Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Still no attempt in answering points then, just another mindless rant.

Why don't you answer my fucking questions you wee weasel instead of trying to wriggle out how UEFA define the club as a football company and also why couldn't club use the oldco's accounts they previously used ?,it was only a change of company remember ! and you seem quite adamant it's the same club,if the club is still a continuous member in it's association then why did they not play in Europe last season.

Mare holes than a huge whopping world record breaking Swiss cheese your lies about it being the same club when UEFA don't recognise it as the same singular entity and neither do the UK government !,but the corrupt to the core SFA say it's the same entity and that's all you have and care about :blink: but not legally the very same entity and it's not because of the mythical company change because the means the law has been broken on the liquidation of companies if it were the very same club and you damn well know ya wee troll and a shite wan at that dopey.

Regardless of whether or not it is a new club it's still "A" Rangers team at Ibrox and is exactly like the old dead club and can be considered continuation of the club and an SFA member but it sure as fcuk isn't the same club it used to be FACT.If it were then you'd be facing tens of millions of pounds from the UK government to be the same football company the club was.

I see Graham Spiers is back to his sucking up best again http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/ebt-was-abbreviation-for-strife-but-ogilvie-still-spells-out-his-innocence.21772611

Ogilvie "a man renowned for his integrity within the game" :shutup

"I remained a director until 2005, and that's why in recent times I got sucked into the EBTs saga, especially in my role now as SFA president. Had I not been in this role, nobody would have been concerned with me." Nonsense. If you are bent it doesn't matter what your job title is, you are still bent.

Maybe fat Jimbo the ex journo wrote the words, and smarmy Graham put his name to it?

Shame on all your houses at Hampden and The Herald.

Edited by thelegendthatis

Here's a list of the charges Rangers PLC were guilty of and why they were given a £50,000 fine

Not the case I'm afraid HB and as Aberdeen Bud has explained, something that's already been addressed.

The £50,000 part of the overall £160,000 figure appears to have been for experiencing an insolvency event. The embargo and the remainder of the fine were down to the other reasons you cite.

Yesterday was actually an interesting day in Rangers World. News of impressive ST sales was followed by the information relating to Green's return and we then learned about the latest Boardroom coup that's in the offing, with accompanying speculation of the roles of people like McColl and King.

What do we get on here though? HB and Tedi performing the same 'You're a new club / Naw we're no.' dance that they've been clogging the boards with for months.

You don't seem to realise HB that this is Ted's comfort zone - the place where he feels most relaxed, because like you, he can call on documents to support his version of the truth. For the rest of us though, it's so bloody tedious and off-putting. Indeed, it gets in the way of any proper discussion about the issues that a day like yesterday threw up.

We've already got a Celtic/Rangers forum. Is it time to introduce a dedicated Hellbhoy/Tedi one?

Edited by Monkey Tennis

Just a quick thought re Paul Murray.

I vaguely remember he could not be involved at ibroke due to have ridden the dead club to the grave, ie an insolvency event.

Or am I having early dementia ?

Aye I did read a piece on Rangers Media about that ?.Hang on No8 I'll find it.

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=256223

Have a wee read at the OP !,

Was pleased to see that a few berrz have no time for Looney Leggat but that was counterbalanced by this

If people want to stop the constant and conspired attacks on our club then they have to make the decision to not use the products sold/produced by these people, then stick to that.

You may only be one person but others have made the decision too, believe me, if the viewing figures or purchase rates drop by 10's of thousands this will show in the company boardroom. Companies don't like seeing that people have stopped using/buying their product and they change tact to bring you back, in our case they will stop attacking our club if we renegade in mass. When your friend asks you "Did you see the show last night?" or "Did you buy the paper this morning", your answer of "No, I don't listen/watch/buy that because of their attacks on my club" will be an answer that becomes more and more common, fans of ours that hear this from friends will think about joining us as they don't like the attacks anymore than we do, and they value the opinion of friends on life.

