".

2 hours ago, Jacksgranda said:

The point is I nearly was dead.

After I got home my wife told me when she saw me going away in the ambulance she didn't think I would be coming back (other than in a wooden box).

Jesus mate. That’s tough. 

Wasn’t aware of this but glad you’re okay. 

31 minutes ago, Jacky1990 said:

I agree in some respects - to get back to 2-2 and let that happen within a minute is just the ripple effect of the naivete of this AFC regime.

In terms of whether the goal should have stood or not, all I can go in is the hyper-intelligent Sportsound debate where both Willie Miller and Pat Bonner went out of their way to prove their impartiality, by saying "Good Goal" and "No Goal" respectively.

Not sure if we've had any comments from posters here that have trained as referees in terms of the ruling on whether player in an offside position, who looks like he's doing his best to be 'passive', inadvertently gets in the way of what looked a straightforward enough block that the defender (Bates) would likely have otherwise made?

Edited by tarapoa

8 minutes ago, Girth said:

Jesus mate. That’s tough. 

Wasn’t aware of this but glad you’re okay. 

It wasn't tough for me, it was tough for my wife.

I was lying unconscious in hospital, while she was sat at home, waiting for the hospital to ring, and wondering whether she was going to get spending the insurance money any time soon...