Quiz.

Guest Bully Wee For Me

As this thread has kinda fallen away, I will ask a new easy question to start it up again.

Name each of the home countries and ROI's most capped player.

The answer I have is over a year old but I doubt it will have changed in that time.

Kenny Dalglish

Bobby Charlton

Pat Jennings

Neville Southall

Steve Staunton??

• Replies 2.2k
Guest Ruggy Bairn
Can I call you a fud like everyone else seems to have been doing recently.

Them two played in the same team, fu....................nnily enough. So thats wrong!

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

:oops

All correct except the English, who Ruggy got.

If you dont have a question I have loads I could ask. All English football though. Your call!

Na, I prefer answering them. Bring it on ;)

Guest Ruggy Bairn
Three Blackburn managers won the European Cup as players. Who are they?

Souness, Dalglish and Hartford???

Ya wee bugger ye.

Better make them a bit harder now.

Sub quiz - Can anyone guess where I am getting the questions from

OK This time

Which four clubs did Ron Atkinson manage in the Premiership?

Sub quiz-Don't have a clue!!

Sheffield Wednesday

Nottingham Forest

Aston Villa

Coventry

Nine Liverpool players have also played in Spain. Name them (Question set on 24-03-02)

Gregory Vignal, Steve McManaman, Sander Westerveld, Stan Collymore, Bjorne Kvarme, Abel Xavier, Nicholas Anelka, John Aldridge.

I always get Hughes and Rush's clubs mixed up, except the Man Utd / Liverpool bit, i.e. I think Rush was at Barca and Hughes at Juve...

Westerveld, McManaman, Aldridge, Collymore, Anelka...

Sammy Lee and Michael Robinson???

Michael Robinson is definitely right. Don't think Lee played in Spain, or indeed anywhere else outside England.