dundeebarry's book (No spoilers please!)

LiamDFC

• Replies 1.2k

Barry was in the BB! Which company was it?

You better no be one of those 6/8th cuntos!

It was at the 37th Dundee (Menzieshill) Company that my path and Barry's first crossed. He was my squad leader (or whatever it was called) and would patrol up and down the line barking "wha's in cherge here ya wee p***ks" and "stand easy cuntos" at us before belting out an impromptu rendition of "We Have an Anchor".

Yaaaas square go with a celebrity.

Indeed. This is as good an opportunity as any for Grant to step in and regale us with the tale of the time he fought Geoffrey fae Rainbow in a taxi rank outside Heathrow. Grant was winning until Bungle piled in and knocked f**k out him.

True story.

Just having a wee listen to the OTB podcast from the weekend.

Boys Brigade captain, eh Barry? ;)

I ken the score.

Funny handshakes all round should we ever cross paths, Knightswood.

In fact, now that I ken your address I might just turn up at the door sometime.

Barry was in the BB! Which company was it?

You better no be one of those 6/8th cuntos!

f**k the 6/8th. 37th Menziehill rule ya bas.

Funny handshakes all round should we ever cross paths, Knightswood.

In fact, now that I ken your address I might just turn up at the door sometime.

You should have been round the other week, my garden was full of sheep and we could have had "the ritual".

I've also just remembered that at my works christmas night last friday, we ended up in the Steps Bar on Glassford Street (don't ask), and it had Special on tap! I tried and failed in my inebriated state to explain why this made me happy.

Very nice it was too.

Will we be having the pleasure of the best selling authors presence at the Recs on Saturday? We don't often get the glitterati in attendance in our humble town.

Can't make it I'm afraid, Bob. Absolutely skint.

Steadfast and sure while the billows roll!

That's what eh'm talkin aboot.

Fastened to a rock which cannot mooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove!

Would be a brilliant tune to adapt into a futba song.

Archie has had his tree for 7 years!!

24n3eyr.jpg

Looking forward to getting this book tomorrow! I bought it for myself last week, only to be told by a family member to take it back and get a refund. I'm therefore working under the assumption that someone has bought it for me, or the book is utter shite and they're just trying to save me from wasting my money. :P