Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

We've all been trying to work out Charles Green's intentions over newco and I wonder if we can read anything into the attitude towards the lack ST sales. I would have thought this is the one thing he would be determined to push; outwith the SFA membership surely securing ST sales must be the highest priority. After all various people have commented on the potential cashflow issues newco must already be facing.

Therefore why no concerted campaign? I would have thought something high profile involving McCoist and other heroes of the former 'Rangers' would have been created to counteract Brown, Jardine etc.

Is the lack of such a push on ST sales an indication of Green's real intentions or am I just being paranoid? :unsure:

Christ, I must be getting doddery. Looked at this post about three times before I worked it out. Wondered why people were green dotting it!

Well done! :)

Do you mean paranoid in a good way? Selling the assets is good, selling the company is bad. Right? Good or bad for diddies I mean.

We've all been trying to work out Charles Green's intentions over newco and I wonder if we can read anything into the attitude towards the lack ST sales. I would have thought this is the one thing he would be determined to push; outwith the SFA membership surely securing ST sales must be the highest priority. After all various people have commented on the potential cashflow issues newco must already be facing.

Therefore why no concerted campaign? I would have thought something high profile involving McCoist and other heroes of the former 'Rangers' would have been created to counteract Brown, Jardine etc.

Is the lack of such a push on ST sales an indication of Green's real intentions or am I just being paranoid? :unsure:

Christ, I must be getting doddery. Looked at this post about three times before I worked it out. Wondered why people were green dotting it!

Well done! :)

I've a colleague who has been trying to buy STs for weeks now - when eventually he does manage to get through on the phone line (lines are always busy) he is getting told (as recently as this morning) that they are unable to sell any until the SFA licence is granted. He asked why Brechin tickets have been sold (2,500) and was told that it was a mistake and the shouldn't really have done this!huh.gif

I don't doubt this is what was told, but I do doubt that he has been given the true answer. Is there still an issue with banking facilities??

So, I don't really think that there is a need to promote ST sales - I reckon that as soon as they are able to sell them then they will. I also think (but hope I'm wrong) that 45,000 at least will be sold.

Guess we'll see when (if!) the licence is given....

Maybe some real accountants (or porn barons) can show us how this can be turned into a profit (No tax loopholes, please)

I only do sums when I've got my boaby out under the desk. Does that make me qualified to comment.

The currants are on to plums with their current cost structure.

20 players at average 5 grand a week is £5.2m plus burden = say £5.9m annually.

Running costs = £12m annually (I'm assuming this includes all non-squad wages and overheads etc.)

STs = £13.5m

Before any other income from other ticket sales, sponsorship, t.v., etc. there is a shortfall of only £4.4m.

Two points.

1. Rangers sold a little under 40,000 season tickets in each of their last few seasons. That was the highest ST sales had been this decade. It is beyond optimistic that Sevco will sell more than that this season, especially going from what is basically a cold start three days before their first fixture.
  2. "Only £4.4m" is the difference between what Green would have paid to take the oldco out of administration and what he would pay simply to nab the clothes off of the corpse. It is also near enough to his total outlay. And this is a best-case look at the figures for at least the next three years. Sevco does not have overdraft facilities and thus is not really in a position to absorb £12m debt just to get back to the SPL.

I only do sums when I've got my boaby out under the desk. Does that make me qualified to comment.

The currants are on to plums with their current cost structure.

To allow you to count to 21 or to 23? (since you mentioned plums)

Two points.

1. Rangers sold a little under 40,000 season tickets in each of their last few seasons. That was the highest ST sales had been this decade. It is beyond optimistic that Sevco will sell more than that this season, especially going from what is basically a cold start three days before their first fixture.
  2. "Only £4.4m" is the difference between what Green would have paid to take the oldco out of administration and what he would pay simply to nab the clothes off of the corpse. It is also near enough to his total outlay. And this is a best-case look at the figures for at least the next three years. Sevco does not have overdraft facilities and thus is not really in a position to absorb £12m debt just to get back to the SPL.

Yes, agree on point 2. The "only" was to make the comparison to the previously estimated £20m annual shortfall.

FWIW, I do think it's possible that 45k STs will be sold. Like a lot of us diddy supporters getting behind our teams for this season, the same is happening with Sevco supporters. As soon as they have their licence they can start selling STs - the demand is there.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-18995585

Staff tied up during copper raid on Ibrox firm Police have appealed for witnesses after thieves tied up employees and stole copper from a business in Glasgow's Ibrox area.

Two members of staff at an air conditioning firm on Dava Street were restrained and forced into a room between 17:30 and 19:00 on Wednesday.

Two men loaded copper into a blue Iveco van and made off down Broomloan Road.

The van was found abandoned in Cambuslang Road, Rutherglen, at about 03:30.

Police said the two male employees, aged 24 and 33, were not injured but were left very shaken by the incident.

Det Insp Alan McAlpine said: "Thankfully the two men were not physically injured, however, this was an incredibly harrowing and very frightening experience for them both.

"The two suspects knew what they were doing and had no issues with intimidating the two employees by holding them against their will.

