Views on Russia

RUTH58

Hello,

I am a PhD student at the University of Glasgow, researching Russian migration to Scotland. One part of the project involves looking at the way Russia is represented in Scottish/British media, as well as Scottish public opinion towards Russia. I am currently carrying out a questionnaire with people who live in Aberdeenshire, Ayrshire, Glasgow and Edinburgh, to find out their opinions and views towards Russia and Russian people.

If you live in any of these areas, are over the age of 18, and have a spare 5 minutes, I would be very grateful if you could complete the questionnaire. I am really keen to hear from people who are engaged with and interested in politics/current affairs, so would be very pleased to receive responses from people who use this forum. You do not need to give your name, so responses are completely anonymous. Thank you very much :)

Ruth

• Replies 95
  • Created
  • Last Reply

The only two Russians I knew were a bloke that worked for my mate and his sister than my mate was banging. The bloke had been in the Russian navy and was a machine. He did labouring jobs and his lunch consisted of two rotisserie chickens from Morrisons that he ate, bones and all. His day off consisted of a six mile run to the mouth of the river Doon where he would swim a few miles upstream and lift logs he had chained into makeshift weights. Hed then swim back down to the sea and run home. Not bad for a 40 year old.

They both moved to England because they didn't like it here.