Crùbag Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 1 hour ago, Insaintee said: Hearing a rumour that both teams will be banned from Europe for two years. Only right IMHO Heh! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lennyzer0 Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 6 hours ago, Tony Wonder said: There was 100% stuff thrown from the Hibs end at the goal and at another point in the first half, think Ginnelly was taken a corner. Happens every Derby. I'm not really bothered about the comparison stuff as its daft, would like to see that shite stop though. No idea what the boy was doing with Cabraja. Stupid as f**k, and though I only seen it at the game, if he's hit him he should be banned and could even be looking at worse. Absolutely brainless. Aye, f**k banned. If he's hit Cabraja - and it looked he did from where I was sitting, admittedly across the pitch in the main stand - then get the police involved. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lennyzer0 Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 8 hours ago, Les Cabbage said: However 5th place means we’ll go into Europe seeded a round before Hearts do assuming Celtic win the cup, this likely means we’ll get 1 more European tie than they do which is superb. This fact is one of several reasons that I will be hoping and praying for a Caley cup win. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crùbag Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 2 minutes ago, lennyzer0 said: Aye, f**k banned. If he's hit Cabraja - and it looked he did from where I was sitting, admittedly across the pitch in the main stand - then get the police involved. Yes. I'm absolutely fine with the wee scrote getting banned from Tynecastle and answering to police charges. I would say similar about Wee Lee attacking Naismith but if Lee were to go, it might actually benefit our city rivals. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcor Roar Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 A really disappointing season but the reaction to this predictable result from Hibernian Football Club, it's manager and supporters has been a welcome boost. Thanks to all. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leith Green Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 2 hours ago, Crùbag said: Hearts fans are dicks Hallelujah, something we can agree on. I just watched the highlights, and there is a coin bouncing toward Oda. Disgusting behaviour - I mean, how is the laddie going to spend that when everywhere demands contactless these days? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcat(The most tip top) Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 We are only the 2nd team to finish a game against Hibs with less than 11 men yet still take a point after a 9 man Rangers escaped with a draw Coming into that match they'd taken took 28 points from the 10 fixtures against depleted sides this season. 28 from a possible 30 is championship winning form Quite why Hibs are so good at forcing that advantage home is unclear but they are ruthless at it Hearts on the other hand have only had the opportunity three times and only took 4 points. Hearts were statistically slightly worse against 10 men than against 11. I'm not quite sure why that is either 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crùbag Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 3 minutes ago, Leith Green said: Hallelujah, something we can agree on. I just watched the highlights, and there is a coin bouncing toward Oda. Disgusting behaviour - I mean, how is the laddie going to spend that when everywhere demands contactless these days? This was what your morally superior club said after Cochrane was hit by a coin and a bottle launched at Shankland. I guess Wee Lee getting passionate with Naismith was just deflection from the fact that you couldn't beat us with a man advantage and thus didn't beat us to 4th, such is the glory to which we aspired... Quote Sky spoke to Hibs chief executive Ben Kensell after the game, who addressed both situations. He said: "We can't condone it but sometimes the passions of what happens dictates that. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leith Green Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 1 minute ago, Crùbag said: This was what your morally superior club said after Cochrane was hit by a coin and a bottle launched at Shankland. I guess Wee Lee getting passionate with Naismith was just deflection from the fact that you couldn't beat us with a man advantage and thus didn't beat us to 4th, such is the glory to which we aspired... You need to learn to relax mate, it's only a game.......... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insaintee Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 9 minutes ago, topcat(The most tip top) said: We are only the 2nd team to finish a game against Hibs with less than 11 men yet still take a point after a 9 man Rangers escaped with a draw Coming into that match they'd taken took 28 points from the 10 fixtures against depleted sides this season. 28 from a possible 30 is championship winning form Quite why Hibs are so good at forcing that advantage home is unclear but they are ruthless at it Hearts on the other hand have only had the opportunity three times and only took 4 points. Hearts were statistically slightly worse against 10 men than against 11. I'm not quite sure why that is either Helicopter changing direction as we speak 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony Wonder Posted May 28 Share Posted May 28 17 minutes ago, Leith Green said: Hallelujah, something we can agree on. I just watched the highlights, and there is a coin bouncing toward Oda. Disgusting behaviour - I mean, how is the laddie going to spend that when everywhere demands contactless these days? So I did see things getting thrown? Glad I'm not losing my marbles. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lennyzer0 Posted May 29 Share Posted May 29 12 hours ago, Crùbag said: Sky spoke to Hibs chief executive Ben Kensell after the game, who addressed both situations. He said: "We can't condone it but sometimes the passions of what happens dictates that. Odd wording that (if it was accurately reported, which is always a bit of a bagatelle with Sky). Not 'we don't condone' it, but 'we can't' - which has an actually quite funny feel of Kensell really wanting to condone it, but not being allowed to. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craigie Jambo Posted May 29 Share Posted May 29 Pretty sure players are not allowed to touch football fans Assault charge for the h1b5 boy 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craigie Jambo Posted May 29 Share Posted May 29 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoose Rice Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 2 hours ago, Craigie Jambo said: Unsure of the point you are trying to make Mr Angry but the lack of Bojang makes than team illegitimate. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lennyzer0 Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 10 hours ago, Craigie Jambo said: McKirdy surely out on his own as Worst Player of the Year? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Insert Amusing Pseudonym Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 1 hour ago, lennyzer0 said: McKirdy surely out on his own as Worst Player of the Year? Dunno, Birighetti has effectively relegated a team on his own 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darren Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 4 hours ago, Insert Amusing Pseudonym said: Dunno, Birighetti has effectively relegated a team on his own The Joel Pereira Award. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparticus Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 22 minutes ago, Darren said: The Joel Pereira Award. You couldnt even call him butterfingers as he wasnt that good. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacksgranda Posted May 30 Share Posted May 30 On 28/05/2023 at 07:48, Tony Wonder said: 10 men for 80 minutes of play at 1-1 and we are getting stick for enjoying getting the result we needed. And Hearts fans are the ones labelled joyless. We'd have won that at an absolute canter with 11 points lead over Aberdeen. Oh, are you talking about something else... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...