Rugster Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 The last film I watched was Collateral, with Tom Cruise, Jamie Foxx, and the DELICIOUS Jada Pinkett Smith I wasn't too sure of whether or not I fancied it to be honest, but it was on my blockbuster list and came through before I knew it. I was very pleasantly surprised. I thought it was superb. Having said that, I'm a big fan of Michael Mann (Heat). Cruise was excellent, Foxx was even better, and it was very well shot. Very dark. My only criticism, is that there's always a lot of background noise, and some of the dialogue was difficult to pick up at times. However, overall 7/10. Very good. I wonder if this thread will take off? 0 Quote
uberman Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 absolution starring a youngish billy connolly, he got killed so that made it worth watching 6/10 0 Quote
H_B Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 Last film I went to see was Closer. Jude Law, Julia Roberts, Natalie Portman and Clive Owen. Was more of a character study than a film really. Natalie Portman is lovely but to balance that I hate Jude Law. Couldnt care less about the other two. Wouldnt really recommend it I dont think, but Ive seen worse - much worse. Id say 4/10. Watch it if it comes on Sky and theres nothing better on. 1 Quote
Scary Bear Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 (edited) 'Vera Drake' on DVD with the current gfriend on Friday night (her choice). V depressing stuff. Pointless drivel about back street abortions 5/10. Last trip to the pics was to see Hotel Rwanda, harrowing and deeply disturbing. decent enough film but subject matter not really my thing 6/10. Edited April 17, 2005 by Scary Bear 0 Quote
wee_bairn Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 Last film I watched was Open Water! It was absolute shite! 3/10! 0 Quote
H_B Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 'Vera Drake' on DVD with the current gfriend on Friday night (her choice). V depressing stuff. Pointless drivel about back street abortions 5/10.Last trip to the pics was to see Hotel Rwanda, harrowing and deeply disturbing. decent enough film but subject matter not really my thing 6/10. 472370[/snapback] You are into your feelgood films I see mate 1 Quote
Scary Bear Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 You are into your feelgood films I see mate 472384[/snapback] Aye. What can I say, ladies choices...shes getting banned from choosing. 0 Quote
Buttocks Brown Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 Downfall - German film about Hitler's final hours. 8/10. 0 Quote
Guest thebullywee Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 (edited) A cinderella Story (her choice honest) Absolute shite, we then spilt up the day after watching it and i am left to take it back to the video shop! b*****d! Overall - a generous 1 out of 10 Edited to add: Gave it 1 out of 10 because Hillary Duff was in it Edited April 17, 2005 by thebullywee 0 Quote
Scary Bear Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 (edited) A cinderella Story (her choice honest)Absolute shite, we then spilt up the day after watching it and i am left to take it back to the video shop! b*****d! Overall - a generous 1 out of 10 Edited to add: Gave it 1 out of 10 because Hillary Duff was in it 472402[/snapback] I got dragged along to see Spanglish....utter shite...never seen such a chick flick 0/10. Split with that lady due to her poor taste in films and subjecting me to that shite. Current gfriends jacket is on a v shoogly peg due to her poor taste in films too. Edited April 17, 2005 by Scary Bear 0 Quote
Guest thebullywee Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 I got dragged along to see Spanglish....utter shite...never seen such a chick flick 0/10. Split with that lady due to her poor taste in films and subjecting me to that shite.Current gfriends jacket is on a v shoogly peg due to her poor taste in films too. 472409[/snapback] Women eh? 0 Quote
k38jfb Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 Last film I watched was Volcano on ITV last night. A bit far-fetched, and corny, so I'd give it a 6/10. 0 Quote
Scary Bear Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 Women eh? 472419[/snapback] indeed....they're only good for one thing. 0 Quote
hazel1884 Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 The last one i seen at the cinema was infact collateral...i loved it! 9/10 As for on dvd, dodgeball! Which is quality! 7/10 0 Quote
The Warrior Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 Man about the house (her choice) - 6/10. 1 mark for the film, and 1 each for the 5 cheerleaders who were the films main characters. Christina Milian 0 Quote
Tormod Macleod Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 Man on Fire with Denzil Washington and Christopher Walken. Two of my favourite actors. Pretty good film 7/10 maybe even 8/10 0 Quote
Swarley Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 The Chronicles of Riddick on Sky Movies - 6/10 0 Quote
Swarley Posted April 17, 2005 Posted April 17, 2005 PS - Bruce Willis is a ghost in Sixth Sense! 472533[/snapback] Quickly turning into "Ruin the ending" thread !! 1 Quote