Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

How many of these are concession tickets and how many have only paid the first installment ... They better get a move on with the first phase of the share issue .... ;)

I'm sure they'll have the exact figures on KDS....

wait and see.

tedi has said he thinks most fans will be buying on a game to game basis, which is the way i see it as well, so regardless of how many season tickets are sold most games ibrox will be more than 85% full.

Not saying they definitely will, but will the place still be 85% full when you get pumped off hearts, hibs, and raith. One draw at home to Alloa and what will the gate receipts be like the next week?

Also it's a bit risky to bank on pay at the gate money when there is a full Friday night of beating your wife and drinking methelated spirits to get through before a game. Chances are a number of bears will have spent their giros and/or be detained pending a court appearance come 3pm Saturday.

Not saying they definitely will, but will the place still be 85% full when you get pumped off hearts, hibs, and raith. One draw at home to Alloa and what will the gate receipts be like the next week?

Also it's a bit risky to bank on pay at the gate money when there is a full Friday night of beating your wife and drinking methelated spirits to get through before a game. Chances are a number of bears will have spent their giros and/or be detained pending a court appearance come 3pm Saturday.

I think you'll find that the stereotype you have described - if it exists - never went to games anyway. I can't see Rangers getting pumped by anyone next season unless they get Celtic in a cup tie. Outwith Celtic none of the top league clubs will want to be drawn with any of Hearts, Hibs or Rangers in the cups next season IMO.

I'd particularly relish a Hearts V Aberdeen tie myself, knocking the big pretenders out in an early round would be so sweet. Looks like my first outing in Hearts' colours will be a close season testimonial V St Johnstone, that'll get me into the swing of it just fine. :)

What do you mean "your first outing in Hearts colours..."?

Have you only just discovered football ?

Are you a convert from American gridiron ?

:huh:

No but it is well documented on here, that I am a convert, which seems to make me a leper to some but I refuse to deny it. I could just close this account and start again but what's the point? I'm not ashamed of my decision.

Whilst the level of season ticket sales at this stage neither benefit the current board, nor the Union of King Dave, it's conceiveably the best possible situation for the spectating Diddies. I did fear that one way, or another, this whole saga would have played out by now, but here we are in June and it's still the best entertainment in world football. It really could go either way still. Popcorn producers must be having a bumper time of it!

My ideal senario would be for Sevco to limp through this season financially, failing yet again to win any cups, before finally being pumped in a league play-off with Hamilton. Finanical meltdown follows. King Dave buys the club out of admin for a £1 (which is frankly as much as he's willing, or capable of providing), the company do the leaseback and the team are destined to another year in the Championship after being docked the admin points.

If everything falls into place this thread will still be alive and kicking in 2017. We have a lot to look forward to.

Edited by Munter

No but it is well documented on here, that I am a convert, which seems to make me a leper to some but I refuse to deny it. I could just close this account and start again but what's the point? I'm not ashamed of my decision.

you dont half bang on about it either

They may not get pumped 6 - 0 but they will suffer draws and defeats in the Championship ... The 35 yr old bin bag will no longer have the pace to trouble defences like he used to.

Teams will not be tiring in the last 20 minutes ...

Rankers will need plenty of penalties next season .... is their a market for total penalties awarded to Rankers in the Championship anywhere?

There's a promotional bet for 32RED ....

It was less than a year ago, when he certainly troubled the England defence. I don't think he'll struggle in a Scottish diddy league. Only continued off the field shenanigans will pose a serious threat to Rangers getting back to the top league next year, anyone thinking otherwise is deluded. You're probably right about the penalties though, I've always said that if Rangers look like being de-railed, the SFA will step in one way or another. It's actually one of the things I got fed up with. No favour should be given to any club regardless of fan base.

nobody asked but you stated that you were going to be having your first hearts experience soon at a pre season game? what did that have to do with the topics being discussed lately ?

Back?

you're talking through your bile duct about social unrest if rangers don't do well then?

thought that one had long since been disproved??.

interesting some on here still believe regan's lie.

Wouldn't have bothered typing or colouring that shite in if I was you.

Nothing to do with social unrest, just a dig at the cultural and behavioural inadequates who frequent iprix alongside a serious point: That relying on PATG money is only a little less risky than asking a middle aged porn producer dressed like noel coward and with a face like a weasel for advice on how to restructure your tax liability.

I am not sure who is worse..Das or Snafu.

I am utterly disgusted that 17,000 Rangers 'supporters' bought season tickets and because of this we now have to watch our club stumble along for another few months. We are going nowhere under this board and need regime change and need it now. I am at the point of just accepting i will not be back at Ibrox. I don't want to sit next to arseholes who put their precious seat before the club.

As for PATG. Well you can PATG all you want but that is kind of defeating the purpose and again just helping to prolong this whole sorry episode. The only way to get the Spivs out is by a complete boycott of all home games and merchandise and starve them of the money they want.

i reckon you will be back one day anyway , maybe not as a fan but the way things are going you could be an ally signing target.

how many clubs in scotland rely on pay at the gate money?. i would say almost all.

How many clubs in Scotland manage to avoid liquidation - almost all.

How many clubs in Scotland don't need a short term capital injection to see them through the coming months - almost all.

How many clubs have not seen their year-on-year ST sales fall by more than 50% - almost all.

How many clubs don't keep bringing in players on over inflated salaries despite their obvious financial difficulties - almost all.

How many clubs have a manager (and a board) who understand(s) that he/they must operate within the financial constraints he/they are facing - almost all.

Feel free to add your own.