Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

There's a list, and I don't know where to start. :angry:

Stomach hurts - lactose intolerance and cheese on toast just do not mix

I'm soaking fucking wet

The jumper I was wearing yesterday has left fluff all over my jacket, and now the top I'm wearing today is dropping sequin-type-things everywhere

I'm just plain fucking annoyed

Hey, look, I did know where to start after all.

just being told that alcohol is now banned on away buses as of saturday.

were away to elgin, leaving at 8am.

absolutely gutted :(

Would a bottle of juice with vodka put in not get you round that problem? Looks like the only real solution.

Edit for pish spelling.

Edited by Lordofthewing

Guest stennyhibee

Would a bottle of juice with vodka put in not get you round that problem? Looks like the only real solution.

Edit for pish spelling.

A bagful of pills would also be a possible substitute.

Edit for pish spelling.

ach its not the same as everyone drunkenly swigging on cans and holding them up and singing etc, just doesn't have the same effect with a coke bottle.

if i had it my way the driver would be serving us real ale in metal tankards (sp?)

might have to settle for the vodka :(

ach its not the same as everyone drunkenly swigging on cans and holding them up and singing etc, just doesn't have the same effect with a coke bottle.

if i had it my way the driver would be serving us real ale in metal tankards (sp?)

might have to settle for the vodka :(

Another suggestion, what about hipflasks and having a wee dram en route?

I am deeply, deeply saddened by this. :(

It was going to be utterly fantastic as well. Now we may have to settle for it being a 'good' day, like other away days. :(

What a dissapointment.*

*Wipes tears*

:bairn

I have a telephone interview at 10:45 am on Friday for a job with HBoS.

I'll be in this thread at 10:50 am on Friday moaning about how I fucked said telephone interview up. :lol:

Thankfully, Hays are already lining up an interview for me for something permanent, so I might be joining you in this thread, myself!

I have a telephone interview at 10:45 am on Friday for a job with HBoS.

I'll be in this thread at 10:50 am on Friday moaning about how I fucked said telephone interview up. :lol:

Telephone interviews are a piece of pish,Tell them what they want to hear.I will bet you have been through one before and you will be fine mate.