Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Tavernier's tweet is a disgrace. The British Armed Forces are financed by taxes which the football club he plays for illegally avoided paying for almost a decade.

It's not a disgrace it's just the thoughts of a daft wee boy whose life revolves around football, bad haicuts and tattoos. Leave him alone.

As for you're avatar, although I have sympathy with you're sentiment I think the imaginary is ill- judged. Comparing those who think we should all wear poppies with the architects of the holocaust is a bit OTT don't you think?

Now the Russians have been caught cheating at sport. What do rangers fans think the punishment should be for an entire country. ? Should the powers that be just let them off or should we strip them of the medals? Or even better as has been suggested in the news is ban them from competing in the olympics? Imagine if Rangers got banned from all cup competitions for life

B-b-but those medals were won fair and square on the Athletics track!! The fact there was systematic cheating to give athletes an unfair advantage is irrelevant! The Russians should march on Seb Coe's house to protest!

Retrospective punishments for ALL clubs that have broken the law is perhaps the way forward then? (including offences committed by individual official representatives of those clubs)

Not only punished by the courts (including those that have already been done so) but also by the relevant Footballing Bodies?

Retrospective punishments for ALL clubs that have broken the law is perhaps the way forward then? (including offences committed by individual official representatives of those clubs)

Not only punished by the courts (including those that have already been done so) but also by the relevant Footballing Bodies?

Cue whataboutery...

The QC who was recently on radio Scotland asking Graham spiers if he's also a barrister and what his experience is. Spier's slinked off with his tail between his legs.

Also dozens of Celtic fans trying to tell him the law regarding avoidance and evasion, quite amusing. (But but but phul said so)

"Ebt's, however well or poorly operated are not illegal"

(Bbbbbbut phul said so)

It also implies that Alloa were a team that were against those 'who fought for what we have'

It's reminiscent of Tommy Burns habit of thanking God for Celtic victories.

Which suggested that Hearts had been playing for Satan

This annoyed me and many other people in my coven.

What's wrong with objecting to poppy fascism? People, particularly in public life, who decide not to wear the poppy are subjected to vile abuse, threats and intimidation from the poppy fascists.

You're making an arse of yourself. That's the sort of thing a Celtic fan would post.

You know this won't go down well on here.

Only Rangers should be punished.

The QC who was recently on radio Scotland asking Graham spiers if he's also a barrister and what his experience is. Spier's slinked off with his tail between his legs.

Also dozens of Celtic fans trying to tell him the law regarding avoidance and evasion, quite amusing. (But but but phul said so)

(Bbbbbbut phul said so)

I think HMRC got a verdict where OldDeadTraditional Rangers usage of then actually WAS illegal.

Also, separate to the financial / taxation issues, Rangers were employing footballers and remunerating them in a sleekit way to get round fully registering their contracts with the football authorities - making EVERY GAME subject to an automatic 0-3 defeat.

You know this won't go down well on here.

Only Rangers should be punished.

For playing illegally registered players? Yup Vicky - you got it right.

But not just Rangers - various sane and civillised 'normal' clubs have been ejected from competitions due to errors in registrations - mostly minor clerical, or misreading player suspension dates etc.

Old DeadFuckedAndLiquidated Rangers embarked on huge-scale deliberate cheating.....

I think HMRC got a verdict where OldDeadTraditional Rangers usage of then actually WAS illegal.

Also, separate to the financial / taxation issues, Rangers were employing footballers and remunerating them in a sleekit way to get round fully registering their contracts with the football authorities - making EVERY GAME subject to an automatic 0-3 defeat.

Maybe you should go and argue with him Ken ken, "The side letters could affect the tax analysis. But I am aware of no suggestion Rangers has evaded tax." And " EBTs, however well or poorly executed, are not illegal".

Afterall with you extensive legal experience.....

Maybe you should go and argue with him Ken ken, "The side letters could affect the tax analysis. But I am aware of no suggestion Rangers has evaded tax." And " EBTs, however well or poorly executed, are not illegal".

Afterall with you extensive legal experience.....

ach, you go first.... go and argue with HMRC...

Heidi Poon would probably swoon to meet a dashing viking figure such as yourself.

Of course if the SPFL wish to avoid all the legal obstacles they could always say "Rangers have fines outstanding which they have no intentions to pay. We shall revisit the judgement and find a punishment which is suitable for all parties"

What were the alternate punishments again?

Title stripping?

League expulsion?