CLYDEBANK 2022/2023

13 minutes ago, judge macbrayne said:

its jmo hes no funny remembering him stealing one of the big yins jokes.. Put me right aff him.

Very true would be a sad world if we all like the same things.

Don't all comedians 'borrow' jokes from one another and change them slightly?

11 hours ago, passbackdave said:

Aye he was a bam trying 2 get money aff people over at farm foods. How come ur no doon supporting ur own team Dumbarton today? Instead ur watching ur main rivals. Ur either jumping teams or scouting??? Lol

Mon the papers

After a 6 nil pumping on Tuesday there's no way I was giving them 15 quid yesterday.

I also saw him at farmfoods. Minging c**t tried to talk to me. f**k knows how he got in the ground. Glad he was lifted, he threatened to slash the stewards as they took him out the shed. The head steward woman was calling him by name so presumably he's a known local. Smelly b*****d.

The game was a fairly typical end of season affair. Always enjoy a trip to Holm Park, though it's at the opposite end of the county from me nowadays.

1 hour ago, HorseyGhirl said:

The "sellick" minded ones are maybe saveable, just.

Feel I have to give you a greenie every post now.

Would be like no backing yer mate up in a scrap.

😁😁😁

I'll give you and yours a safe house brother when the animal rights folks really start to open up on you horse whisperers.

Never thought they'd get rid of the "dugs" in Scotland.

But they did.

And now seriously planning to take on the Gee Gees.

Will be a long nasty war.

There will be a lot of casualties along the way.

Big Gambling won't roll over easily especially with the allies they have in Government.

But you can foresee where it's heading long term.

Stay safe.

Decent season over the piece though losing a third of our home matches and only one draw picked up in the thirty league matches maybe shows just where we are at with a two seasons in a row at fourth place and adding in a cup final this time round.

Gordon Moffat will know exactly what he needs to bring in and delighted to see the boy from Meadow in already. Be interesting to see who is retained in the coming week or so.

Saw the boy being escorted out of the ground yesterday, thought those dealing with it did so very well considering they are volunteers and he was now of a threatening nature. His mood changed drastically between kick off and the start of the second half, clearly had been out early watching another match somewhere.

Edited by not man of the match

1 hour ago, HorseyGhirl said:

The only pop I ever listened to was Hipsway.

Honeythief, Ask the Lord, Long White Car, Bad Thing Longing. 

Takes me right back. Got the piss ripped right out me because of Hipsway, loud and proud to call myself a fan.

Just got the album again. On CD, as I'm a bit retro in all ways.

44 minutes ago, KirkieRR said:

Just got the album again. On CD, as I'm a bit retro in all ways.

Listening to it right now, brother on Amazon.

Long White Car just ending.

Glasgow had a reet good Soul Scene back in the 80's.

End Games, McCluskey Brothers to name a couple.

Tinder just started, if I was a fizzy juice drinker (lager) maybe open one up. But I'll stick to my Innis&Gunn thanks.

1 hour ago, PossilYM said:

I'll give you and yours a safe house brother when the animal rights folks really start to open up on you horse whisperers.

Never thought they'd get rid of the "dugs" in Scotland.

But they did.

And now seriously planning to take on the Gee Gees.

Will be a long nasty war.

There will be a lot of casualties along the way.

Big Gambling won't roll over easily especially with the allies they have in Government.

But you can foresee where it's heading long term.

Stay safe.

Don't want to fall out brother. I feel we are at a place in our relationship where we can be truthful with one another.

I am a vegan living, animal lover who would like nothing better than my fellow humans to stop eating our fellow travellers on this green planet.

But I am not an activist so if peeps want to eat meat, free choice and that

. Like a punt myself on the horses, I know hypocritical.

My dad loved his dugs at the White City across from Palace of Art in Housties Park. My missus was a national hunt jockey in her prime so have an insight into horse world.

My wee ghirl rescues and rehomes ex-racers, you know the ones that don't live in these 5 star establishments and have room service.

If you see the state physically, emotionally and mentally some come in, it's heart breaking.

