Fallout New Vegas

the_russian

how come all you c***s seem to kill the deathb*****ds doon the quarruy nae bogther.

ah keep gettin kilt. sho t one of they fuckers wi a minigun,but it was a young deathbasterd then 5 ae the c***s kicked f**k out of mi ...on very easy!!!?!?!?!?

seriously, how the f**k can you kill thay deathbasterds on very hard??????

also--------crazy,crzy czy. are yous all on eyeball sterois or something this game is fucking nuts :blink: :blink: :huh:

If you approach it from a centre point you can jump up onto some rocks and then pick them off, at least that's what I did.

• Replies 658

Surely to god there must be a new patch for this soon? Even after two patches now the game is still horribly bugged.

Had a really strange glitch where I was in my presidential suite , I was suffering from minor sleep deprivation. No big deal I was thinking, so I go through to my bedroom, and there are two completely random Great Khans sleeping in my bed! There was also another one just standing in the pool table area... Decided to leave the lucky 38 and return to see if that would fix it, only to get down to the casino floor and get swamped by a bunch of powder gangers :blink:

there is a new patch for the came out today which has come to prepared it for the next DLC.

However! Don't download it yet - apparently it has issues and there will be another patch released later tonight which will correct the issue. Apparently it freezes saved games if you get the version out at the moment.

I believe DLC will be out 2nd week in May but not confirmed yet.

Looking forward to getting back into the game. Have not touched it since completeing Dead Money in January as I'd hot all the top level markers

Go to Tesco and get it for 17 tongue.gif

If there was a Tesco anywhere near me I would :P I could also get it from play.com for 13 but my postie is a c**t so i'd rather not go through the hassle.

I was the same last time it was on offer......probably the best 20 quid ive spent on a computer game. Will keep you going for days!

I see there has been an announcement about the 3 DLCs for F:NV

Only have to wait until the 17th of may for the first one!!

Bethesda Softworks has announced the final DLC chapters for Fallout: New Vegas

Fallout: New Vegas will get DLC packs Honest Hearts, Old World Blues and Lonesome Road later this month, in June and July respectively.

Honest Hearts, set in the "unspoiled wilderness of Utah's Zion National Park" hits Xbox 360 and PC on 17 May, following on the PS3 on 18 May.

“Lonesome Road, will round out the DLC in July, and brings the courier's story full circle”

Old World Blues follows in June, and sees players "unwittingly become a lab rat in a science experiment gone awry."

Lonesome Road, will round out the DLC in July, and "brings the courier's story full circle". All content will cost 800 Microsoft Points, or €9.99/£7.49.

Same. :lol: I've not touched it since January when my 2nd semester of Uni kicked in. Finished now though, so may fire back in to it.

Actually had a good 2 or 3 hours at it last night, fu**ing brilliant game, it appears that there are endless amounts of quests! :lol:

Loved it, much more than Fallout 3 (which I've gone back to for the DLC).

Like a few others, I held off doing going to The Strip until I had exhausted just about everything else. I'm glad I did it that way, because the quest from then on felt like it was on a completely different thread to the rest of the game.

I don't have the attention span to play through a game like that a second time over, unless I go back for the DLC, but it was probably my favourite game since Half Life 2.

Loved it, much more than Fallout 3 (which I've gone back to for the DLC).

Like a few others, I held off doing going to The Strip until I had exhausted just about everything else. I'm glad I did it that way, because the quest from then on felt like it was on a completely different thread to the rest of the game.

I don't have the attention span to play through a game like that a second time over, unless I go back for the DLC, but it was probably my favourite game since Half Life 2.

Yeah i've got about 4 or 5 quests sitting open for the strip but i'm going to stay away from them for as long as I can. One of them is to Kill Mr House so i'm thinking thats close to game end so will keep wandering the Moave.

Can someone please gimme a hand here

I have been at the same bit for months cos I am scared to make any desicions.

Basically I'm at the strip. I've done most of the other missions, I just don't know what to do now,

Do I take out Mr. House?

Install Yes man?

I don't wanna Piss of the NCR or the Legion yet. I just don't know what I should be doing.

Ye can tell me what ye done. I'm ok for it but ye better put it in spoiler tags incase others moan!

much ta!

Can someone please gimme a hand here

I have been at the same bit for months cos I am scared to make any desicions.

Basically I'm at the strip. I've done most of the other missions, I just don't know what to do now,

Do I take out Mr. House?

Install Yes man?

I don't wanna Piss of the NCR or the Legion yet. I just don't know what I should be doing.

Ye can tell me what ye done. I'm ok for it but ye better put it in spoiler tags incase others moan!

much ta!

Keep a saved game at the point of where you are now and then complete the game on one of the sides, come back to your save point and thens side with another faction.

That's what i'm doing now as just completed it last night by installing the Yes man and wiping out the NCR and the Legion. Now started on the Legion side and i'm just about to operate on Caeser.

that's what I started doing but sort of a just for laughs run through, so I'll go back and do that later, how many Mr House quests can I do before everyone hates me?

It will depend on how you stand with the factions just now. I'm not sure about the Mr House quests as I killed him then went onto to helping the yes man.