Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

It's still funny.

We all know they died. Why do they keep this petted lip shite going?

You're right. It is still funny and maybe to get even funnier.

My wife watches fictional soap operas on the telly, yet can't understand my continued obsession with the real-life 'Edmiston Drive' storyline. :lol:

Keep it up Sevco.

Ally must stay!

Spivs Out / Spivs In

Etc, etc, etc.

A swing and a miss.

The players pay for their own night out. It was usually paid for by the fines the players paid throughout the season and any cash left was then donated to a Charity

So if the players were good boys all year, they got no Christmas party? Seems unfair. Only the bad guys have fun.

Its only the non playing staff that have had their Christmas cancelled, playing staff will get their Christmas party/night out/ karaoke in Newcastle or somewhere as usual.

How much money do you reckon the entire 1st team squad plus all the coaches and maybe a few directors and hangers on could go through on a night out taking in the club paying for staying in a hotel of standard, food, drink and other expenses like taxis or gifts for the players?.

Well tonight thank god it's them instead of you

A swing and a miss.

The players pay for their own night out. It was usually paid for by the fines the players paid throughout the season and any cash left was then donated to a Charity

Kind of a contradictory statement that. I'm fairly sure that if a rangers supporter got fined the magistrate wouldn't give him the money back at the end of the year for a piss-up?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/30430865

Rangers: Ally McCoist hits back at United over Charlie Telfer fee

Rangers manager Ally McCoist insists Dundee United chairman Stephen Thompson should stop complaining about the fee he has to pay for Charlie Telfer.

Thompson was angry that a tribunal ordered United to pay Rangers £204,000 compensation for the 19-year-old, who moved to Tannadice in the summer.

"Stephen knew the rules before he went and got Charlie," said McCoist.

"I don't think you can complain about the rules after you make your own decision. You have to abide by them."

Telfer, who was named the SPFL young player of the month for November, was out of contract at Ibrox but Rangers were due compensation after developing the player for 10 years.

Thompson had expected to pay around £100,000 for the teenager.

After the tribunal decision, the United chief described the figure as "ridiculously prohibitive" and warned it could have a serious impact on young Scots' ability to move clubs under freedom of contract.

_79663723_telfer3.jpg

Charlie Telfer was on target for Dundee United as they beat St Mirren 3-0 in November

"It's very, very uncommon for these tribunals to see both parties leave delighted with the outcome," added McCoist, whose side face Queen of the South away on Friday night.

"We feel happier with the outcome and that we got our just rewards for the education we gave Charlie over the last 10 years.

"I can also understand Dundee United's disappointment.

"But they knew the rules before they did that [signed Telfer]. Now they are having a moan about the rules. I'm not necessarily sure that should be the case. The rule hasn't changed since United went and got Charlie."

Rangers should take a sizeable travelling support to Dumfries for Friday night's Championship match after selling out their allocation of tickets.

That is, however, in stark contrast to their recent games at Ibrox.

Rangers claimed around 28,000 fans turned out for last Saturday's 1-0 win over Cowdenbeath - only for chairman David Somers to later admit the real figure was 9,000 fewer.

And McCoist added: "It's definitely a different stadium when the crowds are down.

"Make no mistake about it, our players would much rather play in it when it is full to capacity.

"But whether it is 1000 or 50,000, the job is still the same. The focus on getting results can't change and won't change."

i thought this arsehole only wanted to talk about the football on the pitch (knocking on own head whilst saying so)

seems to be having a lot of cake and eating it

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/30430865

Rangers: Ally McCoist hits back at United over Charlie Telfer fee

Rangers manager Ally McCoist insists Dundee United chairman Stephen Thompson should stop complaining about the fee he has to pay for Charlie Telfer.

Thompson was angry that a tribunal ordered United to pay Rangers £204,000 compensation for the 19-year-old, who moved to Tannadice in the summer.

"Stephen knew the rules before he went and got Charlie," said McCoist.

"I don't think you can complain about the rules after you make your own decision. You have to abide by them."

Telfer, who was named the SPFL young player of the month for November, was out of contract at Ibrox but Rangers were due compensation after developing the player for 10 years.

Thompson had expected to pay around £100,000 for the teenager.

After the tribunal decision, the United chief described the figure as "ridiculously prohibitive" and warned it could have a serious impact on young Scots' ability to move clubs under freedom of contract.

