Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

In all honesty, this thread is an anti rangers thread, this cannot really be denied, however reading back it has been the source of some decent debate.

As I a Rangers fans I am happy to see it reduced to what it has become, Rangers fans (myself included) may share some of the blame but I would congratulate them on this, this is an anti Rangers thread.

I would be quite happy if it closed tonight, lets move on I say ;)

It's very unlike you to be honest Tedi! smile.gif

Rumours over Malcolm Murray passing on the reigns of chairman to Walter, anyone read anything substantial on this?

Can't say I've heard anything about that, got any links to anything about it yourself?

I've always found it odd that Green sits at one end of the directors box and Murray sits at the opposite end. You never really hear of him in the media or anything, he seems to keep very quiet and lets Green do all the talking.

In all honesty, this thread is an anti rangers thread, this cannot really be denied, however reading back it has been the source of some decent debate.

As I a Rangers fans I am happy to see it reduced to what it has become, Rangers fans (myself included) may share some of the blame but I would congratulate them on this, this is an anti Rangers thread.

Those non Rangers fans that really care about this thread (like yourself) that do sometimes contribute decent posts can only hold themselves responsible if they sit back and allow other non Rangers fans to destroy the thread with tit for tat episodes like this.

I would be quite happy if it closed tonight, lets move on I say ;)

It is an anti-Rangers thread in the main, but as you say, there's been lots of informed, articulate debate at various stages.

I enjoyed the bold bit. I take it it's meant to be in the same vein as all of us saying that Rangers fans invited the collapse of their club by standing by. I'll adopt the same defence - it's hard to do much in the face of such forces.

I see the thread as like some restless teenager. So long as lots is happening, it's vibrant, intelligent, funny and informative. It's when nothing much is happening that we've a problem. That's when time hangs heavy, it gets bored, bitchy and not really worth knowing.

Hopefully it's worth persevering with, for when it grows out of its current phase.

Can't say I've heard anything about that, got any links to anything about it yourself?

I've always found it odd that Green sits at one end of the directors box and Murray sits at the opposite end. You never really hear of him in the media or anything, he seems to keep very quiet and lets Green do all the talking.

Think it was about he has resigned in order to take up the same position in the new 'International' Company........no biggie.

I see! Shame that, thought we were on to something there! :P

Ye Gods RFT, you have almost used up your yearly allowance of posts in one day :blink:

''Early release'' + ''good behaviour'' spring to mind ;)

Ye Gods RFT, you have almost used up your yearly allowance of posts in one day :blink:

''Early release'' + ''good behaviour'' spring to mind ;)

Haha aye I'm feeling very post-happy right about now!

Hey...he got what was coming to him *stabby stabby stabby* ;)

Guest Kincardine

Those non Rangers fans that really care about this thread (like yourself) that do sometimes contribute decent posts can only hold themselves responsible if they sit back and allow other non Rangers fans to destroy the thread with tit for tat episodes like this.

Fuxake Teds. I'm agreeing with you for the second time in 24 hours. Is this without precedent?

I'd have said that most of the regular posters on here do keep gibes and banter to a civil level. Now and then we have the odd zoomer but mostly we are simply having to wade through repetitious cant dressed up as originality.

The big problem is that this thread has said all it is ever going to say. Nothing new is going to emerge until any either of the following take place:

• The tribunal from the pathetic and thoroughly asinine SPL plod their weary way through some kind of farrago regarding 'dual contracts'.
  • The discredited HMRC have their tawdry attempt to reopen The Big Tax Case swept aside and, yet again, get handed their arse on a plate.

The salutary fact is that nothing of note is happening in Scottish football except in the 3rd Division.

The SPL is clearly is finished for the year. We know who will win and we know who will get relegated. Moreover, the average attendance is much lower than last season yet the deluded diddies paint it as, 'the best league in years'.

Leagues 1 and 2 are in stasis apart from the phone-box full of Jaggies who are acting like dugs with two dicks and behaving like arrogant fools just because their club has actually managed to win a game or two for the first time since they scored 4 goals in one half against Celtic before most of their maws were even born.

