Are you a party member?

Wee Bully

Are you a member of a political party?  

100 members have voted

• Replies 66

Joking eh? Don't see what was funny about it then? Despite different opinions on the referendum, enjoyed most of your posts, and thought you were a decent lad.

The past week seems to have got to you, understandably I suppose.

Time to give this sub forum on P&B a miss from now on, it's run its course.

So back to the fitba

Mon The Gers

Cheers Rob

4hsjme.jpg

You and me both mate

After working for a Lib Dems for 3 weeks, I was constantly bombarded with drivel and invites to strawberry teas and other shite. Sent them an email when they went into coalition saying that I'm not a supporter anymore (I never really was) and they remove me from their mailing list. Although they were all cuddles and cheery hello's when I attended some Nick Clegg event in Berwick.

Kind of put me off ever joining a political party again.

After working for a Lib Dems for 3 weeks, I was constantly bombarded with drivel and invites to strawberry teas and other shite. Sent them an email when they went into coalition saying that I'm not a supporter anymore (I never really was) and they remove me from their mailing list. Although they were all cuddles and cheery hello's when I attended some Nick Clegg event in Berwick.

Kind of put me off ever joining a political party again.

Surely it's a case of just doing what you can when you can? I've made it clear (hopefully) to the local campaign that I want to remain in the background but help as and when required. I know quite a few of them so that should help.

Oh aye. They weren't forcing me to do anything, or insisting I did anything, but it was something through the post one or two times a week and constant emails.

Anything from strawberry teas, handing out leaflets, asking me to sell raffle tickets or just to stand behind politicians visiting the area and holding a banner. To be fair to them, they need to do all that shit to raise money to give them a chance against the Tories here, who benefit from tens of thousands of pounds donations from some Russian windfarm developer. It's fair enough, but unless I was 100% committed, it's just like spam.

deary me

your tearful seethig now has you accusing folk of being alias'

i was once a regular on this site until a couple of years ago under a different name, granted, last night was my first posts since then

Sure you were, Scrappy. Utterly seething.

So Ad Lib voted No?... :)

(I'm not a member of a political party. Only tactical votes at the moment. Like I said previously I will be voting Labour in the hope they can win against the Scottish National Party. Both shit, but one is far less divisive than the other).

I don't think he did vote Yes.

I always suspected he was playing the role of a doubting Yes supporter, in the hope other yes supporters would be more likely to take those concerns on board as it was coming from 'one of their own'.

A bit like 'Rangers Fans for Yes' or 'Labour for Indy'. (who both may have been genuine Yes groups but I have my doubts)

Divide and conquer, as they say.

I don't think he did vote Yes.

I always suspected he was playing the role of a doubting Yes supporter, in the hope other yes supporters would be more likely to take those concerns on board as it was coming from 'one of their own'.

A bit like 'Rangers Fans for Yes' or 'Labour for Indy'. (who both may have been genuine Yes groups but I have my doubts)

Divide and conquer, as they say.

Fudge is his flatmate and he got up in front of the liberal conference and made a speech about why an indy scotland would be good for the libs ;)