Change by education that's my motto.

So any questions happy to answer if I can't my lass most certainly can.

Love to all beings.

3 minutes ago, holmparkheroes said:

Huge congratulations to Clydebank U16’s who won the Scottish Cup today and emulate the U18’s who won the Scottish Cup last Sunday. Well done.

Yep, this great for football in the area. Was good to see a couple of the 18s in yesterday's squad as well as the recent burst of boys from the 20s - the young lad that played at left back had a terrific game.

The pathway is beginning to come to fruition from lower down so a massive well done to all the coaches all the way down. There was a smashing turnout at the youngsters training session at lunchtime too going by twitter.

The moon unit in the stand was definitely not known by those who stand in there - the only reason his name was known was because the fanny kept shouting it. He had met one of the guys in the stand one time and had bumped into him outside the ground clearly straight off the back of about a 4 day session and followed in. Guy was nearly breaking the young teams drum, flashing knifes and leering at 13 year old lassies while threatening to slash rob Roy players.

The woman taking him out isn’t even a steward, just a known face in the support and she done an excellent job getting him away - if not chaos was likely to ensue when other fans rightly were getting fed up and trying to effectively protect weans from an absolute head case while trying to avoid saying the wrong thing and ending up with a puncture.

There’s a group of fans in that shed every game that are a bit vocal and yes sometimes give a bit out - absolutely nothing like that guy though - p***ks like that can stay away from our club.

49 minutes ago, jimbaxters said:

What's this "ghirl" thing?

Have answered previously. Does that mean you dont read all my posts. That's hurtful my friend. 😁

Just a shout out to my parents who were both from the Emerald Isle.

My whole family always use bhoy and ghirl.

Sad I know but doesn't harm anyone except maybe the easily offended and who gives a rats erse about them.

24 minutes ago, KirkieRR said:

Yesterday's PA...'If ye're gaun tae the U16 final remember it's in Airdrie, so ye'll need yer jags...' 

What even travelling from Kirkie? That's a bit rich wouldn't say Airdrie any worse than anywhere else in Buckie Triangle myself.

3 hours ago, HorseyGhirl said:

Don't want to fall out brother. I feel we are at a place in our relationship where we can be truthful with one another.

I am a vegan living, animal lover who would like nothing better than my fellow humans to stop eating our fellow travellers on this green planet.

But I am not an activist so if peeps want to eat meat, free choice and that

. Like a punt myself on the horses, I know hypocritical.

My dad loved his dugs at the White City across from Palace of Art in Housties Park. My missus was a national hunt jockey in her prime so have an insight into horse world.

My wee ghirl rescues and rehomes ex-racers, you know the ones that don't live in these 5 star establishments and have room service.

If you see the state physically, emotionally and mentally some come in, it's heart breaking.

Change by education that's my motto.

So any questions happy to answer if I can't my lass most certainly can.

Love to all beings.

No reply from @PossilYMHave I lost him?

7 hours ago, judge macbrayne said:

its jmo hes no funny remembering him stealing one of the big yins jokes.. Put me right aff him.

The...pause......after........every........word.......gets........ really......tiresome.

9 hours ago, Sweet Pete said:

After a 6 nil pumping on Tuesday there's no way I was giving them 15 quid yesterday.

I also saw him at farmfoods. Minging c**t tried to talk to me. f**k knows how he got in the ground. Glad he was lifted, he threatened to slash the stewards as they took him out the shed. The head steward woman was calling him by name so presumably he's a known local. Smelly b*****d.

Fair do's plus better football value at hp.

She isn't even a steward but she knew the c**t as I did here her call him by name and he's definitely not a local. Did hear he wasn't long out the jail though so best place for him 2 go back there

Mon the papers

44 minutes ago, passbackdave said:

Fair do's plus better football value at hp.

She isn't even a steward but she knew the c**t as I did here her call him by name and he's definitely not a local. Did hear he wasn't long out the jail though so best place for him 2 go back there

Mon the papers

Judging by his face he takes second prize everywhere he goes.