Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

When I was a kid I used to play a football game called Subbuteo with my brother. We had lots of little teams to use in games against each other. You could buy lots of extra bits'n'bobs to enhance the experience. A fence to put around the pitch, little floodlights for night time games, a little referee and linesmen and a wee figure with a suit and his arms folded to act as manager. He didn't do anything or influence the match very much. it has taken lots of years to put a name to that useless piece of plastic with his arms folded but I found out his name yesterday.

Wrong. Bendy will pick you up for that. ;)

When I was a kid I used to play a football game called Subbuteo with my brother. We had lots of little teams to use in games against each other. You could buy lots of extra bits'n'bobs to enhance the experience. A fence to put around the pitch, little floodlights for night time games, a little referee and linesmen and a wee figure with a suit and his arms folded to act as manager. He didn't do anything or influence the match very much. it has taken lots of years to put a name to that useless piece of plastic with his arms folded but I found out his name yesterday.

Ally's a plastic and a diddy. Whit a guy! :D

You don't like it when the shoes on the other foot Benny do ya... You have no problem posting screenshots from some of the nutjobs that frequent Celtic message boards like after Amsterdam or the Aberdeen cup game..so put up or shut up ;)

Eh?

I don't know how I can put it any simpler for ya Benny... You were giving out about people posting nonsense from The rangers forums on P&B yet you have no problem posting nonsense from Celtic forums on P&B...What's good for the goose is good for the gander etc...

Oh yeah and RAITH :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Can't recall directly posting anything from celtic forums but you never know.

Still a pretty strange post from you.

Now Benny I believe this to be a timposter on a sevco forum ;)

My 6 year old daughter's 1st cup final - her Point of View

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last season I decided to start taking my youngest to Ibrox given the low tension games and cheap prices. This year I got her a season ticket and she's hardly missed a home game. Sunday therefore was her very first cup final. All week she had been asking how many sleeps till the game and was bursting with excitement yesterday morning. She sang along with the Rangers tunes in the car on the way through to Easter Road and could have floated to the ground. This was also her first ever game away from Ibrox so it was extra special.

When the teams came out she dropped her usual reserve and was belting out "we love you Rangers". Then the game started. Everyone was standing but she was happy enough to stand, assisted, on her seat to view the game.

An early observation was that we weren't playing well, then she announced it was very boring. She was bemused by me mentioning we had two left backs playing and couldn't get her head round the concept. In the 2nd half she said, "Dad, I don't think the players have a plan for how to score a goal. Why would they go on the pitch before someone had given them a plan?" Then, "If the man with the sore leg is a left back and he can't play anymore why is the other man who is a left back not just playing where the man with the sore leg played? Why is the man with the beard going over to that side?" "Why do the players keep kicking the ball as hard and as high as they can up the park?" If a 6 year old can see it why can't the manager?

In extra time she took it on herself to sing Every Other Saturday in the belief it would help Rangers score. At full time she was devastated and inconsolable. Proper big sobs with tears streaming down her face and said, "Rangers have broken my heart". Summed it up perfectly.

or is it ???????? :blink: :1eye :lol:

what kid says don't have a plan?

jackanory is off the air isn't it??

Now Benny I believe this to be a timposter on a sevco forum ;)

My 6 year old daughter's 1st cup final - her Point of View

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last season I decided to start taking my youngest to Ibrox given the low tension games and cheap prices. This year I got her a season ticket and she's hardly missed a home game. Sunday therefore was her very first cup final. All week she had been asking how many sleeps till the game and was bursting with excitement yesterday morning. She sang along with the Rangers tunes in the car on the way through to Easter Road and could have floated to the ground. This was also her first ever game away from Ibrox so it was extra special.

When the teams came out she dropped her usual reserve and was belting out "we love you Rangers". Then the game started. Everyone was standing but she was happy enough to stand, assisted, on her seat to view the game.

An early observation was that we weren't playing well, then she announced it was very boring. She was bemused by me mentioning we had two left backs playing and couldn't get her head round the concept. In the 2nd half she said, "Dad, I don't think the players have a plan for how to score a goal. Why would they go on the pitch before someone had given them a plan?" Then, "If the man with the sore leg is a left back and he can't play anymore why is the other man who is a left back not just playing where the man with the sore leg played? Why is the man with the beard going over to that side?" "Why do the players keep kicking the ball as hard and as high as they can up the park?" If a 6 year old can see it why can't the manager?

In extra time she took it on herself to sing Every Other Saturday in the belief it would help Rangers score. At full time she was devastated and inconsolable. Proper big sobs with tears streaming down her face and said, "Rangers have broken my heart". Summed it up perfectly.

or is it ???????? :blink: :1eye :lol:

You didn't cut and paste the last bit ...

"Mummy's eye looks really sore"