Diddy Team Complex

Ok, I'll challenge it. We're top and two points clear of you and both our games with you have been draws. As good as Stranraer have been this season, and I'd happily agree that are the best team to play us at Station Park this season, how are you better than Forfar?

Easy answer is both times you played us it wasn't our best team therefore rather getting humped twice you scraped a couple of draws giving a four point swing.

• Replies 224

Rarely have I enjoyed 3 posts more than toms, superton and spoonton. Talk about taking the bait!! Knowledge is power don't you know. LOL

Knowledge is power my arse. You're just a p***k.

Yep: bottling a comfortable lead at a big team's ground, as Brechin demonstrated today, is definitely a hallmark of the diddy complex. Perhaps one day the diddies will have enough courage to earn a credible result at Cappielow: Forfar and Stranraer failed miserably though.

If only we'd got a result at Morton we could have been top.. Oh wait.

Aye you diddies earned a great result at the big teams ground earlier in the season too . Oh wait .

How did your massive team get on at Stair Park?

Looks we never will receive that lengthy, Hall of Fame outline of Stranraer's achievements, pretty gutted in all honesty.

Cheer up, you can just watch us over the next few years instead.

Aye you diddies earned a great result at the big teams ground earlier in the season too . Oh wait .

Not at all. Forfar are certainly capable of pumping a Dim Duffy side, that's not in question here.

Yet despite that fact, you, Stranraer and the rest of the part-time diddies have still folded like a Ukranian manufactured deck-chair, for little valid reason at Cappielow, against patently crap opposition.

If it weren't for the wee diddy team complex then both major full-time teams would already be long removed from the title race.

Not at all. Forfar are certainly capable of pumping a Dim Duffy side, that's not in question here.

Yet despite that fact, you, Stranraer and the rest of the part-time diddies have still folded like a Ukranian manufactured deck-chair, for little valid reason at Cappielow, against patently crap opposition.

If it weren't for the wee diddy team complex then both major full-time teams would already be long removed from the title race.

Do we get something extra for winning at Cappielow? Just another diddy ground as far as I'm aware. Gutted for you really that you're reduced to using two individual results at home to troll with. Pretty sad really.

I was actually referring to all the diddies' results at Cappielow actually - capitulations to the idiocy of Jim Duffy; bottling of easy two goal leads like today.

Ultimately teams employ a diddy mentality in those sort of matches or a champions' mentality; the diddies have kept the full-time sides in play until they get rid of their incompetent managers and improve.

February 2002 we win at Cappielow in a Scottish Cup game. Played Motherwell in the next round at Stair Park.

Is that a credible result?

February 2002 we win at Cappielow in a Scottish Cup game. Played Motherwell in the next round at Stair Park.

Is that a credible result?

A full twelve years since your last win on a big team ground, against an administration-ridden Morton 'side' sliding into the Third Division?

Funnily enough no, certainly not in a 2014 discussion. Thanks for playing anyway.

Keeper gets sent off early doors and Morton score from penalty. Dohhhhhh!! We also struggled to play on your ploughed field.

^^^ never been to Cappielow

^^^ never seen his side win at a big team's ground

^^^ the same thing