Madeleine Mccann Missing Girl

Guest Captain Saintsible

I read this morning that the hair found in the McCanns car is not Madeleine's.

I also read today that these sniffer dogs are usually wrong about 60-70% of the time!

I also read that a number of the PJ investigators are also under investigation for corruption in that other missing child case where the mother & unclue were convicted without a body or murder weapon.

And I also read that the PJ think the body mayu have been dumped at sea.

So let me get this straight then. There is absolutely no evidence that the McCanns had anything to do with the disappearance of Madeleine. The Police are facing allegations of corruption in a similar case. A body can't be found despite huge resources being thrown at it..... and to top it all, Gerry McCann hired a boat, sailed out to sea and dumped the body with the world's media following him?

I also read today that these sniffer dogs are usually wrong about 60-70% of the time!

I also read that a number of the PJ investigators are also under investigation for corruption in that other missing child case where the mother & unclue were convicted without a body or murder weapon.

What the Daily Star say doesn't count :P

I take it this is the case where the woman's been jailed - after having a confession beaten from her by one of the detectives involved in the McCann case - for murdering her daughter about seven miles away from where Madeleine McCann went missing? No body found etc etc

I heard about this a week or so ago, and I'm surprised there hasn't been more made of it in the UK media. The report I read was very damning indeed!

Edited by RedV

I take it this is the case where the woman's been jailed - after having a confession beaten from her by one of the detectives involved in the McCann case - for murdering her daughter about seven miles away from where Madeleine McCann went missing? No body found etc etc

I heard about this a week or so ago, and I'm surprised there hasn't been more made of it in the UK media. The report I read was very damning indeed!

The one where the police claim the mother and uncle (ie brother and sister) were shagging and killed the kid because they were caught in bed together.

Edited by Ziggy

Guest Ron Burgundy
The one where the police claim the mother and uncle (ie brother and sister) were shagging and killed the kid because they were caught in bed together.

family kills incestuous b*****d child .... nah that would never happen would it.

So let me get this straight then. There is absolutely no evidence that the McCanns had anything to do with the disappearance of Madeleine. The Police are facing allegations of corruption in a similar case. A body can't be found despite huge resources being thrown at it..... and to top it all, Gerry McCann hired a boat, sailed out to sea and dumped the body with the world's media following him?

Erm, you are aware that the portugese police havent actually said anything about any hair in the car in the first place?

Everything in the paper at the moment is speculation. Surely even you are bright enough to realise that. No evidence, no sources, its all speculative pish.

Guest Captain Saintsible
Erm, you are aware that the portugese police havent actually said anything about any hair in the car in the first place?

Everything in the paper at the moment is speculation. Surely even you are bright enough to realise that. No evidence, no sources, its all speculative pish.

erm, yes I am aware of all that! :lol:

There are 67 pages of speculation on this thread so far..... and from the leaks to the press it looks like the police are doing quite a bit of speculating as well!

Exactly. It should be interesting when the results of the police actually come out. Until then who knows? :unsure:

I thought the interview with Kate & Gerry about the sedatives was very interesting. He squirmed, and the touching of the ear nervously indicates he was very uncomfortable with the question. I'm sure the psychologists will have a field day with that.

Guest Ron Burgundy
Exactly. It should be interesting when the results of the police actually come out. Until then who knows? :unsure:

I thought the interview with Kate & Gerry about the sedatives was very interesting. He squirmed, and the touching of the ear nervously indicates he was very uncomfortable with the question. I'm sure the psychologists will have a field day with that.

I know but am unable to comment due to portuguese law.

Guest Ron Burgundy
If only the Daily Mail/Retard/Sun/Star (take yer pick) had seen this thread. We would be subject to some sort of "Hanging Is Too Good For Them" headline.

yes but as mentioned earlier this thread is the domain of cretinous Bergeracs and part time Closeaus' ..... I do not have an editorial section or legal team pouring over what I write.

I miss Philomena anyone know what shes been up to...other than obviously gorging on beef dripping & mars bar sandwiches to get ready for hibernation....I would certainly not want to commit a misdeameanor in her classroom ... she would find your guilt in seconds.

I read that as well so why have they made the McCanns suspects, was it just to chase them out the country?

I see social services have apparently said, after spending an hour with the McCann's over tea and biscuits, that the twins are perfectly safe and no further action will be taken.

Social Services have always been useless at dealing with the middle classes, and here's the proof. Regardless of whether the McCann's were involved in Madeleine's disappearance / demise, they have still acknowledged they left three very small children alone. This is a clear case of neglect as defined by Section 12 of the Children and Young Person's Act 1937. I would have imagined any risk assessment should have focussed on the McCann's attitude to their behaviour, rather than some woolly discussion about "child care techniques".

At the very least, I would have thought their actions not only merit an appearance at the local Sheriff Court but also an invitation to a Child Protection Case Conference. I'm quite sure that would be the course of action for a single parent from Possil who leaves her weans home alone. Double standards :angry:

I see social services have apparently said, after spending an hour with the McCann's over tea and biscuits, that the twins are perfectly safe and no further action will be taken.

Social Services have always been useless at dealing with the middle classes, and here's the proof. Regardless of whether the McCann's were involved in Madeleine's disappearance / demise, they have still acknowledged they left three very small children alone. This is a clear case of neglect as defined by Section 12 of the Children and Young Person's Act 1937. I would have imagined any risk assessment should have focussed on the McCann's attitude to their behaviour, rather than some woolly discussion about "child care techniques".

At the very least, I would have thought their actions not only merit an appearance at the local Sheriff Court but also an invitation to a Child Protection Case Conference. I'm quite sure that would be the course of action for a single parent from Possil who leaves her weans home alone. Double standards :angry:

Social workers are all c**ts. As has been pointed out before. My garden is bigger than the distance that the McCanns were away from their kids. I have quite often been in the garden while my kids were asleep. Maybe I am guilty of neglect too.Maybe I`m just fortunate nothings happened to my kids.

There seems to be a lot of folk getting all chewed up about the social class of this couple. Pathetic.

Social workers are all c**ts. As has been pointed out before. My garden is bigger than the distance that the McCanns were away from their kids. I have quite often been in the garden while my kids were asleep. Maybe I am guilty of neglect too.Maybe I`m just fortunate nothings happened to my kids.

There seems to be a lot of folk getting all chewed up about the social class of this couple. Pathetic.

You must have a bloody big garden then!

It is also quite different than being in the garden when the kids are asleep. For a start, you are on the premises and are able to monitor things much more effectively, including entry to your house! Sitting with your pals having dinner at different premises while you have left your toddlers a five minute walk away is neglect.

You must have a bloody big garden then!

It is also quite different than being in the garden when the kids are asleep. For a start, you are on the premises and are able to monitor things much more effectively, including entry to your house! Sitting with your pals having dinner at different premises while you have left your toddlers a five minute walk away is neglect.

Aye, especially when you leave the front door open