It's a true truth: The only interesting thing in football is happening in Div 3 where we have enjoyable games, great crowds, lots of banter and not a hint of rancour.

The diddies and plastics from the upper divisions hate it.

Edited by Kincardine

The salutary fact is that nothing of note is happening in Scottish football except in the 3rd Division.

The SPL is clearly is finished for the year. We know who will win and we know who will get relegated. Moreover, the average attendance is much lower than last season yet the deluded diddies paint it as, 'the best league in years'.

Leagues 1 and 2 are in stasis apart from the phone-box full of Jaggies who are acting like dugs with two dicks and behaving like arrogant fools just because their club has actually managed to win a game or two for the first time since they scored 4 goals in one half against Celtic before most of their maws were even born.

It's a true truth: The only interesting thing in football is happening in Div 3 where we have enjoyable games, great crowds, lots of banter and not a hint of rancour.

D E L U S I O N A L !!!!!!!

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Fuxake Teds. I'm agreeing with you for the second time in 24 hours. Is this without precedent?

I'd have said that most of the regular posters on here do keep gibes and banter to a civil level. Now and then we have the odd zoomer but mostly we are simply having to wade through repetitious cant dressed up as originality.

The big problem is that this thread has said all it is ever going to say. Nothing new is going to emerge until any either of the following take place:

• The tribunal from the pathetic and thoroughly asinine SFA plod their weary way through some kind of farrago regarding 'dual contracts'.
  • The discredited HMRC have their tawdry attempt to reopen The Big Tax Case swept aside and, yet again, get handed their arse on a plate.

Next years big story and talking point ?

Rangers in division 2 , that's where it will be at

Guest Kincardine

Next years big story and talking point ?

Rangers in division 2 , that's where it will be at

Exactly. I used to read FollowFollow for news but there's no need. There are more Rangers-daft c***s on here than on all the other forums put together.

It is an anti-Rangers thread in the main, but as you say, there's been lots of informed, articulate debate at various stages.

I enjoyed the bold bit. I take it it's meant to be in the same vein as all of us saying that Rangers fans invited the collapse of their club by standing by. I'll adopt the same defence - it's hard to do much in the face of such forces.

I see the thread as like some restless teenager. So long as lots is happening, it's vibrant, intelligent, funny and informative. It's when nothing much is happening that we've a problem. That's when time hangs heavy, it gets bored, bitchy and not really worth knowing.

Hopefully it's worth persevering with, for when it grows out of its current phase.

Too true. When there's f**k all happening down Govan way, things on here get fucking stupid. I've been guilty of getting sucked into some of the shite myself, but yer "Scotland"-supporting rocket really has taken the biscuit today. Hopefully he'll get bored/banned soon enough.

This thread certainly is worth persevering with, as the story is a long way from finished.

The reason it is an anti-rangers thread in the main is because of the actions of the club, the moral cowardice of the governing bodies, and the arrogance of the new club, its regime and the fans who are not endearing themselves to many by their "debt-free, same club, 140 years, cannae take oor titles" nonsense which doesn't bear(!) scrutiny.

Had Tedi, Youngsy, Bennett, Kincardine and all the wee supporting actors said "We're a new club, let's move on", or "we're the same club and here's how we'd like to pay our debts", most of the antipathy towards their club, whichever version, would not have developed.

Too true. When there's f**k all happening down Govan way, things on here get fucking stupid. I've been guilty of getting sucked into some of the shite myself, but yer "Scotland"-supporting rocket really has taken the biscuit today. Hopefully he'll get bored/banned soon enough.

This thread certainly is worth persevering with, as the story is a long way from finished.

The reason it is an anti-rangers thread in the main is because of the actions of the club, the moral cowardice of the governing bodies, and the arrogance of the new club, its regime and the fans who are not endearing themselves to many by their "debt-free, same club, 140 years, cannae take oor titles" nonsense which doesn't bear(!) scrutiny.

Had Tedi, Youngsy, Bennett, Kincardine and all the wee supporting actors said "We're a new club, let's move on", or "we're the same club and here's how we'd like to pay our debts", most of the antipathy towards their club, whichever version, would not have developed.

That's the Celtic supporting child genius in