_79663723_telfer3.jpg

Charlie Telfer was on target for Dundee United as they beat St Mirren 3-0 in November

"It's very, very uncommon for these tribunals to see both parties leave delighted with the outcome," added McCoist, whose side face Queen of the South away on Friday night.

"We feel happier with the outcome and that we got our just rewards for the education we gave Charlie over the last 10 years.

"I can also understand Dundee United's disappointment.

"But they knew the rules before they did that [signed Telfer]. Now they are having a moan about the rules. I'm not necessarily sure that should be the case. The rule hasn't changed since United went and got Charlie."

Rangers should take a sizeable travelling support to Dumfries for Friday night's Championship match after selling out their allocation of tickets.

That is, however, in stark contrast to their recent games at Ibrox.

Rangers claimed around 28,000 fans turned out for last Saturday's 1-0 win over Cowdenbeath - only for chairman David Somers to later admit the real figure was 9,000 fewer.

And McCoist added: "It's definitely a different stadium when the crowds are down.

"Make no mistake about it, our players would much rather play in it when it is full to capacity.

"But whether it is 1000 or 50,000, the job is still the same. The focus on getting results can't change and won't change."

i thought this arsehole only wanted to talk about the football on the pitch (knocking on own head whilst saying so)

seems to be having a lot of cake and eating it

Thought it was mainly pies?

A swing and a miss.

Do you know this will happen for fact or will we find out that the Easdales or Ashley will be paying those bills?.

Usually isn't relevant in this case, these are unusual times.

Its only the non playing staff that have had their Christmas cancelled, playing staff will get their Christmas party/night out/ karaoke in Newcastle or somewhere as usual.

How much money do you reckon the entire 1st team squad plus all the coaches and maybe a few directors and hangers on could go through on a night out taking in the club paying for staying in a hotel of standard, food, drink and other expenses like taxis or gifts for the players?.

The Rangers 1st team used to contribute a few hundred pounds per player to pay for the catering staff etc Xmas night out and gifts, times have obviously changed under the new club

If only it was the clubs responsibility to ensure that test is carried out correctly.

A fact that rangers fans love to ignore.

The responsibility fell to the old board and if you remember they actually blocked whytes takeover because he wanted them all removed first...then after he agreed they could stay , they all gladly accepted him.

Rangers hold Xmas party after making staff redundant

Would have been the headlines if the party had went ahead imo.

Christmas doos are shite anyway, talking to fannies you usually can't stand and always organised by some fud who thinks that everything they like is great.

"There could be a lot of social unrest if Craig Whyte is found innocent, it also could spell financial armageddon for the future of Scottish clubs if this type of crime is left to go unpunished" - Neil Doncaster

This statement was obviously made after a wee chat with Campbell Ogilvie, (office just along the corridor).

Campbell's original comment was along the lines of "I want to see that wee clipe locked up and the key thrown away. No way I am going to hand back my £90k nor pay tax on it to Her Majesty's government". "If he spills the beans it could mean the polis chappin on the SFA door"

Kind of a contradictory statement that. I'm fairly sure that if a rangers supporter got fined the magistrate wouldn't give him the money back at the end of the year for a piss-up?

Aye thats a great comparison to make Norman, it really is.

Christmas doos are shite anyway, talking to fannies you usually can't stand and always organised by some fud who thinks that everything they like is great.

^^^^ Didn't get invited to this years office XMAS party Edited by Gaz FFC

"There could be a lot of social unrest if Craig Whyte is found innocent, it also could spell financial armageddon for the future of Scottish clubs if this type of crime is left to go unpunished" - Neil Doncaster

In danger of being whooshed here, but is this an actual quote attributed to Neil Doncaster or just the OP's wet dream?

In the unlikely event that it is.....I'd have thought making such public statements about a "live" case would be against the law.

In danger of being whooshed here, but is this an actual quote attributed to Neil Doncaster or just the OP's wet dream?

In the unlikely event that it is.....I'd have thought making such public statements about a "live" case would be against the law.

I think it's a pisstake copy of a quote from Doncaster warning of social unrest etc. if the former Rangers were allowed to go bust. Edited by H Wragg

I think it's a pisstake copy of a quote from Doncaster warning of social unrest etc. if the former Rangers were allowed to go bust.

There you go. Trust Whistle fans tae ken the score on all things Rangers ;)