Darvel FC Thread

3 hours ago, ClubFan87 said:

😂😂😂 rich coming from you hanging out Mr Wylie’s arse. from where the club was to now I would say there was success there. Silverware not been good enough I think we can all agree on that. JG bullied his way to league champions? That’s a new one. 

Let’s wait and see how many are there, I don’t think any of it is down to money, what do they gain if there is money being spent? Nothing? 

Here we go again, you are now a master of the payroll f**k me. You do not know the rate of spend, you do not know what each player earns per week, you do not know what it costs to rent training facilities, you do not know what it costs to switch on the floodlights, you do not know what it costs to buy a pie off brownings. Everything is guess work. The sad thing is there is people on here that take these stories you come up with and run with them Infact the saddest thing is you believe the very shite that comes out your mouth. If you keep going and keep going with stories it will stick won’t it A? 

Whose A ? 

I have no idea what the running costs but obviously you do with your inside knowledge. 

it was no secret money hadn’t been paid. Are you also in charge of bonnyton finances as well as Darvel?

think the leccy companies might have a better credit line with rangers than wee Darvel.

players must be getting paid, training must be getting paid so again you are just spreading 💩.

under20s - the least we could have done? And then what if there was no one to prepare the pitch for Saturdays game because you and your lot wouldn’t do it.

look you’ve been caught out as being a 💩 spreader. Or something worse . . . .

you don’t know half of what you say and it’s becoming clearer every post. Obviously if you are happy legally on the 💩 you say, then good for you but think the courts and the po po might have a different opinion on your comments. 

23 minutes ago, GIRUU said:

I have no idea what the running costs but obviously you do with your inside knowledge. 

it was no secret money hadn’t been paid. Are you also in charge of bonnyton finances as well as Darvel?

think the leccy companies might have a better credit line with rangers than wee Darvel.

players must be getting paid, training must be getting paid so again you are just spreading 💩.

under20s - the least we could have done? And then what if there was no one to prepare the pitch for Saturdays game because you and your lot wouldn’t do it.

look you’ve been caught out as being a 💩 spreader. Or something worse . . . .

you don’t know half of what you say and it’s becoming clearer every post. Obviously if you are happy legally on the 💩 you say, then good for you but think the courts and the po po might have a different opinion on your comments. 

Keep getting told we have a healthy committee, i am sure between them and all grass we would have had the pitch ready for Saturday. We have spent a fortune on pitch, which i delighted at, no complaints on that front, I am sure it would take two games that weekend no problem. 

Notice no comment on the Loudoun scenario, were you hoping that wouldn't be aired? It is your committee man after all. This isn't libel this is purely facts that have been minuted etc...by the gowf club. You are either unaware of what I am talking about or don't have a clue what you are on about. Also for libel to be applied, someone needs to be named, the statement they are named in is factually wrong and their character needs to be wrongly tarnished, I urge you to ask a few questions to any of the golfer pals you have at Loudoun and I am sure they will know straight away what I am on about. I just hope as a club we haven't left ourselves exposed to anything like that, no accusations in that statement or suggestions that we have. 

I know a couple of the committee guys at Bonnyton and they were put in a tricky position over money that hadn't been paid when due. 

Contract law states that even when not being paid, if you off your own accord fail to uphold your end then any claim against the employer can be null and void, it is still in players interest to be putting in a shift. Whether at Darvel or somewhere else next season, they need to be putting in good performances if they want a move and to earn the same money we are paying. 

1 hour ago, rhubarb1974 said:

Keep getting told we have a healthy committee, i am sure between them and all grass we would have had the pitch ready for Saturday. We have spent a fortune on pitch, which i delighted at, no complaints on that front, I am sure it would take two games that weekend no problem. 

