Big Rangers Administration/Liquidation Thread - All chat here!

I never said the club has a personality party pooper

The holding company own assets etc. so what?? Dunno why you took 10 minutes out of your time to post that in point 1? Your time is worthless anyway

Plus writing yours Adonis at the end of every post is cringey

Your two points make no difference at all to the fact that Rangers will be debt free in next few years.

Leave the AGM facts etc. to the professionals you've got egg on your face

And posting 'MR-FUC-RFC SIMPLY THE BEST' in yours is... dignified?

I wonder whether MASH has to accept the early redemption of this loan? Was Ashley's request to have it paid back early just a smokescreen and he'd rather keep the charges against the assets?

This forum must have been so much better before the rest of Scottish football out with rangers turned into a generation of mad Phil wannabes

Going back a decade P&B has aways been big on Rangers, which is no surprise. We are, of course, Scotland's most popular and posted-about club.

Back then most of the mirth was about our European failures and our 'signing policy'. Symbols mattered, too, and I recall a long thread about the direction in which Ibrox's sward was cut. Any auld c***s recall us being accused of cutting the grass in the shape of 'a sash'?

There were also threads about us refusing to sell Peperami (because of the wrapping colour) in our outlets and not serving eggs Benedict in corporate hospitality.

Oh and WATP cropped up regularly in threads. Some said it was anti-Catholic and one particular poster claimed it to be racist as "ons is die mense" was a slogan by an Afrikaans party in SA.

More than a few posters also claimed that Big Lorenzo turned down the top of his socks since, as an Italian Catholic, he didn't want to appear to be "up to his knees...."

So it has always been a battle against diddy ignorance and prejudice. Hitherto they had to go looking for bullets but more recently we seem to be making them for them.

Going back a decade P&B has aways been big on Rangers, which is no surprise. We are, of course, Scotland's most popular and posted-about club.

Back then most of the mirth was about our European failures and our 'signing policy'. Symbols mattered, too, and I recall a long thread about the direction in which Ibrox's sward was cut. Any auld c***s recall us being accused of cutting the grass in the shape of 'a sash'?

There were also threads about us refusing to sell Peperami (because of the wrapping colour) in our outlets and not serving eggs Benedict in corporate hospitality.

Oh and WATP cropped up regularly in threads. Some said it was anti-Catholic and one particular poster claimed it to be racist as "ons is die mense" was a slogan by an Afrikaans party in SA.

More than a few posters also claimed that Big Lorenzo turned down the top of his socks since, as an Italian Catholic, he didn't want to appear to be "up to his knees...."

So it has always been a battle against diddy ignorance and prejudice. Hitherto they had to go looking for bullets but more recently we seem to be making them for them.

Greenied, Kinky. You've managed to capture the infuriating and practically unreadable prose style of Mad Phil beautifully.

Edited by Joey Jo Jo Junior Shabadoo

What a load of tosh.

P&B has been 'big' on many clubs over the years - my own club had its very own point-and-laugh section in the past - Livingston, Gretna, Motherwell et al have been discussed and mocked at length.

The Old Firm haven't been very well represented on here over the years so discussions about them have been generally few and far between - I have no idea if the subjects you've rattled off were mentioned on here but I'm sure if they were it wasn't to the degree you seem to be trying to allude to.

Are you bitter that rangers pay a fair wage to the normal people such as cleaners and old women etc. working for their families who aren't rich, and your smelly club don't? Haha

Are you a living wage expert now who knows when it should be paid and when it shouldn't? Go and get a life you're glib and shameless

"Cleaners and old women."

Hmm, what does a babushka have to do at Ibrox for a living wage these days? There's at least one person on the staff who's paid to cackle insanely, feed the cat and probably smells of wee wee.

Anyhoo, another fine day in the annals of Scottish football and another victory for the interests of the little man, the minorities and victims put upon by corporate thuggery and wide-boyism.

Ladies and gentlemen, the Queen! Or is she one of the old ladies referred to?

Average wage at sevco for all employees is over £16,000.

So taking out the Big earners, the wee wifies on their living wage, will be on 4 hours a week.

Six hundred and nineteen part timers. Six HUNDEAD &19.

They must average 15,000 per home game with the rest being made up with staff.

Edited by Njord

What's the furthest back you can read on pie and bovril thread wise , might take a wee journey down old pie and bovril just to see how things rolled back then