"Officers are currently checking CCTV from the area and are making inquiries with local businesses.

"We know that the two suspects were seen leaving the yard in their van around 23:30 and that it was recovered in Rutherglen about 03:30 hours this morning.

"We need to establish where the van was between leaving the yard and being abandoned in Rutherglen."

One of the suspects is said to have an Irish accent, and was wearing a green or khaki jacket with a hood, dark trousers, a hat and a mask, or possibly a balaclava.

Police said the other suspect was wearing dark clothing and had an English accent.

-----------------------------------------------

Super-Swally disguised as a heavy-duty Tarrier in a classic false-flag attack, Green giving the game away with his Yorkshire accent and Grey Poly Suit?

It will be a void match bet .... If it's confirmed as a goer then Brechin it is at 9/1 and for the treble ... Mexico's Marco Fabian for U23 (Top Goalscorer) at around 22/1 for the Olympics ..

If you can get those prices return will be around £1,000 for a £1 ...

How much entertainment can you get for £1 .... :lol:

Ask Craig Whyte :lol:

http://www.bbc.co.uk...w-west-18995585

Staff tied up during copper raid on Ibrox firm Police have appealed for witnesses after thieves tied up employees and stole copper from a business in Glasgow's Ibrox area.

Two members of staff at an air conditioning firm on Dava Street were restrained and forced into a room between 17:30 and 19:00 on Wednesday.

Two men loaded copper into a blue Iveco van and made off down Broomloan Road.

The van was found abandoned in Cambuslang Road, Rutherglen, at about 03:30.

Police said the two male employees, aged 24 and 33, were not injured but were left very shaken by the incident.

Det Insp Alan McAlpine said: "Thankfully the two men were not physically injured, however, this was an incredibly harrowing and very frightening experience for them both.

"The two suspects knew what they were doing and had no issues with intimidating the two employees by holding them against their will.

"Officers are currently checking CCTV from the area and are making inquiries with local businesses.

"We know that the two suspects were seen leaving the yard in their van around 23:30 and that it was recovered in Rutherglen about 03:30 hours this morning.

"We need to establish where the van was between leaving the yard and being abandoned in Rutherglen."

One of the suspects is said to have an Irish accent, and was wearing a green or khaki jacket with a hood, dark trousers, a hat and a mask, or possibly a balaclava.

Police said the other suspect was wearing dark clothing and had an English accent.

-----------------------------------------------

Super-Swally disguised as a heavy-duty Tarrier in a classic false-flag attack, Green giving the game away with his Yorkshire accent and Grey Poly Suit?

Is that what they call "fund-raising" in Norn Irn? Or "seeking alternative sources of investment", as Charlie would put it. look out for a few more pub robberies, etc over the next few weeks. :ph34r:

There is genuinely no chance whatsoever of that happening. Absolutely none.

I'm hope you're right!

I'm just going by what I'm hearing constantly around me. Every Sevco supporter I know who previously held a ST is doing so again - as soon as they are able. Bar none. I also know a few who are planning on buying for the first time. It's not just us diddies getting behind our teams.......

I'm hope you're right!

I'm just going by what I'm hearing constantly around me. Every Sevco supporter I know who previously held a ST is doing so again - as soon as they are able. Bar none. I also know a few who are planning on buying for the first time. It's not just us diddies getting behind our teams.......

Yeah, talk is cheap. 800,000 Celtic "supporters" will tell you they were in Seville.

Sorry to dent your hope - see post #5.

It's actually the first thread I've read from RM where the Googlebot wasn't the most sensible poster tongue.gif

One guy mentions that Sevco have taken a "media, SPL, SFA battering" though - how anyone can conclude that the media has been anything other than pro-Rangers is beyond me !

They must be absolutely bricking it that 0.001% of their customers might, possibly be thinking about not shoplifting their game.

I'm old enough to have been buying FIFA games every year since mid 90s and im pretty sure they won't include sfl3 anytime soon to put the cheats in. If and when the cheats return to the spl they will be included in the game on MERIT ( something the stale bun supporters don't seem to care much about ) and all the pissy little boycotts and feet stamping hissy fits only serves to further disgrace your team.

Not you happybuddie lol I mean the op in the FIFA forum

Edited by Leepylee

Coontin's no' your gemme, is it? Did you work for the auld Rangers as an accountant?

20 at 5 grand a week x 4 weeks is 400k. BUT 45000 STs at average of £300 is only £13.5m, so STs vs wages on players alone is -£7.5m pa. Plus as you say £1m per month running. Does that include non-squad wages? Even so that's a loss of c. £20 m per annum to be made up by sponsorship and TV money :lol: . Over min of 3 years, £60 million. Aye, the Berrs are gonnae be great when they get into the SPL debt-free.

I am also not an accountant, so this is simple primary school arithmetic. Maybe some real accountants (or porn barons) can show us how this can be turned into a profit (No tax loopholes, please)

Not an accountant either but I've no doubt they could have shown a profit with a squad of 25 on £1500 PW, they appear to prefer the "we'll spend like we're still competing with Celtic" model.