Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

At least the Daily Record have left out the super casino with helicopter pad built over a floating pitch with room for 100,000 bears when Rangers get back into the SPL....scaring us with the hope that if newco get into div 1 we will think at least they never got into the SPL....that the real attack plan

Black propaganda at it's best....yet we still call it a newspaper with real journalists :D

I am but i know how bad things will get if the second biggest supported club in Scotland go to the wall and that means we either go out of business or preferably we join a bigger league and let the rest decay

:blink: WOW just WOW is all I can say.

And which league do you think will take us ? England certainly won't as they enough large clubs and our team wouldn't enhance their league one iota.

No point going into the continent as I'm sure the SFA and SPL would block such a decision meaning no league to play in if we even resign.

Please get the idea of playing in another countries league coz it ain't ever happening.

And don't think of an Atlantic league either as the big European leagues would take it to court and block it,and especially the EPL as it would be a threat to their massively overfed whore of a leagues TV revenue.

I smell shite as well....simple question, why wait until now to reveal this ?... they've tried everything else & the fans have said a big F U C K Y O U !!!!

Now the big vote time has come round, they've suddenly unearthed this dynamite. how fortunate !

I didn't sense the most likely outcome was a newco coming into the SPL, I sensed from what I heard tonight that the outcome being pushed for was newco into 'Div 1' - with changes to the sizes of the leagues, the voting rights, the split of TV revenues, and a one-million deal to televise the newco in Div 1 being split between the SFL.

As I say though, I am attending meetings tomorrow at 5.30, and 7pm - so will hear at first hand just what our club are actually saying.

Shouldnt matter what league reconstruction are put in place, we simple cannot allow any Newco to start in the SPL or Div 1.

If someone Sevco are allowed to shite all over other clubs and skips league, i'm done with scottish football. I simple don't know how our chairman can look in the mirror each day if they decided to do the unthinkable.

Shouldnt matter what league reconstruction are put in place, we simple cannot allow any Newco to start in the SPL or Div 1.

If someone Sevco are allowed to shite all over other clubs and skips league, i'm done with scottish football. I simple don't know how our chairman can look in the mirror each day if they decided to do the unthinkable.

£££££

i know ive just said it

but surely the spl chairmen arent such bad businessmen they think this will all be forgotten by this time next year and those who have been lied too will just buy a new season ticket

the most short sighted thing ive ever heard blink.gif

its like gambling your whole wage on payday

Don't know if it has been mentioned already, but 99% of supporters have pull-out clauses too !!

WE CAN DO WALKING AWAY !!

Edited by BELFASTSAINTEE

Even if 3 chairmen did go for it, do they not need another 5 ( including newco) to get the vote through? Correct me if I'm wrong, but is it not only 7 clubs have actually said they will vote against giving them entry anyway?

I'm lost in all this. I thought they needed four, but I'm probably wrong.

Why would any supporter / club want to join the SPL the whole organisation is a financial disaster, personally if Zombie Rangers are not applying for membership to the third then the game is dead.

Every club should just resign and let the bigot brothers play each other every week, the sham has been exposed we are all as important as the Shire.

If Sevco are in the SPL then teams should just sit on the park and let them win absolute disgrace but lets show it up for the farce it is.

Not wasting my money .

The Daily Records attempt to Have Sevco put at the highest level they achieve with as few sanctions as possible.

Well that attempt is costing other clubs money. SPL fans and now because of the that stupid document and

the daily record and other media SFL fans are holding off investing in their clubs.

I would bet that this will actually not help sevco one bit. Ok chairman of SPL clubs are said to be

money greedy and they are selfish but they are mostly in there heads for fair play. I would

imagine that the Document they sent SFL clubs will have pissed off enough of them to vote

NO as well. The clubs that have said NO could not be any clearer.

I think they will end up in the 3rd division. Even with that the Daily Record will run stories about

secret talks to have them promoted. Even once they are chucked out of the SPL the daily

record will have articles claiming its not too late blah blah.

At an informal meeting of SPL clubs held at Hampden Park yesterday, the views of Hibernian FC were represented by Chairman Rod Petrie. The Chairman articulated very clearly that the Club is ready and willing to cast its vote on the transfer of the Rangers share in the SPL at the formal meeting of clubs on 4 July.

The Chairman made the point that the vote should proceed without any further delay and that Hibernian FC will vote against the share transfer. The resolution will fail if four other clubs vote against it or abstain. If as a result of the vote on 4 July the Rangers newco is not voted into the SPL then it will be for other bodies to decide if and at what level Rangers might be accommodated within Scottish football.

I stand alone.......dude. Why don't you stop being a bawbag and buddying up to the diddies. They hate us! They would rather we were out n'all so let's stop palling with them. This lot rip us off with ticket prices and sing songs that the other lot sing and claim it's only "40 of them singing it" and it was for a laugh. Nah I know if they go to the wall it isn't good for anybody

WOW and WOW and WOW again :blink:

It's because of fans like you that they have a grievance against the OF.I ain't buddying up to them either because I actually do share the same opinion as most of them about the whole game in general.You on the other hand ! glory hunting fuckwit might about cover it,as long as ma team is awright,who the fcuk cares about the rest coz we'll find a better league to get fcuked over in attitude.

Diddy teams make up the leagues - and if it were not for these diddy teams the likes of you wouldn't have a podium to make a complete arsehole out of yourself about how the diddy teams can go and rot.If there were no diddy teams the OF would not be the big clubs they are ! oops Celtic and the newco.The fact that the OF are only who they are because of over 100 years of football in Scotland and it's the diddy teams that gave rise to the newco and Celtic.The OF are feck all without the diddy teams and if they go bust then so does the OF coz no other league wants a couple of badly behaved sectarian based clubs no matter how many fans they have,the trouble ain't worth it.

what do you think about this for league reconstruction

re-name the first Scottish Premier Division with no promotion wink.gif

see what uefa/fifa do with that mindfuck

(invite those who vote no its not there fault)

My reading of this is that the sponsors and the SPL clubs wanted Rangers in the SPL, but that didn't work out because of the reaction from the supporters.

Their next fallback was to try to get Rangers into SFL1, and then say "It wasn't our fault - they decided to vote them back in there". The release of the SPL document, presumably by a pissed off club who didn't favour the proposals, meant that they were left looking a bit foolish. Now they're trying to ramp up the pressure on the SFL by making them think that the SPL might vote Rangers back in, and that the potential of the £1m cash cow plus play-offs might be gone.

I think it's too far gone for that, and it's a last desperate throw of the dice.

My reading of this is that the sponsors and the SPL clubs wanted Rangers in the SPL, but that didn't work out because of the reaction from the supporters.

Their next fallback was to try to get Rangers into SFL1, and then say "It wasn't our fault - they decided to vote them back in there". The release of the SPL document, presumably by a pissed off club who didn't favour the proposals, meant that they were left looking a bit foolish. Now they're trying to ramp up the pressure on the SFL by making them think that the SPL might vote Rangers back in, and that the potential of the £1m cash cow plus play-offs might be gone.

I think it's too far gone for that, and it's a last desperate throw of the dice.

sounds very much like it to me