I won't buy a Rhebel, I won't buy a h** (apparently that phrase was ours long before they managed to convince our support that it was in reference to us), I won't buy any paper from this minority driven culture for that matter, I won't listen to SuperTimChatLive, I won't buy any Scotland merchandise, I won't be visiting grounds of clubs whom stabbed us in the back yet had the hand out looking for money, etc etc.

If you don't currently do this, why? Look around you, they attacked our identity before they undermined our club, they drive to make the country a ROI, they tried to get us punished by 1 organisation after another, they search for the negatives in our club yet promote the positives of others to avoid looking at the glaringly obvious negatives, they tried to kill our club, they tried to send us to the depths while making sure our money will reach them, they tried to win the league by intimidating ref's by insinuating they were on our payroll (this pretty much went unpunished despite being an obvious case of bringing the game into disrepute, the Catholic church got involved ffs).

The club should take a lead in fighting this but until then we as individuals have to say "f**k you" and hit these fuckers where it hurts, their pocket and in the viewing/listening figures, in the polls, in the comments, in the complaints etc, etc.

WATP, No Surrender!

Fanny.

Can't believe Sevco fans are still going with the myth Rangers didn't die last year, it was the "company"

Remember when it was it for sale for all they years? Murray who was desperate to get shot of it never once said a potential buyer could buy the "club" separate from the "company" debt free

Remember when the "The Blue Knights" had been trying to buy the club but couldn't afford it in the end, why didn't they just simply purchase the "club" without the "company" debt free?

Why did Charles Green, the man who has freely admitted he was only in it to make money was so desperate for the CVA to go through? Why didn't he just simply buy the "club" without the "company" debt free. I highly doubt he felt a sense of obligation to pay back the creditors

Why didn't Craig Whyte buy the "club" without the "company" debt free from Murray?

Why D&P offer to sell the "club" without the "company" debt free? Would have made sense as no doubt a queue of people would have been interested at the time.

In fact, why wasn't this "club" and "company" never mentioned by anyone including the media, insolvent experts etc... Until after liquidation?

Did everyone just forget? Highly doubtful

You know when most "companies" are on the verge of going under you can purchase just about everything worth of value

Happened with Woolworth's other people bought the shops themselves as everything was for sale. Didn't mean they bought Woolworths

Go check it out, any company going down the pan will sell off the bricks and concrete to bring in as much money as they can.

Bit like Chuckie buying Ibrox, yes he bought the stadium, but considering the stadium is only made up of bricks, concrete and asbestos. That means nothing as the stadium isn't classed legally as a "club"

From Spiers love in - Since Nimmo Smith, the calls for Ogilvie to go became shrill and frequent across cyberspace - very often with venom thrown in for good measure.

Why not offer examples?

Why not ask what the re-payment plan for the loan was?

The (£90,000) EBT was the best deal for me. Was he not entitled to a redundancy payment?

More lamb munching rubbish, the guys position was untenable and he should have recieved his jotters.

The club = singular not 2 clubs

Rangers have the oldco`s membership it was transferred, new clubs need to apply for a new membership, you already know this did not happen.

Of course Rangers have continuity, every single footballing official body has already confirmed this, including yesterday the SPFL on their shiny new website.

They're fond of their windaes.

"Only around £7m remains of the £23m raised last season" ! WTF ?

Heading down the tubes again ?

Lot less than that Declan.

£7 m at the end of last season.

linky?

Sure you are right about TBK as well.

Half way down the record piece...

SCOTTISH billionaire Jim McColl is spearheading a shareholder revolt to overthrow the dysfunctional Rangers board.

Record Sport can exclusively reveal the 61-year-old entrepreneur who failed in an 11th-hour bid to stop Charles Green taking control of Ibrox last summer is behind the latest move to end the power struggle inside the clubs boardroom.

McColl has signed a legal letter calling for the immediate removal of chief executive Craig Mather, finance director Brian Stockbridge and non-executive director Bryan Smart.

He wants them replaced by former Blue Knights leader Paul Murray, who attempted to save the club from the clutches of disgraced former owner Craig Whyte, and highly-respected Glasgow businessman Frank Blin.

McColl made his move after being approached by a number of institutional investors, who ploughed millions into a December share issue but have since watched from afar as bitter infighting has raged.

