Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

He's not missing an apostrophe: he's missing a verb. (I debated whether that should be a colon or a semi-colon.)

Nice try, Kinky.

Oh forgive me for reading his pash as intending to say, "That's going to be your specialist subject on Mastermind?"

I live and learn.

Oh forgive me for reading his pash as intending to say, "That's going to be your specialist subject on Mastermind?"

I live and learn.

That sentence has a whiff of the ungrammatical about it. I assumed he'd get it right (this time) and say "Is that going to be your specialist subject on Mastermind?"

the spellin n grammer on dis forem is fcuking abismel.......

:ph34r:

it's nice to look back at events with hindsight.......

25 of the 30 SFL clubs voted for Newco to SFL3.

I can't identify any single club who voted to totally exclude them......

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18798033

What glorious reading that makes.

The Sevconians from all airts and pairts proclaiming doom and disaster, clubs going to the wall, SKY pulling out, extinction for everybody! How's that working out? :lol: One contributor suggesting Celtic could have resigned from the SPL and applied to join D3.

Also interesting to see the tear stained statement from Kenny Cameron. Walloper.

it's nice to look back at events with hindsight.......

25 of the 30 SFL clubs voted for Newco to SFL3.

I can't identify any single club who voted to totally exclude them......

1 club did vote against admitting them, IIRC.

Having admitted them, Hamilton, QotS, Falkirk and 2 others (apparently thought to be Montrose and Forfar, IIRC) voted for SFL1 not SFL3.

Edited by HibeeJibee

My cause célèbre is the apostrophe. This is what distinguishes we handsome **** for the comma-obessed Ps&Ds.

I won't have it said, you utter bounder!

This D's fixation with the apostrophe and its appropriate deployment, rivals your own Sir.

Edited by Monkey Tennis

I won't have it said, you utter bounder!

This D's fixation with the apostrophe and its appropriate deployment, rivals your own Sir.

Mebbees a misplaced comma in that second sentence? I'd have put it between the 'own' and 'Sir'. Not even sure 'Sir' should be capitalised.

Can we stop this grammar and spelling pish now?

What glorious reading that makes.

The Sevconians from all airts and pairts proclaiming doom and disaster, clubs going to the wall, SKY pulling out, extinction for everybody! How's that working out? :lol: One contributor suggesting Celtic could have resigned from the SPL and applied to join D3.

Also interesting to see the tear stained statement from Kenny Cameron. Walloper.

Don't forget the Rangers media payroll muppets... Gorom Hately Johnstone King... All telling us there would be no TV deal without sevco in the SPL.

And the best of all was how Sevco /wanted/ D3...just to show everybody how life would be without them!

Mebbees a misplaced comma in that second sentence? I'd have put it between the 'own' and 'Sir'. Not even sure 'Sir' should be capitalised.

Can we stop this grammar and spelling pish now?

I gave that comma considerable thought DA. I elected to place it there as the most appropriate point at which to pause. As you know, punctuation is really all about courtesy - a means of enabling the reader to interpret meaning with ease.

Capitalising the 's' in 'sir' was an easier decision, given that I was using it as a name for Kincardine, therefore granting it the status of a proper noun. By the same token, I would refer to my dad, but if talking to him, would address him as Dad.

Having admitted them, Hamilton, QotS, Falkirk and 2 others (apparently thought to be Montrose and Forfar, IIRC) voted for SFL1 not SFL3.

1 club did vote against admitting them and having spoken to someone who had a vote I can confirm it was neither Clyde or Stranraer.

It was Peterhead.

Falkirk have denied this.

Given the vote was private, how would anyone know who it was?

http://www.clydefc.co.uk/news/2012/06/30/4134/#.Uvc26WJ_u1U

Statement should be carved onto a granite monument and erected outside Hampden Park.

Ken,

That extract is from the 30th June.

This came out immediately before the vote on the 13th July- http://www.clydefc.co.uk/news/2012/07/13/4142/#.UvgCqdHitdg

This is the important part so folk don't have to read through it all-

It would not be for the good of the game to compound the problems of a club by refusing entry to the SFL for Rangers Football Club. We will therefore take that leap of faith and vote in favour of Resolution 1 despite not a single word of reasoning having been provided to support the Resolution.

If I remember correctly, there was an article after the vote in the MSM where, ironically, an ex-Clyde player turned journalist inferred that Clyde were the club who voted against Rangers.

I also remember Twitter requests from a Rangers fan asking for clarification from the Clyde board that they weren't the club who voted against Rangers.

The club responded by pointing him several times to the fact that we signalled our intentions before the vote and gave him the link above.

The response was along the lines of "aye, but we want a Clyde director to come out and make a statement" and , to please those who like stereotypes, there was talk of a boycott...