Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

If it has really taken you this long to realise that 'Benny' is "fucking stupid", you must be close to being on par with the fuckwitted c**t tbf. smile.gif

I've always tried to see the best in people, and to give them every chance. Bennett and his cheerleaders, though, would try the patience of a saint. Of any religion/denomination, before anyone fucking starts.

Best report him to trading standards mate :lol:

For what reason? He's not trying to sell a new club as an old one. Just clinging at straws in despair.

Believe me I'd love him to be correct about Caley being alive and it took me years to get over their demise, that's why I'll be here for you guys. When reality hits you will all be in a mess. I don't mind helping you out.

For what reason? He's not trying to sell a new club as an old one. Just clinging at straws in despair.

Believe me I'd love him to be correct about Caley being alive and it took me years to get over their demise, that's why I'll be here for you guys. When reality hits you will all be in a mess. I don't mind helping you out.

Oh, I don't think you'll be alone, SS. Not sure there'll be many as altruistic as you, mind.

I've always tried to see the best in people, and to give them every chance. Bennett and his cheerleaders, though, would try the patience of a saint. Of any religion/denomination, before anyone fucking starts.

Norman chatting to his anti semitic mate, nice.

As already been stated by someone else you dedicate all of your time posting on this one thread about Rangers, that alone tells me everything I need to know about you.

Oh yes, the old "all of your time" line. Care to explain where I fit in sleep, work, family time, leisure pursuits, housework and maintenance, shopping, and all the rest?

"someone else" is probably so weak a "source" that even Tedi would balk at using it. laugh.gif

Benny's just a big daft cuddly simpleton. I picture him like the brother off of My Name Is Earl. ;)

Oh yes, the old "all of your time" line. Care to explain where I fit in sleep, work, family time, leisure pursuits, housework and maintenance, shopping, and all the rest?

"someone else" is probably so weak a "source" that even Tedi would balk at using it. laugh.gif

Most active in: Rangers in the SFL (2530 posts) that's just serious. :lol:

I honestly don't know where you find the time, really.

Norman chatting to his anti semitic mate, nice.

"Mate"? I hardly think so. Again, you're pulling the old "not one of us..." line.

My mates are the people I meet socialise and spend time with in real life. I probably know more about you, Bennett, than I do about any other poster on P&B, and we'll never be "mates" - there is one aspect of your personality I'll never be comfortable with.

Seething

Corrected that post for you as well .. HTH

They honestly think they would have won the league last season if admin hadn't happened. Despite having McCoist in charge. Ally who has so far lost every competition he has entered :lol:

Fucking deluded to a man :)

Not you in particular, no. It comes up daily though. It is totally feasible to support a team outwith Celtic and still dislike Rangers. Or vice versa. It's arrogance in the extreme by some fans of Celtic and Rangers to think if you slag one, you must favour the other and is probably a contributing factor as to why we're hated in Scotland. Along with the Religious crap of course.

Good post. It's incredible how ingrained such sentiment does seem to be among many OF supporters though.

It does indeed smack of arrogance, but also of profound ignorance. I would suggest that for many diddy fans, the rejection of the OF isn't just incidental, but is a pretty fundamental part of their relationship with the club they do support. For me, supporting my home town team is a conscious rejection of what so many football fans in said town do. I'd imagine I'm not alone.

Guest Kincardine

Not you in particular, no. It comes up daily though. It is totally feasible to support a team outwith Celtic and still dislike Rangers. Or vice versa. It's arrogance in the extreme by some fans of Celtic and Rangers to think if you slag one, you must favour the other and is probably a contributing factor as to why we're hated in Scotland. Along with the Religious crap of course.

I agree with all of that. I'll even give you a greenie for a sensible post.

I do take issue, though, with what you said earlier:

If Celtic had been in Rangers' position this year, this thread would have been just as long.

Now I agree that Celtic would have had pelters aplenty, same as we. Agree, too, that the normal diddy hold both clubs in disdain.

However, much of what has fuelled this thread has been Celtic fans taking to the web and fuelling the debate. Obviously The BTC Blog is the best example but there have been others, including the recent, Complain to Glasgow Trading Standards about 140 years"

From what I've read on various boards and blogs the only 'successful' e-campaign that we've run is the regular Big Celtic Birthday Cake campaign which appears now and then on FF. This consists of various numpties going to the cake aisle in Asda and either defacing said cakes, sticking their finger through the cellophane, moving said cake to the potato section or placing a 'money off' voucher on it. All while their wives look out for store staff and take a pic of their subversive act.

We really aren't as media-savvy. Also, we don't care as much about Celtic as Celtic do about us.

Most active in: Rangers in the SFL (2530 posts) that's just serious. :lol:

I honestly don't know where you find the time, really.

And yet you've posted 30 times in a day. So take the time you've spent on here, divide by three, adjust for the faster thought processes and typing speed of a higher life-form than the average Orc, and it's not that much, really, is it?

Some like to watch soaps, some like to go out on the piss. Others like to spend time at home, and rip the pish out of the deluded and reality-challenged on here while surfing other forums, chatting online, keeping up with betting, all that kind of stuff. Diff'rent strokes, I suppose.

Good post. It's incredible how ingrained such sentiment does seem to be among many OF supporters though.

It does indeed smack of arrogance, but also of profound ignorance. I would suggest that for many diddy fans, the rejection of the OF isn't just incidental, but is a pretty fundamental part of their relationship with the club they do support. For me, supporting my home town team is a conscious rejection of what so many football fans in said town do. I'd imagine I'm not alone.

Succinct and to the point. I reckon there's plenty like us.