2022/23 SLC Group H

Great start to the season for the mighty Queen's Park with a first half Simon Murray hat trick and Grant Savoury looking every bit the part. Supposedly another couple of players coming in, which we do need for Championship fitba, but this is a decent start.

Luvvin' it so far.

13 hours ago, Hampden Diehard said:

Great start to the season for the mighty Queen's Park with a first half Simon Murray hat trick and Grant Savoury looking every bit the part. Supposedly another couple of players coming in, which we do need for Championship fitba, but this is a decent start.

Luvvin' it so far.

Clinical finishing with sloppy defending at times. If we continue in that vein, we will move on from being the 1-1 draw specialists of last season to every game ending 4-4 this time around.

It promises to be a fun season, that's for sure. 

1 hour ago, Girth said:

(2) How does Gowser’s hair look even worse?

I don't want to say that his new transplant hairline has already disappeared, but all the hair that is growing back clearly are in the usual spots.

Here's hoping it still works out, but if not he should probably just stick with the shaved head.

First half, I think 4-2 flattered Stranraer. Don't think it was a penalty tbh but would like to see it again (get the highlights up please) Murray's movement and finishing very impressive. Second half a bit of a stroll. What a signing we've made with Savoury, sort of attacking player we've been crying out for.

Well done to Stranraer for having that wee bar open at half time 👏  

1 hour ago, Mick1867 said:

First half, I think 4-2 flattered Stranraer. Don't think it was a penalty tbh but would like to see it again (get the highlights up please) Murray's movement and finishing very impressive. Second half a bit of a stroll. What a signing we've made with Savoury, sort of attacking player we've been crying out for.

Well done to Stranraer for having that wee bar open at half time 👏  

Would you say he's pretty sweet?

2 hours ago, Mick1867 said:

What a signing we've made with Savoury, sort of attacking player we've been crying out for.

Aye, I remember thinking that Savoury looked a pler for Peterhead against us in the Scottish Cup last season, definitely should've scored at least one goal against us. I'm choosing to be dismissive and thinking that he might struggle to do that more consistently in the league, but tbh I think he'll probably cope just fine.