Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

It's much better news than the heavily promoted and slavered over alternative promised by the D&P's on here.

Could it be regarded as good news in any traditional sense? That would require reasoned debate - something the bralt is devoid of.

Just look at the desperate pish above from the board WKR for all the proof you might ever need.

:)

£1.5M at this stage is like make a dead frog's leg twitch with an electric current. It's still dead.

It's much better news than the heavily promoted and slavered over alternative promised by the D&P's on here.

Could it be regarded as good news in any traditional sense? That would require reasoned debate - something the bralt is devoid of.

Just look at the desperate pish above from the board WKR for all the proof you might ever need.

:)

Lordy, what is there to debate over?

Wallace.....we are fine, no admin looming, 120 day review, all on target and cost cutting ahoy....

Wallace........Wonga, are you there? No? Please answer? Feck it, the money laundering gangsters it is........better that than the dodgy King though...

Fuxace. 43 viewers on The Big Thread at half 9 on a Thursday. You'd have thought something happened today!

I'll give my take:

We all know we're skint

Nae Bear thinks getting £1.5M in cash in exchange for 'future shares' is a good idea

Nae Bear welcomes this situation

The regular jibe of "Whit? £6 Million in wages to play plumbers and joiners in the seaside league" is a lot of shite. Our problem is that we pay more for the non-playing staff than we do for the blokes who actually kick a ball. I suspect this is another record in world football for us but not one we welcome.

I really do not know how we move forward. The fan-ownership model sounds attractive but is difficult to implement for us seeing as nae c**t can agree on anything.

The best I can hope for is we pay the wages to the end of the season and start 2014/2015 on a strict budget with no pay-outs to spivs and chancers.

Fuxace. 43 viewers on The Big Thread at half 9 on a Thursday. You'd have thought something happened today!

I'll give my take:

We all know we're skint

Nae Bear thinks getting £1.5M in cash in exchange for 'future shares' is a good idea

Nae Bear welcomes this situation

The regular jibe of "Whit? £6 Million in wages to play plumbers and joiners in the seaside league" is a lot of shite. Our problem is that we pay more for the non-playing staff than we do for the blokes who actually kick a ball. I suspect this is another record in world football for us but not one we welcome.

I really do not know how we move forward. The fan-ownership model sounds attractive but is difficult to implement for us seeing as nae c**t can agree on anything.

The best I can hope for is we pay the wages to the end of the season and start 2014/2015 on a strict budget with no pay-outs to spivs and chancers.

Do you think Rangers fans would welcome another buy out? Previous sales have gone tits up but surely they need one guy to come, fund the right places and go "right this is how it's going to be" without making an absolute mess of it. You can't please everyone but the current omnishambles of a board seem without direction.

Sell Lee Wallace. He's got to be worth 28.5 million.

I could see your point if he was still considered to be of international quality but he can't even get a place in a friendly versus Poland these days. The only international level he'll ever reach again is in the Rangers International team's seaside tour.

You do know that it's just a gimmick, i doubt they are taking it seriously.

I certainly took it very seriously indeed. Its too easy to write off a gesture such as this as a mere "gimmick" or, indeed, a feeble and somewhat embarrassing attempt to distract from the real matters of concern at your fledgling club, benny.

No, I pretty much felt obliged to respond, and accepted the note of thanks for taking part that greeted me on completion in the spirit in which I'm sure it was extended.

I certainly took it very seriously indeed. Its too easy to write off a gesture such as this as a mere "gimmick" or, indeed, a feeble and somewhat embarrassing attempt to distract from the real matters of concern at your fledgling club, benny.

No, I pretty much felt obliged to respond, and accepted the note of thanks for taking part that greeted me on completion in the spirit in which I'm sure it was extended.

Good for you sir, you're a credit to the bralt.

They obviously aren't taking the survey seriously, otherwise they'd have ensured that you needed a Rangers number to fill it in.

It's a gimmick.

Do you think Rangers fans would welcome another buy out?

mrcat I'll make a stab at this but I am not The Oracle.

For me we seem to have 2 major factions:

1. some recidivists who want a sugar-daddy and huge war-chests and to shoot for the stars (we like stars at Ibrox)

2. Most who want the Mr Micawber approach to our finances. You're a whistle so I know you've read books ;)

Above all what we hope for is transparency, honesty and living within our means.

However, there are a good-few Bears on here who go to Ibrox and to away games on a weekly basis who can give you a better insight.

They obviously aren't taking the survey seriously, otherwise they'd have ensured that you needed a Rangers number to fill it in.

It's a gimmick.

Number 12?

Oh no, that's been retired, hasn't it.

It's a gimmick.

What's a Rangers number (aside from 666, obviously)?

I thought the idea was to encourage responses from the Big Rainjurs Faim'ly, far and wide (mostly wide....). Surely the powers that be haven't managed to brand every one of the multiple millions of ra pee-pel?

Edited by Drooper

I thought the idea was to encourage responses from the Big Rainjurs Faim'ly, far and wide (mostly wide....). Surely the powers that be haven't managed to brand every one of the multiple millions of ra pee-pel?

Congratulations. You have managed to cram more cliches in to 3 sentences than I thought was humanly possible. This isn't a compliment, ya roaster.

A Rangers number is what you get when you buy a season book or register for tickets on-line.

Now some of us were trying to have a decent discussion about today's news. Do you want to participate or would you prefer to continue as a tosser?

666?

Shame on me for thinking the diddies have only one brain between them. Clearly they have 2 brains but just working out of synch!

Whose turn is it for the next old saw?

Edited to add: Nae pics of old saws. It's a common phrase we handsome buns use all the time.

Edited by The_Kincardine