They have demanded a greater degree of transparency, honesty and integrity from the people in charge and want lifelong fans Murray and Blin to use their business acumen to begin cleaning up from the inside.

The letter was served on chairman Walter Smith on Thursday afternoon. Yesterday, the board reacted by reappointing controversial Green whom Smith helped force out of the chief executives role five months ago as a consultant.

Just less than 29 per cent of the clubs shareholders have signed up for McColls revolution and they will demand an EGM is held in 18 days from now, unless their proposed clear-out is pushed through.

That would allow all shareholders to vote on the changes and its anticipated McColls plan will win majority approval.

Record Sport understands the three largest institutional investors have all signed McColls requisition letter.

Rangers Chief Executive Charles Green has returned to the club in a "consultancy role"

SNS

Rangers confirmed the move yesterday with an announcement to the stock exchange. It read: The board confirms that, on 1 August 2013, it received a notice requisitioning a general meeting of shareholders.

The requisition puts forward resolutions for the removal of Craig Mather, Brian Stockbridge and Bryan Smart as directors of the company and the appointment of Paul Murray and Frank Blin as directors.

The board is verifying whether the requisition is properly constituted and further announcements will be made as appropriate.

Record Sport understands McColl is determined to see it through and convinced that financial high flyer Murray and former Price Waterhouse Cooper man Blin are the right people to put in charge.

A city expert told us: Its almost unheard of for so many of the institutions to put their name to a

requisition letter and that serves to highlight the extent of their anxiety over the way this club is being run.

They have been alarmed by the lack of corporate governance and seemingly endless infighting. They want to know what has happened to the internal investigations into the relationship between Green and Whyte and the management of the club since the IPO.

There are also serious concerns about the financial health of the club and the size of the cash burn since the flotation.

Its been said that, of the £23m raised, there was less than £7m left in the bank at the end of last season. Thats horrendous news and its no wonder they have turned to respected people such as Jim, Paul and Frank.

Mather was one of Greens original investors, shortly after the Yorkshireman snapped up the clubs assets for just £5.5m following its financial collapse last year.

He is understood to have ploughed around £1m into the club and was then welcomed into the hierarchy by Green and former commercial director Imran Ahmad, who has also since left the club in shame.

Mather then filled in as temporary chief executive before being given the job permanently last month.

He is believed to have a long-standing friendship with Stockbridge, who was also brought to the club by Green and Ahmad.

Stockbridge has recently survived two scandals after being exposed by the Record as the man who filmed former chairman Malcolm Murray worse for wear at the end of a boozy night out.

We then revealed how Stockbridge met with Whyte and Ahmad as the three discussed selling around £5m of shares in the club to convicted fraudster Rafat Rizvi, who is one Interpols most wanted list.

Its understood many of the biggest London investors were astonished Stockbridge was allowed to continue after those revelations.

And this apparent inactivity by the board was another key reason behind their decision this week to wade into the situation.

They trust Murray and Blin to help Smith reclaim control of the boardroom and McColl is determined to play his part in making it happen.

Green, though, is unlikely to step aside without a fight. He has been pushing hard for a seat on the board for a fortnight and was finally given a position as consultant yesterday. Its understood chairman Smith fought against Greens return but was outnumbered .

Its also expected Green will continue to demand a directorial role.

Half way down the record piece...

SCOTTISH billionaire Jim McColl is spearheading a shareholder revolt to overthrow the dysfunctional Rangers board.

Record Sport can exclusively reveal the 61-year-old entrepreneur who failed in an 11th-hour bid to stop Charles Green taking control of Ibrox last summer is behind the latest move to end the power struggle inside the clubs boardroom.

McColl has signed a legal letter calling for the immediate removal of chief executive Craig Mather, finance director Brian Stockbridge and non-executive director Bryan Smart.

He wants them replaced by former Blue Knights leader Paul Murray, who attempted to save the club from the clutches of disgraced former owner Craig Whyte, and highly-respected Glasgow businessman Frank Blin.

