The Famous Aberdeen - Season 2022/23

55 minutes ago, TommyDickFingers said:

Any of you ITk chaps hear anything about the ex *** at Bolton coming or is it just pish as per usual?

Not ITK however current rumours are:

Declan John - Left Back

Alan Nixon is claiming we are close to signing a right sided centre back.

Tyler Walker - Predominately a striker but can also play on the right wing.

Screen Shot 2023-07-11 at 5.45.51 PM.png

12 hours ago, HarleyQuinn said:

Not ITK however current rumours are:

Declan John - Left Back

Alan Nixon is claiming we are close to signing a right sided centre back.

Tyler Walker - Predominately a striker but can also play on the right wing.

Screen Shot 2023-07-11 at 5.45.51 PM.png

Bit surprised to see us being linked with another right sided centre half given we already have 3 right footed centre backs at the club. 

16 minutes ago, Jute said:

Bit surprised to see us being linked with another right sided centre half given we already have 3 right footed centre backs at the club. 

I make it four, but of them one is a young loanee of uncertain quality, one is a still young prospect who could maybe do with a season in the championship and another is Anthony Stewart.

If we’re going three at the back we need another two first picks there, one of whom could be right footed. 

Would be great if Milne was ready to be a starter though 

Great wee workout and enjoyable game,  whisper it but thought Dante looked the part, his passing was excellent  , always wanting the ball   .but see how he gets on next few games  .    Dante might have a future  who knows. 

.. Sokler looks like he wont miss much 🙂 ,  he just wants goals .

Stewart nae in squad so we can more likely predict he will be away soon. Would expect few signings in before Preston game .

and our line up for  Charlton being our starting 11 for season    . Looking forward to a wee London trip. 

Brilliant result and performance. No disrespect to Turriff but they genuinely looked like a group of Sunday League footballers. You'd expect any top flight team to thump them. Obviously PNE and Charlton will provide us with a clear picture of where we are.

Sokler took his goals well. Bold prediction: he'll be our top scorer this season.