Notice no comment on the Loudoun scenario, were you hoping that wouldn't be aired? It is your committee man after all. This isn't libel this is purely facts that have been minuted etc...by the gowf club. You are either unaware of what I am talking about or don't have a clue what you are on about. Also for libel to be applied, someone needs to be named, the statement they are named in is factually wrong and their character needs to be wrongly tarnished, I urge you to ask a few questions to any of the golfer pals you have at Loudoun and I am sure they will know straight away what I am on about. I just hope as a club we haven't left ourselves exposed to anything like that, no accusations in that statement or suggestions that we have. 

I know a couple of the committee guys at Bonnyton and they were put in a tricky position over money that hadn't been paid when due. 

Contract law states that even when not being paid, if you off your own accord fail to uphold your end then any claim against the employer can be null and void, it is still in players interest to be putting in a shift. Whether at Darvel or somewhere else next season, they need to be putting in good performances if they want a move and to earn the same money we are paying. 

Aaah, a lawyer as well as a payroll guru. And with Bonnyton as well as Darvel. Must be great to be you. You will also know that if a club fails to pay a player that gives the player grounds to walk away as employer has failed to fulfil contract. 

Oh and ps I have no interest in Golf or accusations, but carry on sir . . . keep digging your hole and filling it with your bile

1 hour ago, GIRUU said:

Aaah, a lawyer as well as a payroll guru. And with Bonnyton as well as Darvel. Must be great to be you. You will also know that if a club fails to pay a player that gives the player grounds to walk away as employer has failed to fulfil contract. 

Oh and ps I have no interest in Golf or accusations, but carry on sir . . . keep digging your hole and filling it with your bile

Not interested in the truth more like. Blinkered! Can't see what people in the past have done for the club. 

10 minutes ago, rhubarb1974 said:

Not interested in the truth more like. Blinkered! Can't see what people in the past have done for the club. 

I said it a few post previous, all the good work done previously by the old committee has been outdone by the way they have and still are acting, dragging the clubs name through the dirt and bringing it down at every chance they get. You all have done more damage than good. All because you lot are bitter and not involved anymore…..

3 hours ago, rhubarb1974 said:

As you're a legal expert, I'm surprised you don't know that there is no libel in Scots law.

Leave the twat to his ramblings . . . .

its no use as you can’t reason with the unreasonable and the bitterness of sour grapes.

we did it better, you didnae and it’s awe rubbish noo, it was oor baw, and you’s new lot took our baw, and we went in a huff, and we were great and you are no great. Pretty much sums up 184 pages. 

should maybe change the topic to bitter and twisted from Darvel.

26 minutes ago, GIRUU said:

Leave the twat to his ramblings . . . .

its no use as you can’t reason with the unreasonable and the bitterness of sour grapes.

we did it better, you didnae and it’s awe rubbish noo, it was oor baw, and you’s new lot took our baw, and we went in a huff, and we were great and you are no great. Pretty much sums up 184 pages. 

should maybe change the topic to bitter and twisted from Darvel.

It’s quite obvious who Rhubarb is. Who benefits from the sleight of hand and twists of truth “doon the brave”. These rambling filled with just enough half truths camouflage the true intentions of one of the main players on here over the last 10 years. 

1 hour ago, ClubFan87 said:

I said it a few post previous, all the good work done previously by the old committee has been outdone by the way they have and still are acting, dragging the clubs name through the dirt and bringing it down at every chance they get. You all have done more damage than good. All because you lot are bitter and not involved anymore…..

Who is rhubarb ? 

1 hour ago, Good and Bad said:

It’s quite obvious who Rhubarb is. Who benefits from the sleight of hand and twists of truth “doon the brave”. These rambling filled with just enough half truths camouflage the true intentions of one of the main players on here over the last 10 years. 

That clears it up mate. Cheers.

13 hours ago, ClubFan87 said:

😂😂😂 rich coming from you hanging out Mr Wylie’s arse. from where the club was to now I would say there was success there. Silverware not been good enough I think we can all agree on that. JG bullied his way to league champions? That’s a new one. 

Let’s wait and see how many are there, I don’t think any of it is down to money, what do they gain if there is money being spent? Nothing? 

