Diddy Team Complex

• Replies 224

Yep: bottling a comfortable lead at a big team's ground, as Brechin demonstrated today, is definitely a hallmark of the diddy complex. Perhaps one day the diddies will have enough courage to earn a credible result at Cappielow: Forfar and Stranraer failed miserably though.

February 2002 we win at Cappielow in a Scottish Cup game. Played Motherwell in the next round at Stair Park.

Is that a credible result?

Yep: bottling a comfortable lead at a big team's ground, as Brechin demonstrated today, is definitely a hallmark of the diddy complex.

We've not done that since, erm... our last away game to Balmoor a couple of weeks ago where we let in another last minute equaliser away to the NE's giants. Same as this week where we failed to take our chances and got punished for it in the end. We've been doing it all season tbf. Disappointing to only take 4 points from Morton so far though.

February 2002 we win at Cappielow in a Scottish Cup game. Played Motherwell in the next round at Stair Park.

Is that a credible result?

I already responded to this no idea where it went tbh:

What, a win 12 years ago against a Morton side then in the full throes of administration? That's your "credible result"?

Erm no - it's 2014, and that's your apparent scrap book memory of a victory in Greenock. Compared to the fond memories of 6, 7 and 8 goal wins for Morton down there, in the last decade. And 9 against Forfar, naturally.

Not at all. Forfar are certainly capable of pumping a Dim Duffy side, that's not in question here.

Yet despite that fact, you, Stranraer and the rest of the part-time diddies have still folded like a Ukranian manufactured deck-chair, for little valid reason at Cappielow, against patently crap opposition.

If it weren't for the wee diddy team complex then both major full-time teams would already be long removed from the title race.

They are