Livingston - all the threads merged

It won't happen unless the Harlem Globertrotters of football suddenly decide to play as trialists for Clyde tommorow.

I feel sorry for them seeing how bad their team has got when it was full of good 1st division players a few seasons ago. Should have been 6/7-1 before half time.

Clyde's problem is we addressed our finances at the end of last season (unlike Livi ) We went part time and got a complete new pool of players with the exception of Lithgow.

Clyde starting 11 last night consisted of No4 16 years old No's 3,8,10 & 11 were 17 years old No2 19years old, No7 is 20 No5 is 21 . The other three were 22, 23 and an old c*nt at 30.

In Livingstons financially troubled full time squad they had, Roddy McKenzie, Danny Griffin, Joe Hamill, Liam Fox, Raffaele De Vita, David Winters & Robbie Winters.

Good enough game last night wasn't much between the teams.

Clyde's problem is we addressed our finances at the end of last season (unlike Livi ) We went part time and got a complete new pool of players with the exception of Lithgow.

Clyde starting 11 last night consisted of No4 16 years old No's 3,8,10 & 11 were 17 years old No2 19years old, No7 is 20 No5 is 21 . The other three were 22, 23 and an old c*nt at 30.

In Livingstons financially troubled full time squad they had, Roddy McKenzie, Danny Griffin, Joe Hamill, Liam Fox, Raffaele De Vita, David Winters & Robbie Winters.

Good enough game last night wasn't much between the teams.

Aye but you had plenty time to assemble a new squad set for your division, we bloody didn't.

:lol: Our youth system is the finest in the SFL and our under 19s have won the league for two/three consectutive seasons. 5 of our starting 11 were 20 or under. We also had 3 Under 20s on the bench. Plenty of young guys there.

And what about the other two games? We tore you off the park twice.

Aye but you had plenty time to assemble a new squad set for your division, we bloody didn't.

:lol: Our youth system is the finest in the SFL and our under 19s have won the league for two/three consectutive seasons. 5 of our starting 11 were 20 or under. We also had 3 Under 20s on the bench. Plenty of young guys there.

Maybe Livi are just a better team in the fog. See you on Monday, weather permitting.

No-one gives a toss about any of this. Any other club and we'd all be envious, but the cheats - no thankyou.

May I be the first to congratulate you on your appointment as spokesman for the the rest of the world. :rolleyes:

Edited by jimbo

Close this thread ffs!

Only 5 posts and you demand to close a thread ? Who are ya ? Who are ya ? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hear the kid's Christmas party at Livi is about to be cancelled due to lack of interest. Less than 10 tickets sold.

:bairn:bairn:bairn

Shouldn't you be happy we 'cheated'? You're in with a chance for promotion in the league above what you should have been playing in.

Down to 10 men for over half the match, too... 8)

Yes 2 yellow cards equal a sending off thats the rules we always play to, so if you're already booked you shouldn't make reckless tackles, and thats just what he did a crude challenge. Cant remember his 1st booking but the 2nd was a dangerous tackle.

:bairn:bairn:bairn

Shouldn't you be happy we 'cheated'? You're in with a chance for promotion in the league above what you should have been playing in.

No - nothing excuses what Livy have done even if we have gained. They really should have been thrown out of football - for the good of the game. Your the ones who should be happy!

:lol: Aye and what have Cowdenbeath done 'for the good of the game' in recent years?

Ourselves on the other hand, cheating or not, have had two of our former youth players called up for the Scotland squad (with us until two years ago, I might add) and one has been capped. Leigh Griffiths, another Livi youth product, is sure to be called up at some point if he continues at the rate he's playing at. James McPake, once again a Livi youth player, is currently playing for Coventry and is one of the finest centre-backs I've seen play. If he gets a run in the Coventry team, with diddies like Caldwell and McManus in the squad currently, he will also be called up.

I'm not proud of the pish we've been through and the people we've taken money from unfairly but to be honest, with those players mentioned we have benefitted Scottish football. Competition, perhaps not.

Oh and don't worry, I'm delighted to still have a team.