Here we go again, you are now a master of the payroll f**k me. You do not know the rate of spend, you do not know what each player earns per week, you do not know what it costs to rent training facilities, you do not know what it costs to switch on the floodlights, you do not know what it costs to buy a pie off brownings. Everything is guess work. The sad thing is there is people on here that take these stories you come up with and run with them Infact the saddest thing is you believe the very shite that comes out your mouth. If you keep going and keep going with stories it will stick won’t it A? 

Ud need 2 be a sandwich sort of a picnic 2 believe anything bitter rhubarb has 2 say. He's only been on this forum a few month. He'll be gone quicker than  pie man's money. Pie man's money has divided the teams fans. Best thing for Darvel would be for him 2 leave and use get back 2 supporting ur team instead of arguing with each other like a couple of woman.  Pie man won't be about forever but Darvel might if use start pulling in same direction

Mon the papers

On 31/01/2024 at 22:19, allyg1977 said:

Anyone got more popcorn I am running out reading this it's brilliant entertainment to read better than the crap on tv it also reminds me of the house of commons when some people think they are above the rest and when it all falls down they blame everyone else 😀 🙃 🙂 😕 

I'm only here for the lulz, as the young folks may or may not say anymore. I feel exactly the same about the Talbot thread.

19 hours ago, passbackdave said:

Ud need 2 be a sandwich sort of a picnic 2 believe anything bitter rhubarb has 2 say. He's only been on this forum a few month. He'll be gone quicker than  pie man's money. Pie man's money has divided the teams fans. Best thing for Darvel would be for him 2 leave and use get back 2 supporting ur team instead of arguing with each other like a couple of woman.  Pie man won't be about forever but Darvel might if use start pulling in same direction

Mon the papers

Right about Darvel’s financial position ahead of statement being released. 

right about JG leaving before it was announced.  

right about Pollok financial position before the asked for £200/member.  

right about Riley going/right about mcshane/right about needing to sell players.  

And mark my words I’ll be right about JGs band of merry men being straight out the door once he’s away and they realise it’s tough without money.  

some people want to deny I’m right as too far up the arse of JG.  

Five year plan was a fail, 1 trophy to show.  Let’s be honest time will tell when finances are released after JG leaves how self-sustainable we are like we’ve been told we have always been.  

bear in mind JG went on record to say he wasn’t funding buying players or paying their wages, so why the budget shortfall? 

I was right about the committee member at regarding the sweep sweep of the golf club money.   

And I maintain that the way forward is to get the previous committee and true Darvel people back involved.  Not the glory hunters, who I am sure will fade away to obscurity anyway, they have never had any interest in the the club just wanted to jump on bandwagon.  

You really are delusional. It’s not even worth anyone’s time any more. You were not right, except maybe pollock, just bitter and twisted yet again, and all I see is 💩. You can’t even see it yourself you are that far gone. I would imagine no one would want you back at the ground. Previous committee? Don’t make me laugh.

2 hours ago, rhubarb1974 said:

Right about Darvel’s financial position ahead of statement being released. 

right about JG leaving before it was announced.  

right about Pollok financial position before the asked for £200/member.  

right about Riley going/right about mcshane/right about needing to sell players.  

And mark my words I’ll be right about JGs band of merry men being straight out the door once he’s away and they realise it’s tough without money.  

some people want to deny I’m right as too far up the arse of JG.  

Five year plan was a fail, 1 trophy to show.  Let’s be honest time will tell when finances are released after JG leaves how self-sustainable we are like we’ve been told we have always been.  

bear in mind JG went on record to say he wasn’t funding buying players or paying their wages, so why the budget shortfall? 

I was right about the committee member at regarding the sweep sweep of the golf club money.   

And I maintain that the way forward is to get the previous committee and true Darvel people back involved.  Not the glory hunters, who I am sure will fade away to obscurity anyway, they have never had any interest in the the club just wanted to jump on bandwagon.  

Never mind any of that Rhubarb I want to know how you will successfully blame Matt Bamford and Clydebank for the Assassination of JFK and Global Warming 😉