McColl made his move after being approached by a number of institutional investors, who ploughed millions into a December share issue but have since watched from afar as bitter infighting has raged.

They have demanded a greater degree of transparency, honesty and integrity from the people in charge and want lifelong fans Murray and Blin to use their business acumen to begin cleaning up from the inside.

The letter was served on chairman Walter Smith on Thursday afternoon. Yesterday, the board reacted by reappointing controversial Green whom Smith helped force out of the chief executives role five months ago as a consultant.

Just less than 29 per cent of the clubs shareholders have signed up for McColls revolution and they will demand an EGM is held in 18 days from now, unless their proposed clear-out is pushed through.

That would allow all shareholders to vote on the changes and its anticipated McColls plan will win majority approval.

Record Sport understands the three largest institutional investors have all signed McColls requisition letter.

Rangers Chief Executive Charles Green has returned to the club in a "consultancy role"

SNS

Rangers confirmed the move yesterday with an announcement to the stock exchange. It read: The board confirms that, on 1 August 2013, it received a notice requisitioning a general meeting of shareholders.

The requisition puts forward resolutions for the removal of Craig Mather, Brian Stockbridge and Bryan Smart as directors of the company and the appointment of Paul Murray and Frank Blin as directors.

The board is verifying whether the requisition is properly constituted and further announcements will be made as appropriate.

Record Sport understands McColl is determined to see it through and convinced that financial high flyer Murray and former Price Waterhouse Cooper man Blin are the right people to put in charge.

A city expert told us: Its almost unheard of for so many of the institutions to put their name to a

requisition letter and that serves to highlight the extent of their anxiety over the way this club is being run.

They have been alarmed by the lack of corporate governance and seemingly endless infighting. They want to know what has happened to the internal investigations into the relationship between Green and Whyte and the management of the club since the IPO.

There are also serious concerns about the financial health of the club and the size of the cash burn since the flotation.

Its been said that, of the £23m raised, there was less than £7m left in the bank at the end of last season. Thats horrendous news and its no wonder they have turned to respected people such as Jim, Paul and Frank.

Mather was one of Greens original investors, shortly after the Yorkshireman snapped up the clubs assets for just £5.5m following its financial collapse last year.

He is understood to have ploughed around £1m into the club and was then welcomed into the hierarchy by Green and former commercial director Imran Ahmad, who has also since left the club in shame.

Mather then filled in as temporary chief executive before being given the job permanently last month.

He is believed to have a long-standing friendship with Stockbridge, who was also brought to the club by Green and Ahmad.

Stockbridge has recently survived two scandals after being exposed by the Record as the man who filmed former chairman Malcolm Murray worse for wear at the end of a boozy night out.

We then revealed how Stockbridge met with Whyte and Ahmad as the three discussed selling around £5m of shares in the club to convicted fraudster Rafat Rizvi, who is one Interpols most wanted list.

Its understood many of the biggest London investors were astonished Stockbridge was allowed to continue after those revelations.

And this apparent inactivity by the board was another key reason behind their decision this week to wade into the situation.

They trust Murray and Blin to help Smith reclaim control of the boardroom and McColl is determined to play his part in making it happen.

Green, though, is unlikely to step aside without a fight. He has been pushing hard for a seat on the board for a fortnight and was finally given a position as consultant yesterday. Its understood chairman Smith fought against Greens return but was outnumbered .

Its also expected Green will continue to demand a directorial role.

My favourite bit was this:

"The letter was served on chairman Walter Smith on Thursday afternoon."

Can you imagine Wattie's puzzled wee face as he opened the letter and didn't understand a word.

My favourite bit was this:

"The letter was served on chairman Walter Smith on Thursday afternoon."

Can you imagine Wattie's puzzled wee face as he opened the letter and didn't understand a word.

It want just any old letter, it was a 'legal' letter! :lol:

Sent from my C5303 using Pie & Bovril mobile app

You will never get what you want, no recognised footballing authority will ever break the history timeline, better start accepting it, this is obviously eating you up, a year later and you are still repeating the same old pish.

Tedster, the history timeline has no break.

It ended. A new one has begun. Hth...