Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

I remember the outrage on here because of that one. Didn't a certain Rangers fan complain to the mods to have the gif removed and have the poster warned?.

Don't know about that, but it led to an interesting discussion and some hilarious discovery of how much some of the Horde actually knew about their club(s). More embarrassing than the Five Stars? Not for me to say, really. Fucking funny, though.

I remember the outrage on here because of that one. Didn't a certain Rangers fan complain to the mods to have the gif removed and have the poster warned?.

It's a memorial to the 66 football supporters that died in the Ibrox disaster. To say it was in poor taste doesn't even come close. Now i am willing to give you the benefit of the doubt and say you didn't know it was a memorial.

Don't know about that, but it led to an interesting discussion and some hilarious discovery of how much some of the Horde actually knew about their club(s). More embarrassing than the Five Stars? Not for me to say, really. Fucking funny, though.

It's a memorial to the 66 football supporters that died in the Ibrox disaster. To say it was in poor taste doesn't even come close. Now i am willing to give you the benefit of the doubt and say you didn't know it was a memorial.

Fúck me, you couldn't make that up! :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

We have been over this many times.

It 'is' a memorial.

It 'wasn't commissioned as a memorial ....

Anyhoo, fav for me of the highlights...

Close call between the Joanna Lumley/SDM thing, and the wifie that bought her wean a brick for Xmas.

Maybe take a closer look next time, then.

I have on many occasions.

Ibrox Disaster Memorial

This bronze sculpture stands at the Edmiston Drive façade of Ibrox Stadium in Glasgow. It represents Rangers legend John Greig, voted the greatest ever Rangers player and the team captain on the day of the infamous Ibrox Disaster of 1971.

Towards the final whistle of a match between Rangers and their great rivals Celtic, a late equalising goal for Rangers led to a crowd surge on stairwell 13 and in the ensuing tragedy 66 people lost their lives, with 140 injured. To mark the 30th anniversary of this terrible occasion Rangers Football Club commissioned a commemorative sculpture which could act as a focal point for the grief felt by the bereaved.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No excuse. Now i ll ask again. Stereotypical What?

Ibrox Disaster Memorial

This bronze sculpture stands at the Edmiston Drive façade of Ibrox Stadium in Glasgow. It represents Rangers legend John Greig, voted the greatest ever Rangers player and the team captain on the day of the infamous Ibrox Disaster of 1971.

Towards the final whistle of a match between Rangers and their great rivals Celtic, a late equalising goal for Rangers led to a crowd surge on stairwell 13 and in the ensuing tragedy 66 people lost their lives, with 140 injured. To mark the 30th anniversary of this terrible occasion Rangers Football Club commissioned a commemorative sculpture which could act as a focal point for the grief felt by the bereaved.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And? It was a funny Gif, and still is.

Up ye !!

You'll be supporting a 15 point deduction if we go into administration then?

Aye, on top of the 25 point deduction just to make sure you go down a division to enjoy the meltdown from yer fans. :)

But then again this Rangers might not survive the financial collapse heading doon Ibrokes way.

I have no idea why the bears are dead set against Mike .. he may be their only chance at avoiding another liquidation, yet they seem hell bent on riding him out of town.

He may not give them 'pure millions' but at least they will have a team to follow .... but the bears seem hell bent on self destruction in the vain hope that DK will be able to pick up the pieces cheaply despite this scenario being utter fantasy.

Is Mike Ashley the new 'Big Hoose Guy' ?

"The Poundland Sports Direct Arena must stay open !"

Oh dear. :rolleyes:

?

YOU are the one that supported the Club and the Regime who caused the Disaster with their scant regard to their own supporters safety.

YOU are the one that supported the Club and the Regime who tried to blame it on a dead man.

YOU are the one that supported the Club and the Regime that tried to screw the relatives.

YOU are the one that supported the Club and the Regime that penny pinched on a purpose built memorial.

And you whine like a little bitch over a funny gif?

Ibrox Disaster Memorial

Oh, it's copy and paste time, is it? Okey Dokey...

"For some years after the 1971 disaster there was only a small plaque at the corner of the ground where it happened. However, in 1995 Rangers announced plans to commemorate the 66 fans killed in the 1971 disaster.[9][10] On 2 January 2001, the thirtieth anniversary of the tragedy, a larger monument was unveiled at the corner of the Bill Struth Main Stand and the Copland Road Stand. The monument contains blue plaques displaying with the names of each person killed in all three incidents. A statue of John Greig, the Rangers captain at the time of the 1971 disaster, stands atop the monument." (My bolding).

This is a memorial for the disaster where 66 people died...

PIC_0087.jpg

The statue of John Greig was co-opted as a memorial to those who died then and on two other occasions.

Oh, and currant? It's rhyming slang for rangers fans. Or is it offensive? I'll let you be the judge of that, as "funny" names for people who are somehow "different" appear to be more your field than mine.

Oh, it's copy and paste time, is it? Okey Dokey...

"For some years after the 1971 disaster there was only a small plaque at the corner of the ground where it happened. However, in 1995 Rangers announced plans to commemorate the 66 fans killed in the 1971 disaster.[9][10] On 2 January 2001, the thirtieth anniversary of the tragedy, a larger monument was unveiled at the corner of the Bill Struth Main Stand and the Copland Road Stand. The monument contains blue plaques displaying with the names of each person killed in all three incidents. A statue of John Greig, the Rangers captain at the time of the 1971 disaster, stands atop the monument." (My bolding).

This is a memorial for the disaster where 66 people died...

PIC_0087.jpg

The statue of John Greig was co-opted as a memorial to those who died then and on two other occasions.

Oh, and currant? It's rhyming slang for rangers fans. Or is it offensive? I'll let you be the judge of that, as "funny" names for people who are somehow "different" appear to be more your field than mine.

No it's not. It is rhyming slang for an offensive sectarian term but you know this and it is exactly why you used the rhyming slang as the term is quite rightly banned from this forum.

The statue is part of the memorial ya fucking idiot.

You know i sometimes get a bit pissed off at other Rangers supporters having a go at you as it does get tedious. Then you go and do something like this and it reminds me why they are constantly having a go as they can see right through you.

?

YOU are the one that supported the Club and the Regime who caused the Disaster with their scant regard to their own supporters safety.

YOU are the one that supported the Club and the Regime who tried to blame it on a dead man.

YOU are the one that supported the Club and the Regime that tried to screw the relatives.

YOU are the one that supported the Club and the Regime that penny pinched on a purpose built memorial.

And you whine like a little bitch over a funny gif?

All of the above is just more wind and pish. You ll be calling Struth a murderer next :rolleyes:

I am not bitching over anything. I was merely pointing out that using a memorial to 66 dead football supporters is in pretty poor taste.