Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

Just sitting about waiting for Bennett to post an apology for making an arse of things, again.

Are you KIDDING ! :lol: :lol:

Not expecting or wanting one to be honest.

More than content to have him reaffirm (yet again)his position as P&B's resident fool.

Truly the jesters' jester. Keep the trophy Benny, you've earned it.

;)

on the walls of court

shull, I think this is your domain.

Now, has the King managed to get a Nomad who has said "OK, you get clearance and we'll do it" and it's now a race against time? Courts don't usually act swiftly, we'll see.

edit for apostrophes..................nah, say no more.

Edited by cyderspaceman

"do Rangers really want to go up into a league where they could be struggling in fourth or fifth spot?" says Barry.

In other words "If we're no' gonnae win something and we might get beat a few times then we're no' wantin tae play"

Rangers fans are always telling us how magnificent their support has been this last few years. Coincidentally, of course, they were enjoying bumper attendances in the seasons they were winning the leagues they were in. Now they have no chance of 1st, their crowds are down markedly. Funny that. And now Barry reckons they have no chance of winning the SPL next season, he doesn't want them to go up. Funny that.

Yip.

They just can't take a beating, them pesky billy boys.

Yip.

They just can't take a beating, them pesky billy boys.

They're getting another one on Sunday. 8)

The glory hunter element was always the biggest section of the RFC support, glory hunting bigots can't take a beating. We all remember, those old enough, the Ibrox crowds pre Souness. 10-15k.

They're getting another one on Sunday. 8)

The glory hunter element was always the biggest section of the RFC support, glory hunting bigots can't take a beating. We all remember, those old enough, the Ibrox crowds pre Souness. 10-15k.

But I know millions who went in those days ????

Hiya benny, think you'll find article was edited, infact, Greenock rovers original post actually quoted the fucked up date...

Observation lad. Its the key.post-28028-0-84567600-1426889483_thumb.p

The PM gangs dived in i see to help Cal out.Time to leave this subject now.

Pm gang, plastics, norman, diddies, QCs,..that sad old patter is really exposed even more without your banned bigot mates to back you up.

But keep it up, eh...great stuff.

I know there have been a lot of wind ups, gloating and general arguing on the thread but I'm genuinely interested to know how the Rangers fans think they'll turn this around?

It seems like it's looking pretty bad for them at the moment, financially and on the park.

What would be the best outcome Rangers fans can see and how will they get it?

Would staying down and stopping the debt rising be acceptable (if thats even possible with the 1st division crowds etc)

Is promotion a must to try and balance the books?

Would selling Ibrox and renting Hampden (for example, maybe a bad one but you know what I mean) be acceptable to try and save the club a possible administration/liquidation?

Perhaps Ive got it all wrong and its not as dire as it appears. Its not an attempt at trolling, Im genuinely interested. The few Rangers fans at my work (see, Im not calling them Sevco as Im trying to be nice) really dont seem to know the way forward and seem mystified by the whole thing. To be honest Im completely lost with whats going on.

Edited by MattBairn

"do Rangers really want to go up into a league where they could be struggling in fourth or fifth spot?" says Barry.

In other words "If we're no' gonnae win something and we might get beat a few times then we're no' wantin tae play"

Rangers fans are always telling us how magnificent their support has been this last few years. Coincidentally, of course, they were enjoying bumper attendances in the seasons they were winning the leagues they were in. Now they have no chance of 1st, their crowds are down markedly. Funny that. And now Barry reckons they have no chance of winning the SPL next season, he doesn't want them to go up. Funny that.

It really is astonishing.

It's one thing to secretly feel that you don't want to play something unless you're likely to win it.

It's quite another though, for adults to admit such a thing without shame or embarrassment.

It really must puzzle them as to why any diddy fans bother at all. The very concept of sporting competition appears to escape some of them. It's nothing new of course, but it's still amazing, seeing it so willingly exposed.

It really is astonishing.It's one thing to secretly feel that you don't want to play something unless you're likely to win it.It's quite another though, for adults to admit such a thing without shame or embarrassment. It really must puzzle them as to why any diddy fans bother at all. The very concept of sporting competition appears to escape some of them. It's nothing new of course, but it's still amazing, seeing it so willingly exposed.

...and is the entire, unequivocal reason they find themselves in the utterly ridiculous position they have been since February 2012.

And.....Could do so again without a change in their supremacy addicted psyche...