Lets All Laugh At Rangers Thread

2 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

DJ as a player...World Class 
DJ as a commentator...Paisley Class

Edit:  Before Kennedy's mauling at Wembely in 1975 he'd actually had a magnificent season for us.

:lol: Stop It !!! :lol:

I'm trying to get out to go to work.

Need tae change breeks now :lol:

Kennedy nearly broke the Wembley goalposts 2 years before the Tartan Army.

2 hours ago, The_Kincardine said:

DJ as a player...World Class 

Obviously still smashed out his skull from last night!!

You forgot to add

DJ as a manager.....possibly the worst manager of all time. In fact forget the "possibly" and replace that with....definitely!

On 2/25/2017 at 08:32, Sting777 said:

World class is Maradona, Pele, Aguero, Beckenbauer, Messi, Suarez and eh Derek Johnstone........hahahaha!

Given that a Rangers team featuring DJ humiliated a Beckenbauer-led BM* and left them arguing among themselves while we moved on to European glory says a lot.  Given, too, that The Buffoon MacLeod left him out of the Scotland team in 1978 when he'd scored 38 domestic goals is to the manager's shame.

DJ's problem is that he was a fat, lazy b*****d who was overly fond of the sauce.  That he was a rare talent is beyond dispute.

https://www.theguardian.com/sport/blog/2014/sep/04/forgotten-story-rangers-1972-european-cup-winners

The reward for this achievement was more of a “reward”: a semi-final against Bayern Munich, or “Bay-urn”, as they were known. Since 1967, Sepp Maier, Franz Beckenbauer and Gerd Müller had developed into international superstars, with Paul Breitner, Hans-Georg Schwartzenbeck and Uli Hoeness arriving since; their team had narrowly eliminated Rangers from the previous season’s Inter-Cities Fairs Cup.

And, at the end of 71-72, they would win the first of three consecutive league titles, precipitating the first of three consecutive European Cups, during which period their principal players would lead Germany to a European Championship and a World Cup. Or, put another way, they were not simply one of the best sides around at the time, nor simply one of Bayern’s best ever sides, but one of the best sides in history.

IMG_1487804579.985466.jpg.790d1bb4ed21a0dd3cb8217cd8daab6e.jpg

^^^^  has to be a , what's the word,  timposter......

No-one in their right mind could possibly conceive an idea like that, and think it has possibilities.

A guy I work with for has the last six months or so has been calling on the rangers board to spend at least 15 million in one transfer window.  He's convinced it'll pay off.

We know the rest is utter pish

To be honest the view giving in the screenshot would be the majority view I believe*.

The more balanced view that you get from most Bears on here would be the minority.

*majority of Rangers "fans", perhaps not the majority who actually go to games and support their company.

O'Reilly?  How would you assess DJ when you watched him?
Off topic...how's the wife and weans?  All well, I hope.

Never watched him. Not in the least bit interested in searching out footage to educate myself further.

They're great. Though the oldest wean is recovering from Scarlet Fever. The youngest is walking!