Petty Things That Get On Your Nerves...

Bus drivers, how can an industry that solely is involved in dealing with the public have so many people with no customer service skills?

Oh and making an arse of things when posting on my phone.

What customer service skills do you need to drive a bus while sitting behind a screen?

My neighbour took in a parcel for me when i was at work today, i came back to find it sitting in the open at my front door.

I'm waiting for that p***k to come back so i can take the card the delivery driver put through my door and ask him where it is.

I really want an update on this.

Bobby meets his neighbour.

"Morning Robert, did you see that parcel for you son? "

" Yes thanks for that but why.... "

" Saw the parcel came from Amsterdam. Would that be your bumper pack of porn mags ? Christmas specials? "

" Yes ma'am, thank again"

None really, although the bare minimum we'd expect from them is not to be total c***s. A good percentage of them completely fail in this regard.

This, they get pissed off at just about everything, as if its unacceptable that they might need to do something like give change or help the 90 year old with the card scanner.

Bus drivers, how can an industry that solely is involved in dealing with the public have so many people with no customer service skills?

Oh and making an arse of things when posting on my phone.

The number of times I've seen bus drivers treated like shite dwarfs that of the reverse TBF.

It's probably one of those jobs with a high burn-out rate. Similar to delivery drivers losing their nut and attempting to impale auld yins with metal poles :wacko:

My neighbour took in a parcel for me when i was at work today, i came back to find it sitting in the open at my front door.

I'm waiting for that p***k to come back so i can take the card the delivery driver put through my door and ask him where it is.

Worth pointing out that the accepter of the parcel is legally responsible for its delivery to the owner.

A local business took in a parcel (brand new laptop) for me from a courier firm once. When I went to pick it up, someone from their head office had been over to pick up internal mail, and had taken it with them. When I called to ask to have it returned, the answer I basically got was, "we've no seen yer feckin' laptop, get lost!"

...and how did you know it was a laptop, madam? <_<

Came out of work this morning both seething and on verge of tears. Duty manager absolute hounded me and I stood there wondering what he was talking about. After several 'ehs' he finally realised he had the wrong person. Instead of apologising he ended up going daft because I said something along the lines of "if I spoke to any worker here like that, I'd be pretty ashamed of myself". Next thing, Kevin to the managers office. After a long talk she established that he was the bawbag and we would just move on. Can't help but think if it was the other way around I would be sent packing. Absolutely fuming that he got away with it despite being a massive p***k.

I hope you filmed it all.

Fairly standard behaviour from someone in a promoted position IMO.

Bury him under the floorboards and put it behind you.

Got declined for a credit card today, the bank told me that it's probably because we've got such a big mortgage, although we've never missed a payment or taken a break. They gave us the feckin mortgage as well!

My bank won't give me a £7000 loan. The same bank I have a mortgage with. Not enough equity apparently. Does that basically mean I don't own enough of the house yet?