Pregnancy And Parenting

Good grief. This thread has inspired me to check my nursery bill - my wee one (22 months) is in 3 days full-time. Costing £7,650 pa. Ouch!

Does anybody know when the price of nursery care decreases? I know that staff:pupil ratio decreases so cost goes down. Does that happen at 2 or 3?

He does love it there. I'm looking forward to him starting school so I can have some pocket money back!

Reading Saintee -1

Scary Bear - 3
Rowan - 3
Reina - 2
Lm - 1
Swarley - 2
Mozza - 1
Skyline Drifter - 2
die hard doonhamer - 2
Scottsdad - 1
Bobby Skidmarks - 1
Weirdcal - 1
Mallo_Madrid -2
Shuggie - 2
lightscamera - 2

Nelsjfc - 2
G_Man1985 - 2

energyzone -1

Gaz -2

milton75 -1

mozam76 -1

gav-ffc - 1

pub car king -1 + 1/3

bobby carlos - 2

Nelly 78 - 1

Desp - 1

Sparky88 - 1

8MileBU - 1

The Lochend Brazil - 1

Dee Dee - 2

Septentrional Wasp - 1/2

madwullie - 2

KiwiDB - 1

Kid Twist - 1/2

mattydfc - 1/2

The Woolshed - 2/3

Ally - 2 x 1/2

11thHour - 1/3

Running total - 49 + 2/3 + 5 x 1/2 + 2 x 1/3

Grandchildren: JG - 4 + 1/2

Romeo - 2

Keithgy - 1

heedthebaa - 3

Raidernation - 1

supermik - 1

printer - 1

Grand total - 62 + 1 x 2/3 + 6 x 1/2 + 2 x 1/3

Good grief. This thread has inspired me to check my nursery bill - my wee one (22 months) is in 3 days full-time. Costing £7,650 pa. Ouch!

Does anybody know when the price of nursery care decreases? I know that staff:pupil ratio decreases so cost goes down. Does that happen at 2 or 3?

He does love it there. I'm looking forward to him starting school so I can have some pocket money back!

You're not on the list - as your son is only 22 months old he was obviously born after this thread started, so will add you in.

Is it just the one?

Is this a list of posters who have had weans since being a member?

If so you can shove me down for two (but the second one is proving to be a pretty big mistake so you might want to strike him off the list. Wee greetin b*****d).

Is this a list of posters who have had weans since being a member?

If so you can shove me down for two (but the second one is proving to be a pretty big mistake so you might want to strike him off the list. Wee greetin b*****d).

Not since being a member, per se, but since the thread was started on 26th January 2009, so you're in

Reading Saintee -1

Scary Bear - 3

Rowan - 3

Reina - 2

Lm - 1

Swarley - 2

Mozza - 1

Skyline Drifter - 2

die hard doonhamer - 2

Scottsdad - 1

Bobby Skidmarks - 1

Weirdcal - 1

Mallo_Madrid -2

Shuggie - 2

lightscamera - 2

Nelsjfc - 2

G_Man1985 - 2

energyzone -1

Gaz -2

milton75 -1

mozam76 -1

gav-ffc - 1

pub car king -1 + 1/3

bobby carlos - 2

Nelly 78 - 1

Desp - 1

Sparky88 - 1

8MileBU - 1

The Lochend Brazil - 1

Dee Dee - 2

Septentrional Wasp - 1/2

madwullie - 2

KiwiDB - 1

Kid Twist - 1/2

mattydfc - 1/2

The Woolshed - 2/3

Ally - 2 x 1/2

11thHour - 1/3

Le Tout P'ti Fc - 1

panddarilla - 2

Running total - 52 + 2/3 + 5 x 1/2 + 2 x 1/3

Grandchildren: JG - 4 + 1/2

Romeo - 2

Keithgy - 1

heedthebaa - 3

Raidernation - 1

supermik - 1

printer - 1

Grand total - 65 + 1 x 2/3 + 6 x 1/2 + 2 x 1/3

By the way, has anyone checked that my arithmetic is correct?

Interesting... and where could one purchase such a thing? It's for my son, you see.

Look up star wars science toy range, the price for what it is is high but.. Um yeah its a wall mounted light sabre night light

Does anyone on here run a nursery? If not, why not? Seems to be a licence to print money.

We seem to run one - only we don't get paid.

Two of them here the night.

I've another to collect on Wednesday and taxi about.

At least they always go home again - although they are usually replaced by another one.

My other half is 37 weeks on Thursday! Had plenty issues so the quicker the better now.

Hope all pans out O.K. let us know when the bairn arrives and I will add you in - there's not much point in putting you in at this stage!

My 1/3 is due by appointment a week Friday. Is it wrong that part of me is dreading it.

Same with you - let us know of the new arrival and I'll adjust your total then.

Had a few issues with the arrival of the first one. Baby was fine but mum (and dad) had a hellish time. The early c section should avoid any issues according to the specialists. Oh and the lack of sleep is an absolute fucker you've never experienced tired until you've had a new born.

Sorry to hear that and best of luck with the expected arrival mate.

Aye I love my sleep too so it's going to be a shanner.

OK, I'm maybe fishing here but.................if it's kids you've had since 2009 can I count my 3 step daughters and my older granddaughter? Didn't "have" them as such until I married their mother in 2010.

Didn't think so, so one GD it is then